We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Novotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, district 03, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Karlsruhe, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Novotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not much to say but the Hotel is very new and modern. It fits to the Novotel standard. It has a pool - but unfortunately its indoor :-(
The Gym is very nice and gives you a nice view above Sai Gon. Its also not to far away from the main street / city centre of Saigon - about 15mins walk you can see much around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear diskOS,

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist with.

Best Regards,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    309
    86
    8
    6
See reviews for
134
227
50
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- impeccably clean, smells fresh throughout the hotel
- considerably new hotel into operation for a year plus, thus everything still look and feel new
- swimming pool at few levels up with pool bar, day bed, open space concept
- gym is equipped with high tech machines whereby you can charge your iPhone, surf websites while exercising
- inbuilt sauna in restrooms
- room and bathroom are separated by a glass panel whereby you can flick the switch to make it opaque or clear (it's cool!)
- bed is neither soft nor hard
- good views of the city if you are at high floor
- delicious international breakfast buffet, good bread. Got to try the beef noodles broth.
- good value for money

Cons:
- not close to attractions or shopping area. Got to walk about 20mins to reach.

P.s. be careful of taxis meter scams. Take note of the meter. It should only cost about 15000-20000VND from Novotel to District 1. There are taxis whereby the meter can be adjusted by a controller. As such, the driver is able to adjust the meter and charge tourist an exorbitant amount. if that happens, tell the driver to turn in and stop infront of the hotel and ask for help from the hotel staff. In short, try to hop on a cab that's waiting at any reputable hotels instead of getting one off the street.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear faithzzy,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for taking some of your time and writing a review here on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your comments with the whole team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we always strive to further improve upon our services.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviso
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is new and all service running well. Clean and efficient, great for business and leisure.
Position not too far from down town, by taxi only 5'. Room really quiet, just the light is cold....
Security is fine, by lift key control system.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear enzo p,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The modern and comfortable Novotel was also a surprisingly good value. Great design and lighting. Comfortable beds with soft sheets. Very clean, and up to first-world standards. Convenient access to tourist attractions and the business centre. Stayed here after spending more at the New World Saigon in District 1, a dump by comparison.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSaigon, General Manager at Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Dan G,

Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the team as we always strive to further improve upon out services.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Novotel Saigon Centre.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel Moinard
General Manager
Lionel.Moinard@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 167 Hai Ba Trung Street | Ward 06, district 03, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.