We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

To give a quick background and establish that important 'internet rep' - I travel very often for work and am always pleased with my experiences in Starwood hotels.

All that being said, I created this TripAdvisor account today to specifically leave this review for the Sheraton Saigon because I was so overwhelmingly impressed with my stay during July 9 - 11, 2014. The staff treated me wonderfully. The airport pickup was flawless, the room was great and all my needs were met immediately and cheerfully. The staff out front is incredibly helpful in getting you into a safe/reliable taxi. Though the location is perfect and there's a good chance you won't even need a taxi.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting HCMC for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear cbdtexas,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comment with regards to your recent stay experience at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service received during your stay met your expectations. We are constantly impressed by the way in which our Associates have been prepared to go out of their way to try and meet our guests' expectations. We will passed on your kind words to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    433
    120
    35
    13
See reviews for
176
361
80
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sendai, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had a two-night stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in July 2014 for business. Before arrival the hotel had already upgraded me (I am a plat) which was great to see.

The good

Every staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful -a real credit to the hotel.
Very nice upgrade to a large executive suite, without having to ask for or fight for it.
Buffet breakfast in the restaurant or the lounge (the restaurant spread was both wide-ranging and also changed every day -fantastic).
Great location in the middle of town near the Opera House.
Lots of electrical sockets around the room.

The bad

Street noise was quite bad, even on the 18th floor. Better windows would certainly help.
The hotel is aging somewhat, particularly carpets and wallpaper.
I really wanted to see the Towers section of the hotel -maybe next time? ;)

Overall

Apart from the street noise (a minor annoyance), this hotel was a pleasure to stay at, and I will certainly be back the next time I am in Saigon. The staff in particular made my stay with their positive and welcoming attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear sendaiben,

Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comment with us.

We are so thrilled to hear that your stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers was so enjoyable. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service and we will be sure to share this wonderful comment with our team, who look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and picked it due to it's location near my meetings but have absolutely no regrets. Everything from airport reception (driver was a wealth of information and very accommodating when I asked him to stop at an ATM) and check in was seamless and done in room. Room was large, bright and airy and WiFi was snappy. Both the dinner & breakfast buffets were excellent and the restaurant staff very attentive. Thoroughly recommend the hotel & will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: I'd book a Tower room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rishen,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates were able to meet your expectations. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving our service and had a great experience with us. Your kind words regarding the great service of our restaurant staff are greatly appreciated and we will definitely share them with our Food and Beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Unlike some people said about here what we got was refurbished room. Very clean and modern. Everything in the room met the five star hotel quality. We stayed in 17th floor. Spacious. White clean wall paper. Automatic curtain. Three shower heads. Sensored light for closet. Easy to use safe.
Pool was nice too. It is between buildings and wall so not so hot even during the days.
Meal was okay. But I do think they need little diversity for people staying more than 3days.
What little surprised me though was house keeping on the second day. Maid did not vacuum my room there were still bread crumbs all over. Other than that it was alright. There were huge difference in every day's: house keeping- third day it was lovely and some other dayㅑs, not so much.
Overall stay was satisfying. Quiet and well located. Food quality of room service deserves some improvement though.
MANY nice restaurants near so make good use of its location

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tripmomo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comment regards to your recent stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are delighted to know that over all you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

We have noted your comment regarding the housekeeping service on your second day. We have raised this feedback with our Housekeeping Department and we will continue to address this through our ongoing quality improvement programs.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for one night, service is great the lobby is beautiful and very grand. I stayed in the oldest tower so the rooms are quiet dated however are very large and do have modern elements.
Location is perfect - markets and shopping centers are within walking distance.
Wifi is at an additional cost within the room which I found to be annoying given I checked in at 6pm and was leaving at 8am. Wifi is 18 usd for service in your room.

Overall I had a good stay restaurant is very nice with a good selection of food.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear MSyd88

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your recent experience here in our hotel

We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location as well as service that we offered. Your kind comment regarding the internet access is greatly appreciated and rest assured that while we charge for in room internet, we actually provide complimentary internet for all our hotel guests at the Link@Sheraton located in the hotel lobby as well as in all our Food and Beverage venues, so it will be very beneficial when you get a long stay with us.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Best regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were upgraded to a suite so had plenty of room. This was a nice hotel and wee located next to top restaurants in HCM. We really enjoyed the hotel and the pool. The gym was well maintained. Make sure you book the suggested cu chi tunnels your through the hotel. Use the XO tours city tour and food tours as these were our Vietnam highlights.

Room Tip: Get a club access room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kiwi P,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers during your travel to Ho Chi Minh City.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We also very glad that you had a good time in visiting the city tour and this has marked your highlights in Vietnam.

Again, thank you and we trust that you will back to Ho Chi Minh City in the near future.

Best wishes,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights here recently and the location is perfect. You're right in the heart of downtown Saigon with plenty of restaurant and bar places to visit. Service is very good and the employees are kind and considerate. A couple of negatives however. This hotel is old and the interior in the hallways and rooms show this. Secondly, the breakfast is just ok. I had most of my breakfast meals in the exec lounge which has a very limited selection, but when I tried the main breakfast buffet restaurant it was so crowded I couldn't even get a table. Perhaps it was just bad timing. I think for the price we paid for the rooms, the value could have been better. There are a lot of local Vietnam hotels right in the same area that are beautiful and about half the price. I guess your paying more because of the Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Jake M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to address your concerns regarding your experience at the Hotel.

We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location as well as service we offered. We appreciate your feedback and we have shared this with all of our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guest.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with a negative impression of our hotel due to your breakfast experience at the Club Lounge and the Saigon Café. Whilst we strive to deliver operational excellence, we are disappointed that on this occasion we failed in our delivery to meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. Rest assured we have raised this concern with our Food and Beverage Department and we will continue to address this through our ongoing quality training and improvement programs.

Once again thank you and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve the level of service we provide. When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope that you will once again stay with us

Warm regards,

Diego Rumazza

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.