We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Five Star Standard Anymore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 370 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not a Five Star Standard Anymore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed there for three nights from 14 - 17 March, 2014 during my business trip.
The trash bin next to the writing desk was cleared only on the third morning of my stay. The location of the trash bin inside the toilet was in an unapproriated location under the sink that your face towel will touch the bin easlier if you wanted to pull out the bin to throw paper into it. No replenished of shower cap after i used on the first night, it was replensihed only on the third morning.
The cleanliness needs improvement as many of the promotional flyers are full of writing or with wet martks that were still not replenished.
The coffee in the Level 1 Cafe was not hot, I would say it is room temperature only. Service was slow and food counter was not always with staff on station, specialy the Vietnamese noddles counter that was alwyas no staff station there.
The door man and the door lady were very good service and greeted us with a pleasant smile whenever we went out or came back.
The message light on the in room telephone set was flashing from the day of I checked in till I checked out, although I called the telephone operator to check on any message but was responded of no message for me, strange!!!
Good location at the center of the city and easy access to any sightseeing locations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Online Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear christineliu,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.
It concerns us greatly that you left our shores with a negative impression of our hotel, in particular the cleanliness of your room and the level of service you received in Saigon Café.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we apologize that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured, we have raised this issue with our Housekeeping and Saigon Café Teams and we will continue to address them through our ongoing quality training and improvement programs.

Again, thank you for your valuable comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to anytime.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    432
    120
    35
    13
See reviews for
176
359
80
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is my 4th or 5th stay here and I am sure there are other great hotels out there, but i've always been happy staying here. The rooms are nice and big. Usually i book the club room, but going with friends this time, there was no point as it was a short stay and wanting to sample the food outside than in the hotel. As a Gold member i got upgraded to the towers junior suite. This room is AMAZING. Separate lounge room, and even a lounge in the bedroom! The staff are great as per usual, location is in easy walking distance to everything. I would never suggest anything else when coming to Saigon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Online Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear shirlz99,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty in choosing to stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and we are glad to know enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Today, we are checking out of the Sheraton and continuing our vacation in Vietnam. I'm excited to explore a new city, but saddened to be leaving such a wonderful hotel. It's centrally located in District 1 which makes it easy to walk to all the tourist sites. I'm a Gold level Starwood member mad reserved 2 rooms at the Sheraton Towers using points. I read other reviews stating that management refused to upgrade members to a renovated room in the Grand Tower, but I asked anyway. As expected, the staff explained it wouldn't be possible. I agreed to an upgrade sung additional points for the rooms and greatly appreciated that the staff then upgraded me from a studio to a suite. They did this for both reserved rooms. Talk about an upgrade! The suites are amazing! We also were granted complimentary access to the breakfast buffet and club lounge. Both were incredible treats! I simply can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Sheraton. The staff was friendly and eager to help when it came to needs in the room or directions to sites. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear kskutie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay.

We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially in our Grand Tower.

We trust that if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Recently, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Tower. It is in the model of old European Hotels. Check-in was fast and very efficient. The staff at Reception is outstanding and was very helpful with any questions we had. It has large rooms which we found very comfortable with a full range of amenities. The hotel is able to exchange US for Vietnam Dong at a very fair exchange rate. I recommend getting some of the local currency as not all places or taxis will accept US dollars. Our first morning there, we treated ourselves to a Spa treatment which had been prearranged on-line prior to arrival. I can’t begin to tell you what a wonderful experience it was for both my wife and me. We felt that we had died and went to heaven where two angels, Ute and Thrian, provided 3-1/2 hours of relaxation and peace. After a 48 hour flying and lay overs to Saigon it was an excellent way to start out a trip. It turned out to be Valentine’s Day and the hotel had special dinners with roses or chocolates at several of its’ restaurants. The staff throughout the hotel were some of the most friendly we have ever ran into in our travels. There was always a smile and greeting where ever we met one of them. During our stay, we had the opportunity to dinner at several of the hotel’s restaurants and found the food and service to be without a complaint. Their morning breakfast consisted of a large multi-national buffet. There is something there for everyone. In addition to several specialty restaurants, there is also an open air bar which serves snacks and is great for a light lunch or drinks in the evening to watch the sunset. I highly recommend the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Tower for either a short or long stay. It is well located for sightseeing and can arrange tours if requested. The only negative that I can come up with, if I have to, is that the hotel is about a 1 hour drive from the airport. But that is mainly due to the location of the airport, and not the hotel. The hotel is very centrally located. Once you are there, you are in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear semi – oldtraveler,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your detailed review. We are really delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have shared your great feedback with our Associates to let them know that efforts have been recognized by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Flawless would be used to describe this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival and took part in pre dinner drinks and nibbles. Top of the range bar and food all included.
Staff are personable and attentive and even though the hotel was at 100% capacity the service remained consistent

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Lynn F,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

We are really happy to know that our associates were able to meet your expectations while you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for six nights in March for a training arranged by my organization. I found the hotel to be excellent in every way. Our experience began with an efficient airport pick-up for our group of 4 people, which had been arranged directly with the concierge. The rooms, were spacious and clean and lighting was completely automated, which is not the norm in this part of the world. The location could not have been better with the Opera House very near by and local shops and a local market near by as well as a modern first class shopping mall.
Being a vegetarian I ate in a restaurant closeby as there were very little options in the hotel restaurant. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us with any and all questions and did so with a smile and seemed pleased to provide individual attention.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear t_paharia,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ho Chi Minh City. We appreciate your time and effort in sharing your experience here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Centrally located and within walking distance to markets, harbour and other attractions. Wonderful pool area with lots of lounge chairs and prompt service. Restaurant on top of hotel provided excellent food and service. Club lounge had very limited selection of food, beverages and hours of operation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear beachbums00,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable feedback,

We are delighted to know that overall, you enjoyed stay and our associates were able to meet your expectations.

We have shared your feedback with our Associates who look forward to welcoming back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Warm regards.

Andy Belmonte,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.