We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burgers. Pretty good value & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Corner

The Burger Corner
129 Nguyen Dinh Chinh, 8 | Phu Nhuan District, Ho, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
+84 8 3842 0942
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,045 of 1,573 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The restaurant is now moved to 129E Nguyen Dinh Chinh, Ward 8, Phu Nhuan District. They sell Delicious shrimp, pork, beef, and chicken rice/traditional burgers. You could order via Vietnammm / Foodpanda ordering website (choose The Burger Corner) or directly from it's website. Delivery is free for bill over 150.000 VND to anywhere in the city. Or you could pick up at the place with no minimum order. One of the best burger places in town!
1 review
“Tasty burgers. Pretty good value & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

rice Burgers are delicious and the delivery is fast. Price is a little high w delivery but is a good deal w discounts. Thanks.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disgusting food and bad service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Ordered as delivery via vietnammm. The food arrived right in time - but that was the only good thing I can say. Driver didn have any change though I mentiond how I was going to pay on th website. Chicken burger was totally fatty, had no real tasta ande you wouldnt expect that there was any chicken in the patty. French fries were totally fatty and squashy - gistgusting! Ceasars salad didnt have any dressing except a few drops of warm mayo on the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yafiha, Manager at The Burger Corner, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Dominik,

Thank you for taking your time to review our service. We apologize for your awful experience with us. We have had opposite feedbacks on our chicken burgers. While we are sure that chicken burgers are made 100% from real chicken, the fact that it has lemongrass in it makes many customers really like the taste and yet there are also many customers find them hard to eat.

Please also accept our apology for our fries and salad. In order to deliver on time right at your door, the driver ran fast that he forgot the ceasar sauce left aside. We have a meeting today about your order with all 20 of our kitchen and driver staff to refine the taste of chicken burger, work out ways to deliver fries hot and crispy, and make sure our staff not forgetting any sauces next time.

We really hope to have another chance to serve you. We will make sure it a totally different experience. In the meantime, we will work with Vietnammm and give a full refund back to you. Please check your email.

With highest respect,

Quyen Ton
Manager - The Burger Corner Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Address Move”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

For those who could not find the restaurant in the center anymore.

Here is their new avenue: 129E Nguyễn Đình Chính, F.8, Q.Phú Nhuận, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

I had one of the best burgers here, was very happy about it. But the fact that it moved to another far from center area disappointed me.

But still, they got good burgers, delivery is available too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could not find it ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We did go to the adress, and there was no Burger Corner. Only a coffee and the house instead. It is either closed or otherwise the adress on tripadviser is wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yafiha, Manager at The Burger Corner, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear valued customers,

We have changed our service to delivery and take away only, and we no longer serve in restaurant. We apology for any inconveniences this may cause to you.

From 9:00am to 8:30pm Monday to Saturday, please call our hotline 08-3-8420942 or order through www.vietnammm.com/www.foodpanda.vn with just a few clicks, we will deliver right to your door after 45 minutes hot and tasty.

We look forward to serving you with all our heart,

Quyen Ton
Manager - The Burger Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fast food in Saigon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is right near Lotus tower, so easy to find and remember. Had it a few times, tasted good and convenient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Corner also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Burger Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.