We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 384 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, big comfortable rooms, quiet, spotlessly clean, service great, very good breakfast. Very good pool (for Saigon). Great location, a couple of minutes walk out of the 'city' entrance to the Opera House. Absolutely lovely place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon for family stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

It is absolutely rewarding to hear that our hotel meet your satisfaction in terms of comfortable room, cleanness, environment, great service, good breakfast and nice pool. Thanks for comment on great location where takes a couple of minutes walk to famous Opera House.
Once again, thanks for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor as “Superb hotel in Perfect location” Tittle . We wish to have you back to our hotel very soon. All the best to you and your family.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    296
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
120
330
59
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First time in Vietnam this hotel was a good location to restaurants and city sights. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Can recommend a visit to Cu Chi Tunnels, War Remnants Museum, Post Office and Unification Palace. We loved the Xo Bike foodie tour - fantastic!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon for the first- time-trip to Vietnam.
We are glad that you felt convenience for our good location where takes a couple of minutes to restaurants, shopping centers and city sights. We highly appreciate your comments to our staff for their help and pleasantness.
Once again, thanks for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor. We wish to have you back to our hotel very soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here both at the start and the end of our trip to Vietnam. Our first room was a Deluxe room with a city view which is the quieter side of the hotel. The décor was a little uninspiring but the room was clean and well equipped with the high-tech toilet/bidet especially being quite a novelty. The bed was what I would call "firm" but this seems to be typical of Asian tastes. I did request an alternative pillow at guest relations in reception and the maid was waiting at the door of the room by the time I got there myself. This was in stark contrast to the same request I had made at a previous hotel in Dubai where it took 3 telephone calls over as many hours to obtain a different pillow. This excellent service was typical of most (but not quite all) of the service we received here.

In terms of location it is true that it is a short walk to The Opera House and a good shopping area but be aware that the shortest route is via "back streets". There is really very little in terms of restaurants or shops immediately outside the hotel.

Breakfast in the Atrium Café was excellent both in terms of food and service. Criticism has been made of this being a "smoker friendly" establishment but the smoking and non smoking areas are well separated and should not cause a problem for even the most ardent anti-smoker.

On our second stay at the end of our trip we were upgraded to an Executive room with a river view which was a very nice surprise. The room itself was superior to our previous Deluxe room but I am not sure the river view would have been worth paying extra for (if we had been paying for it). The river is quite industrial and we had a wonderful view of a crane! Although it was not a problem for us, even though we were on a very high floor there was still some traffic noise detectable. Added to the bar/club next door my advice would be that if you want a truly quiet room choose city view.

On each occasion we had dinner in the Crystal Jade Palace restaurant. The first time it was busy but food and service were both very good. On the first night of our second stay it was absolutely packed and so incredibly noisy we had to request a change of table in order to even communicate with the staff. What followed was a bizarre experience with our waitress refusing to accept my husband's choice of food insisting that he would not like it despite it being what I had had on the previous occasion and thoroughly enjoyed. She then went on to question my order of a "mocktail" as she could not quite understand that I might choose to have a non alcoholic drink. Finally, having selected our desserts (the same for each of us), she heartily approved of our choice and proceeded to bring us one dish of our choice and one of something totally different!! I believe this restaurant is part of a chain within Asia and may not be under the direct management of the hotel itself so perhaps our experience should not reflect upon the hotel generally.

Having decided not to use the Crystal Jade again, the next evening we visited the Atrium Café. There was a buffet in full swing and the place was quite busy but we wanted little more than a hot snack before setting off for the airport. It took about 40 minutes to produce two such orders and both were just barely warm. Staff were rushing about but it proved very difficult to catch their attention to request either dessert or coffee so we gave up and retired to the Executive Lounge where we obtained both free of charge and in very peaceful and comfortable surroundings.

Not normally a priority for me in a city hotel, the swimming pool proved to be very tempting after a hot day of sightseeing and shopping and was much appreciated.

In conclusion I would have to say that although this review is somewhat mixed our overall impression is generally very good with the vast majority of customer service being excellent. I now know that the location is not quite as anticipated but this would not put me off staying here again. Thank you very much for the free upgrade which has convinced me to opt for an Executive room next time but I would still choose city view over river view and just enjoy the river view at night from the Executive Lounge!

Room Tip: For a quiet room chose city view. The river is only worth seeing at night and you can do that from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon for both at the start and the end of your trip to Vietnam.
It is nice to hear you were happy with our excellent Breakfast in the Atrium Café both in terms of food and service. We are glad that our Executive room with a river view was a very nice surprise to you.
We highly appreciate your all comments. Again, thank you for posting your useful reviews on Tripadvisor.

Wishing you all the best.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Lotte Legend and we were not disappointed. The service at the Club Lounge was exemplary, with nothing too much trouble for Andy and his staff. We booked a function room which was also excellent and included details such as flowers and IT services.
The rooms are large and very comfortable. We will definitely be back again next year!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon for your second-time-stay in Hochiminh City.
We are very happy to hear you satisfied our services at Club Lounge, function room with details of flowers, IT service. It is telling us that we are doing good job and we have to much more efforts to meet guest's satisfaction.
It is highly appreciated that you will definitely be back again next year. You are always welcomed at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon.
Once again, thanks for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor. Wishing you all the best.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about my stay in the Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon was great. It is a beautiful facility. The people were very kind and helpful, all speaking excellent English. The breakfast buffet was amazing.

Room Tip: Best views face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 5 nights...could not find any faults.
Arrived late, was picked up from airport as arranged.
The rooms were clean, first class, the breakfast was plentiful and very nice, the staff are always helpful and polite.
Would definitely stay again and fully recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Club room is well worth the unlimited beers and snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've booked an executive river view room for 2 nights (27-28/03/2015) and i can say it was excellent, no regret. From my room i can see a magnificent Saigon river view, first and foremost sunset (best moment). Room is enough spacious (although i imagined a bigger room for an executive room). What i like more is the Executive Lounge (on 14th floor) where i can really feel like a VIP (all are free).
Oh i have to talk about swimming pool. I think this hotel owns one of the most beautiful swimming pool in city (if not the best one). It's not too big but very beautiful, a ground pool type (not like other hotels around).
The fitness center is near the pool. The staffs are very friendly and honest. After a gym session i went out and completely forgot my clothes and my things. But luckily Mr Huy Huynh (fitness manager) kept everything safe and sound for me (thanks to him).

I've had a memorable holiday in this hotel. I have nothing to complain but if i have to help hotel to improve: Wireless is very slow; welcome coffee is not too bad; many guests of restaurant promotion damage a quiet and luxurious fitness center.

Thank you for all !!!

Room Tip: Very closed to centre and other restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotte-Legend-Hotel, Marketing Manager at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor.
It is highly appreciated to have your valuable experience at Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon during your 2-night stay in Hochiminh City. We are very happy to hear that you loved our magnificent river view and the Executive Lounge where you really feel like a VIP.
Thanks for your compliment on our swimming pool and fitness center. It is an ideal destination either for businessmen or travelling lovers. Thank you very much for your nice remarks to our staff, especially Mr Huy Huynh – Fitness Center manager. We take your comment on wireless speed and surely share it to relating department for improvement.
Once again, thanks for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor. We wish to have you back to our hotel very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 384 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.