We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A large efficient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Riverview at 50% off
Ranked #5 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A large efficient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We chose the Legend because it is close to the centre ofHCM city and has a pool. It overlooks the river. It is a large corporate /business hotel, has a willing staff, clean rooms, lovely pool area, grand piano playing in the foyer etc,, but it is a bit soulless. There is nothing I could say to fault it really, the price per night was reasonable but breakfast was expensive, however the food was delicious.

You can access the centre of the city from the back of the hotel which was very useful, but if you want a smaller more intimate place to stay this wouldn't suit.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    256
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
96
277
52
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in the river view room and what caught our attention first was the huge bed that can accommodate 4 (or 3 maybe for Westerners) people. Another good touch is the free wifi, the complimentary apple in the elevator lobby and of course, the excellent service. Breakfast is sufficient and filling. Distance to main attraction like the Saigon Opera House is just about 5 minutes walk using the hotels city entrance.

The airport pick-up is expensive but is expected that the cost goes with the hotel's standard/star.

My only concern is the hotel rate from the time I booked the hotel and the present rate which is lower but this I understand must be raised to Bookings.com. But nevertheless, I raised the issue to the front desk.

Overall, this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Get the river view room for a more scenic view, especially at night
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was a very nice place to stay.We had a room with a River view,which was great at night.
All services were top notch and the personnel was always friendly and accommodating. Would
stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Absolutely fantastic service - second to none and beautiful rooms and service. Little touches like door men for the front and complimentary apples in the lift lobby! Clean, and not too far from Ben thanh markets.

Room Tip: request a non-smoking room, double check if you have a king bed or king singles, as we were given th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Thouroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The decor in the room was slightly old but still in very good condition and the rooms were really clean. The main lobby / bar / restaurant area is really nice. The room we had was overlooking the river which made for excellent views and was quiet and peaceful which provided an excellent way to relax after spending time in such a busy city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very glitzy hotel in a pseudo Versace way if you like that kind of thing. If you are impressed by 12ft tall statues of rearing horses, versace-style furniture etc in the foyer, you will like this place.

It wasn't our taste, but that's not their fault.

The rooms were really well maintained and very clean. Seems to be an older style hotel from the early 90's; very mainstream once you are in the room.

Bathrooms were very well lit, stacks of hot water, nice deep bath.

We only stayed one night and were leaving the next night; asked for a late check out as we weren't being picked up till 6pm but they were at capacity and couldn't help.

Instead they offered us the use of luggage storage and the bathrooms at the fitness centre to freshen up in, which was great.

Location was quite good and the doorman gave us the number of our taxi on a slip to take with us each time we caught a cab, in case of problems which was a nice touch.

The pool is a bit ordinary, and I think the whole place could be ready for a makeover to freshen it up and update it.

I would stay elsewhere next time, only because the decor was not our cup of tea, we prefer less ostentatious / more boutique hotels.

Room Tip: We had a river view room on 8th floor, well above the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We would definitely stay at The Legend again and recommend to our friends. The room was large, comfortable, clean, quiet and had a great view of the Saigon River. The toilet even had a heated seat! The Executive Floor was good value and we appreciated the quiet lounge area available for breakfast and sunset cocktails. The view was absolutely wonderful, the staff very helpful and the rooms comfortable and very clean. The Legend exceeded our expectations and we lacked for nothing (except for a longer cord on the hair dryer).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Saigon River. The extra charge for a room on the Executive Floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.