We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good transit experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, district 03, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good transit experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a good city hotel. We stayed en route to danang beach and arrived late. Check in was good. And although the first room we looked at was a little smelly, we were quickly offered another room which was fine. We went for a walk in the late evening looking for eateries, and when we found most restaurants were closed we opted for room service. The food was exceptional and was of very good restaurant quality. The breakfast was exceptionally good and I notice air france use this hotel for their crew and they all seemed happy to....if you can please the french, you must be doing alright! ;)
There was a very good selection of foods.
There were many taxis always outside so it made the process of getting there and away very seamless. Well done.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Karl M,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and room services.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    315
    88
    8
    6
See reviews for
136
229
50
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was just right for our stay in Ho Chi Minh City. It is within easy walking distance of the centre, and is in a nice bustling area in its own right.

We had an executive suite, as it worked out cheaper than two normal rooms for us (2 adults 2 kids) and it gave us the advantage of access to the executive lounge (free beers and cakes etc - kids thought they had hit the jackpot!), plus a good view. The only downside was that although the booking was for a family of 4, you actually only get a double bed and a single folding bed, but the double was big enough for our smallest to climb in with us. Suite isn't huge but has a nice layout and feels recently built (ie good finishes).

Breakfasts were great, we had one evening room service in the room, very reasonably priced for a hotel chain. Staff friendly. As other reviewers may have said, the semi-outdoor swimming pool never gets enough sun to heat up, so unusable, at least in Winter when we were there. But then you don't visit Saigon for the swimming pools!

By the way, if you do stay, go to the Mekong River - great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Tim R,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Novotel Saigon Centre, we trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.

I am happy to read that your enjoyed your last stay with us and our services were met your expectation.

If you have a chance to come back to Vietnam, please let us serve your again at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was a solo traveler when I stayed at the Novotel Saigon and my main concern over all was my security because it was going to be my first time to check into a hotel alone. I was thankful that their security was really good and that I survived. I liked that my room was really clean and spotless. I didn’t have an issue with the service because they assisted me efficiently. I knew I was getting my money’s worth when they recommended me to be moved to a better room when a hotel guest canceled on the last minute. I didn’t though but I was thankful that they even asked. The food buffet was my most favorite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear JuneJenie,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed it.
Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff and this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we continuously strive to improve our services.

If you have a chance to come back to Saigon, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a great stay at Novotel Saigon. The place is in a good location. There is a amusement park just over the corner so our kid had a great fun there. As for the hotel we were really amazed when th elady over the counter upgraded us and we stayed in an executive room. The room had a great view ( we stayed on the 18th floor) and the room was really fantastic. It was big with modern furniture and nice walls. We had a bathroom with glass wall:) It was great fun. The swimming pool is there but the water was quite cool. Breakfast was so so. But overall we would go there definitely one more time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear jaras,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you and your family were enjoyed your trip with us.

Hope to welcome you back at Novotel Saigon Centre soon.

Regards,
Lioinel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a 2 nights stay in this hotel, and it was great!
Smooth check-in process, comfortable bed, clean room, nice modern design.
Centrally located around cafes and eateries.
Will stay in this hotel again for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear ander,

Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you soon in Saigon.

Cheers,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

two pieces of laundry are complimentary in suite guest. But as executive suite guest, I can't have my favorable breakfast at executive lounge as there are no egg, no hot food at 19th floor. Only fruit, bread, tea and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Wendy W,

Thank you for your comment. I hope you have a good trip back to your country.

Please be informed for your next trip to our hotel that in fact buffet egg station is not available in our executive lounge but of course you can order it free of charge through our a la carte menu breakfast available from 6h00 AM to 10h00 AM. Full buffet breakfast is only available at Square restaurant on level 02.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Location is central with plenty of taxis available to take you anywhere. This is important as I visit clients every day. 2. Room is nice & big. Nice toilet. the only thing you will notice is the small space to place your toiletries. But you will adjust. 3. Nice big TV with lots of channels.4. Friendly staff 5. Food is great. plenty of variety 6. connected to the shoppping next door so didn't have to travel too far to do a little of shopping. Great business hotel / or if you like to do shopping. Free WiFi was important to me as I don't like to turn on data roaming. Great place if you invite clients for meetings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear soumikc,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your last stay with us on Tripadvisor.

Your review has already been shared with all employees and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we always strive to improve our services even further.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Saigon Centre.

Regards,
Lionel Moinard
General Manager
H7965-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, district 03, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.