We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Grand Tower Benefits, No regret!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Go for the Grand Tower Benefits, No regret!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

The standard rate is USD$ 207+++ but once you add the breakfast USD$22 plus internet US$ 15, it seems like a good idea to go for the all-inclusive US$ 285++ with internet and breakfast. Benefits include the free flow of light snacks afternoon tea from 2.30-4.30pm and pre-dinner drinks (beers!!!) & hors d'oeuvres from 5-8pm. There is also complimentary gift and I picked the USD$ 30 Sheraton Vietnam bear. The room is lovely and has views of the lake.

I received a plate of Jellies on the 1st day and 2 Florentine Biscuits on 2nd day. Lovely guesture.

There is a really expensive spa but I did not have the chance to try any of the package. Nice small pool & gym on level 5. There is a table tennis corner. Location is right in downtown, Gucci is in the same building etc. Lots of shops around the hotel. The famous BenThanh Market is 15mins walk distance away. The streets are buzzing with activities and people!

1 point to add - You know how difficult it has been lately to find a hotel room with enough light to work on our laptop! This is the brightest hotel room I have ever gotten.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    480
    129
    37
    15
See reviews for
187
410
89
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton in HCM City just overnight for a business trip

I was in the older wing and I think perhaps the new wing might be a bit better. But since I was staying just a few hours, I did not bother to switch

The check in process was quick and efficient

The room itself was well maintained but old. No complaints, everything worked. But at those prices, I'd have expected a bit more modernity

The restaurant shut surprisingly early and room service was the only option

The overall service was quite acceptable

I've been to hotels where I've spent literally just a few hours like the Regent in Beijing or the Sofitel in Nanjing but those few hours have been delightful either due to excellent service, great food or even just lovely rooms. But this hotel was just average

I'd probably look for other options the next time around

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

The location is excellent. There are plenty of shopping / restaurant within walking distance, and there is a circle K convenient store across the street.

The rooms in the Grand Tower were a little dated, but very big with excellent bathroom / bed.

The pool is nice and big, but only 1.5m deep. Like all SPG properties, service everywhere is reliable and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

It' a great location and the Tower rooms are amazing in size and have magic views. We had booked a pool view room and was offered an upgrade. Aftyer viewing the rooms we took the upgrade which included afternnon tea, evening drinks & nibbles & breakfast in their dining area. We could have eaten and drank all day every day and not needed to leave the hotel. The quality of the nibbles provided and the many offers of cocktails and spirits was fantastic. This was the second time we stayed at the Sheraton and they didn't fail to impress once again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We booked a stay at this hotel with Starwood points at the very last minute, rerouting part of our trip to Vietnam because of the Bangkok protests. We thoroughly enjoyed this property - it served as a great oasis from the bustling, humid streets of Saigon. The lobby is spacious and a beautiful place to relax in the evening after dinner - there's live piano music. And the location couldn't be better from the city's famous market, and historic buildings. There is a complimentary internet lounge in the lobby, a fantastic gym/pool and a helpful tourist desk (we used for an excursion to the Cu Chi Tunnels, which worked out really well). Highly recommend this property!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Sheraton Saigon is a nice hotel - just expensive by local standards for what you get and nothing amazing to write about. Stayed in a Tower room which is best described as an oversized room that looks a little too big given the furniture they place in the room. A generous sized room like this would benefit from a large sofa or couches rather than a couple of chairs and a coffee table. The bathroom was very good with separate shower, bath and WC.

Internet access was unreliable. I was unable to connect to my company's Exchane environment from Outlook without doing a VPN and some websites just failed to load (eg. Facebook) but they worked perfectly at the Mojo cafe free wireless next door (and part of the Sheraton building).

Pool area is OK but devoid of sunshine. Gym equipment very good and staff quite helpful.

For the price (USD$200) I'd describe Sheraton Saigon as overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I know I should probably go for something with more local character and more flair... but Starwood points made the Sheraton very appealing. ...and a few other nights in other parts of Vietnam in more local places made me glad to have the oversized "could be anywhere in America" room at the Sheraton. We didn't opt for the $79 upgrade to the fancier tower, and unlike others on here, I was not offended that they charged for it. They upgraded us to a gigantic room in the "old" tower, which was not very old at all. I'd say our room was renovated in the last five or eight years. It was quite stylish and huge. We got it both times when we stayed in Saigon. the hotel welcomed us with a big fresh fruit place, which was nice. The pool is on about the fifth floor and is rather pleasant, as is the gym. The food spread for the people in the fancy tower looked amazing...but that's where I draw the line.. I need street food and other yummy local food... the hotel's nice for sleeping...but otherwise, let me get sweaty walking the streets of Saigon! Oh, and the staff were great. When a cabbie tried to rip us off, they intervened and resolved everything. I'd go back here in a heartbeat. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.