We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Inn 2

Happy Inn 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Happy Inn 2 to your Saves list
Happy Inn 2
40/13 Bui Vien St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 704 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We always stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time in HCMC and my partner and I alway stay here! We love the position, the hotel is clean, Nga is polite and shy but super warm and welcoming at the front desk, and the hotel is a stones throw away from pubs, clubs, food and shopping!!

The rooms are simple, but have everything you need - bathroom, fridge, aircon, phone and a balcony for a couple of dollars more if you like. We choose back rooms as there is less noise.

I highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for four nights for a reasonable price. The room was basic but clean, with working ac and nice bathroom. Good location, just a walking distance to the Ben Thanh market and other popular sights. Also quite peaceful because it wasn't located right on the bigger street. The manager was lovely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've been to many hotels in the Backpacker's district and this one by far takes the cake. I'm extremely picky with noise and this hotel is very quite. Off a small alleyway near all the action, but without all the cacophony, with excellent wifi, air con, fridge and hot water.

And I absolutely love the staff, two genuine, soft spoken ladies. This will be my Ho Chi Minh hotel for every time I return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Similar to Happy Inn 1 but without the lift. Located along a busy alley on the lower part of Bui Vien Street. Rooms small but clean and tidy and serviced daily to a high standard. Manager a lively and lovely Vietnamese girl who is very helpful and full of fun. The alley the hotel lies in has many eateries and bars and caters well for back-packers and the casual visitor. You won't be disappointed choosing to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here twice, once on arrival from Cambodia and then again on our way north from Phu Quoc. The rooms were excellent value for money, the bathroom had a proper shower room, and the beds were really comfy. What made this place so good though was the receptionist, very friendly, helpful and informative. The only reason this hasn't got a 5 is the building work going on around it, an excellent alarm clock (We used it to get out and about) but not good if you want to relax in the daytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Happy Inn 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Inn 2

Address: 40/13 Bui Vien St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 704 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Happy Inn 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Inn 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.