We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better shopping centers in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center)

Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center)
135 Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Type: Shops
Attraction Details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“one of the better shopping centers in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

great little shopping center and lots of decent goods there. Easy to find also. I purchased lots of decent food stuffs in the supermarket. They have clothing there also. Staff was helpful when I needed help.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    83
    32
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Yes its a shopping center. You can find all kinds off stuff here and a supermarket is also there. If you dont like Benh Thanh Market for whatever reason - to me there are many - you should take a look here. For some small gifts it can cover your needs. Big once too but make sure to shop elsewhere around too. I go there every once in a while just to look around. If you are nearby than take a look its always something to buy there. :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went there after visiting Ben Thanh market. Things are more expensive but certain clothes are better in quality. There is a supermarket in there and reasonable price if you want to buy coffee. A mid range shopping place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Located right in the heart of HCM, amongst high end hotels is this lovely supermarket / mall. Mostly popular with the locals, it has a wide range of accessories, clothing and food items. This mall comes alive every Christmas and Chinese new Year with amazing decorations. Its simply amazing watching the locals dress up to take pictures with the beautiful decor as the backdrop.

Recommend this place for eateries, local food produce as well as people watching - and its just right opposite the historic Rex hotel and HCM square.Take a walk in this place during sunset and you will be rewarded seeing HCM come alive with the beautifully lit opera house which is at the end of the road. Loads of great buildings within a 1km radius that is worth exploring!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

too crowded at night ! what I can say about this place is just awesome ! I bought Converse products here. It has discounts compare to Diamond Plaza that has no any discount. Well nice!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center) also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thuong Xa Tax (Saigon Tax Trade Center) to your Saves list