We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Riverview at 50% off
Ranked #5 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

First time in vietnam and in HCMC, I stayed a couple of days in the Lgend. this hotel is very well kept, lobby is elegant, a fusion of "Old Europe" and Asia, rooms are spacious and clean, with a nice, elegantly minimalist set-up, and first class amenities. Hotel staff is working discretely and efficiently and is very hospitable.
Restaurants are varied but well above average, with an interesting wine list and french touch on the pastries.
didn't have time to check Gym and swimming pool or spa services, so no opinion here.
View from the room was not so good, as there are a lot of building in construction nearby, but it was not an important criteria for me for this trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    256
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
96
277
52
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

this hotel was exceptional, the staff really looked after us, rooms were very comfortable and clean. pool area just brilliant, buffet dinner at night - unbelievable and the best food ever. will definately go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 week at the top floor in an executive room. This was my 25th visit to HCM but the first time in this hotel.

The location is really good, just a few minutes walk from the downtown centre. Use the exit beside the pool.
The rooms are not too modern but they offer a lot of comfort. They are very clean the staff is very friendly.

The pool outside is very nice and they offer a good service while staying at the pool.

Don’t expect too much from the gym and sauna. For this kind of hotel it is beneath the standard but if you want to, you can do some exercises.

The restaurant is great. Breakfast was crowded but good. They offer lots of choices at both the breakfast and the dinner buffet. In the weekend there are a lot of locals who visit the restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Selected the hotel as it was within easy walking distance to a number of tourist attractions.
Fair priced restaurants for all tastes are a short 5 min walk away as are a number of Western style shopping malls with well patronised food courts popular with the Vietnamese. Good shopping nearby at Saigon Court ( fixed priced markets)
A large and very filling buffet breakfast was included in the room rate covering all tastes.
Check in /check out handled quickly & professionally all the staff we encountered were very friendly and spoke good english.
Two 750 ml bottles of bottled water are provided free each day per room but found that with the heat and humidity we had to buy more from local shops
However found out later that if you used the gym you could refill you water bottles from the large water cooler installed there.
Free fruit was available daily on our floor just outside the elevators, mainly consisting of apples
The only minor criticism was despite booking a non smoking room ( which we received ) that other guests on the same floor we obviously smokers and the airconditioning in our room sucked in some of that smoke.
Free wireless internet in the room was easy to access and fast

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have travelled extensivly and this hotel was amongst the best value for monay that we have stayed in. The location may be a bit off centre however there is a back entrance that you can use to walk to the city centre in a no time at all. It is a tranqil oasis in a hectic city, staff very friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle service to main attractions, however taxi's are so cheap that the location was not a problem. The buffet was amazing and catered for everyone with beer and wine included, one of the best buffets we have ever seen. There are lots of small restaraunts nearby, however we were not aware that there were so many until our last day. Thank you Legend Hotel for making our stay very enjpyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This was the first hotel we encountered on our honeymoon to Vietnam and in all honesty probably our favourite hotel in the whole trip. We booked the Honeymoon package and service was absolutely first class. We could not fault the staff, the room, the view or the location at all. We also booked a tour through the hotel and had a great time with our guide and driver.

The buffet dinner featured the most spectacular food and long after our holiday we have remembered just how good the food was - being able to pick your own meat / seafood and having it bbq'd right in front of you. The sashimi was the best we have ever tasted. We found out afterwards that the buffet dinner was actually quite well known around Vietnam as the best buffet dinner in Ho Chi Minh!!

Unfortunately the pool wasnt operational when we were there but there was so much else to do in Saigon that we didnt have time to lay around anyway. The location is really close to everything. If we go back - The Legend is on our must stay places!! We cant wait to go there again!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We treated ourselves to 2 nights at the Legend in an Executive room and weren’t disappointed. Excellent check in service and generally treated like royalty wherever we went. The breakfast was absolutely amazing – I can’t think of anything you couldn’t get.

The bed was truly the most comfortable bed I’ve ever used but unfortunately we still didn’t sleep well – the temperature of the aircon in the room doesn’t seem to alter much whichever number you choose and the duvet on the bed is quite heavy and hot, so basically – we cooked! I asked that for the second night, they could remove the duvet and just put on a top sheet but they took no heed so we had a second hot and sweaty night. Apart from this, we honestly couldn’t fault the place. I’m surprised to read on my return other reviews for the Legend who say that the hotel is dated. This I can’t understand as everywhere we went within the hotel was new, modern and contemporary.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.