We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Hotel to your Saves list
Spring Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2006

We only stayed one night at this gem in a perfect location, and were impressed with the service and quality for the price.
The rooms are clean and comfortable although not luxurious. Mattresses are firm but comfortable. Service, especially at the front desk, is excellent.
Breakfast was simple but fine, although you will be charged 10000 dong for seconds on tea or coffee.
Free internet (two computers in lobby) is a nice touch.
Would stay again as in Saigon one spends little time in hotel room. Ask for quiet room in back if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    161
    69
    24
    12
See reviews for
41
152
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2006

Stayed three nights at the Spring Hotel, de luxe room, $51 per night for the room which included breakfast for the two of us.
Convenience to the centre of town, excellent, choice of restaurants locally, magic, and even an Irish pub, at 31 Le than Ton,( turn left out of the hotel, about 150 metres along on the right.)
Great music that night from some young local guy!
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and assisted us in finding good medical facilities.
I would certainly return here again.
Be a devil and go for Pho at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2006

The perfect downtown Saigon hotel, just around the corner from the Hyatt, but at a fraction of the cost. Just $45 for a deluxe room, to be exact.

The hotel staff could not be friendlier and more helpful, not dissimilar to the larger hotels but much more personal.

The deluxe room was very nice. Not ultra-modern, but with a charming hint of the older colonial past.

Unless the traveler wants the North American hotel experience of a Sheraton or Hyatt, I would not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2006

I just returned from a trip to HCMC and stayed at the Spring Hotel. The location was terrific and the hotel itself was very clean. I did not see any cockroaches and mosquitoes at all, which is a big plus.

I couldn't say that for another hotel where my friend had to stay in because he couldn't get a room at the Spring Hotel due to the fact that it was booked solid.

Convenience stores, restaurants, department stores, and a haircut place were all located within walking distance.

The only downside to this hotel is that the air conditioning did not cool the room down to the way I liked it and the elevator was very slow.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was able to arrange my private guided tours through the hotel and the prices were reasonable.

I strongly recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay there again on my next trip. Why pay the high prices at a 5-star hotel if you won't be in the room most of the time anyway?

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby Cumbria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2006

This is an excellent budget hotel in a great location.
The deluxe rooms are the best bet...great views of the city from the upper floors and very good value at about $50. They are clean and quiet.
Breakfasts are good but be prepared to shell out 10,000 dong if you ask for a second cup of tea !
The staff are all very pleasant

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

Clean and great value but a victim of it's own success. The hotel was completely full and the requirement for Japanese business people to check out late (7pm) meant that our rooms were not ready until the evening. Then more problems with a room smelling badly of cigarette smoke and one with poor air conditioning. No spare rooms available to move except one with no window.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2006

This hotel was fantastic - the staff were warm and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a great area of HCMC and is excellent value for money. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel

Address: 44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Saigon
Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Spring Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.