We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Hotel to your Saves list
Spring Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas Special Offers
Ranked #103 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Spring Hotel at the start of our honeymoon. We had a Superior room on the 8th floor, and were very happy with our choice. The room was fairly spacious, clean and with all necessary ammenities present and functioning without any hitches. The small rooftop terrace is a bit of a gem, and a great place to bring a can of beer and watch the sunset. The location is great, only a short walk from the main downtown frenzy but surprisingly quiet and relaxed. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and made us feel welcome and at ease. The breakfast meny is limited, but the food was good and they would always bring fresh fruit at the end of the meal. I would definitely recommend Spring hotel as a really pleasant hotel at a really good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    157
    66
    19
    12
See reviews for
40
139
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent 8 days at the Spring Hotel for business.
First, the price is great for what you get. The location is fantastic as it is 5 minutes walk to the downtown core.
Hotel is fully staffed with friendly and helpful people. They got our of their ways to help us.
Very clean place with a nice but somewhat limited breakfast. It gets repetitive after 3 or 4 days.
We took the deluxe room at $53.00 with a nice view of the street. A bit noisy but people watching in Vietnam is one of the interesting things to do so the room is perfect for that.
Internet could be improved as my business requires high speed internet and the one in the hotel is not the best.
Overall a great stay and we will be back in December for another week. We plan to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a street view in the higher levels. Less noisy and great views of the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for 9 days in July-August 2013, Three seniors (60+), Myself, my husband and my sister.
The Spring Hotel is the prefect location, central to all in District 1.
The service was excellent from all the staff, very helpful.
Breakfast very good.
We had two rooms one on the 5th floor and the other 4th floor, both very quiet and nice.
There are lots of great restaurants close to the hotel, Vietnamese, French, Japanese, also the Vincom Center close has good variety of food from around the world in the basement.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Very roomy and quiet 4th & 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this hotel -- the hotel, the breakfast, the location, the room. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the cool room was a peaceful retreat from the heat of HCMC. We couldn't have been happier with the location and the value, and would recommend Spring Hotel to anyone along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

my family and I stayed here for a whole month during our time in Vietnam. And all I can say is I love it here. the price is right, the people there are wonderful everybody smile when they see you..the tall old man who stand at the door is really nice, the people who clean the room are always saying hi to you..the front desk know you by name. the only bad thing is the guy at the front desk late at night. that guy never smile and when we first came with a bunch of luggage he told the door man that is so much stuff wonder if we will tip them. we over hear him and thought that was rued. beside that everything is good for the price your paying. wish I could stay longer!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great value for money in terms of location. Central to everything I wanted to visit in district 1. Staff are super helpful and attentive. Room was on the small side but I was only there to sleep (I booked the second room type with window). Room could be a bit cleaner/bedspreads freshened up. Breakfast was great. Lots of options. Would recommend if looking for budget hotel in a prime locale.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great hotel, great service & most important - location! Well English speaking staff, close by to most attraction points - walking distance to best restaurants, bars, clubs & cultural/ architectural attractions. May be I was lucky but been upgraded for en suite room for free. Booking online works well.

Room Tip: Upper floors have really great city views - specify your request in the booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel

Address: 44 - 46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Saigon
Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Spring Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.