We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Pool or fitness centre - amenities list is incorrect!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Asian Hotel to your Saves list
Asian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146-148-150 Dong Khoi Street, Ben Nghe District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Pool or fitness centre - amenities list is incorrect!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

VERY disappointed as we booked 3 rooms in this hotel because it had a pool (and fitness centre) listed in its amenities! Not so - NO POOL or fitness centre exists! Also, Hotel caters for Asian trade and not being so, we found staff unhelpful and aloof Think twice before staying here if not Asian.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    37
    55
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
33
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Top location, right next to the Opera House, Contintental Hotel and Vin Com Center. We stayed there at the beginning and end of our trip because it was so reasonably priced for the location, and the window room we got on our second stay was much bigger and cleaner with great views of the city below and a balcony. A bit noisy for sleeping however. Breakfast which was included in the price was ok at best, but nothing to exaggerate about. Service was good enough. I would simply recommend this place for the value and location. Most landmarks are walking distance. It is about a 30 minute cab ride from the airport in peak hour traffic.

Room Tip: Try and get a window room if you can but be prepared for a noisy sleep. A/C was good in both rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a full month, price was great ! Ms Tam, the Manager was nice enough to upgrade Us to a windows room, breakfast need to be improved and revise.
AC is okay but not spectacular ! Staffs are polite and nice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When in Ho Chi Minh, Dong Khoi Street is definitely where you want to stay because it's the best place to shop and dine. Asian Hotel is at the very edge of this street, near the Vin Com Center and probably about $40 per night (not sure because it was a package tour). It's not a great hotel but service is good and everything is clean. The breakfast was kind of lousy because they did not have much variety but other than that for the price I think I was quite satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a up-grade and maybe for a few more $ you can get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night in July as my flight to Hue was not until the following morning. I found the reasonable-sized room clean and comfortable, although the fitted sheet was a bit short for the bed. I slept OK but it was a bit noisy. Breakfast, which was included in the room price, was fine for a one-night stay, however I noticed the choices were limited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is perfect little local hotel for a few days in Saigon.
It is not classy but it is clean and rooms are big and well appointed.
The beds are clean and comfortable and the service is good.
Not all staff speak English but they are all helpful.
Breakfast is not extensive but addequite.
The room rate is good and they oftern have good rates for just "walk-in" customers.
I would recomend this hotel if you are not wanting to spend too much on a room and also be in the midle of the city .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside. uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

This is a terrible hotel.The rooms are shabby,unclean and very noisy.We did not get to sleep until 3.30 AM because of the noise of the enhanced bass from themusic in the coffee bar to the rear of the establishment.As a result we did not rise untril 0930.We asked for breakfast but were refused=breakfast finishes ar 0930 after which the cook was not available.The Free Wifi was inoperable because of lack of basic maintenance as was the computer system.There is a lack of even basic security-no in room safe and no hotel safe offered.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Hotel

Address: 146-148-150 Dong Khoi Street, Ben Nghe District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Asian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.