We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“Nice location and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Sheraton is in good location, walking distance to many tourist attractions. The hotel keeps good service with comfortable room. It takes only 30 min from the airport to the hotel by the hotel limousine. Overall, it is a classic, dependable Sheraton.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear 3T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful comments.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers on your return trip in Vietnam.

Best regards.

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    484
    129
    37
    15
See reviews for
188
414
90
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed for two nights and was pleased with the location and facilities provided by the hotel. Just 30 minutes cab ride away from the airport and situated near major tourist attractions and malls. The hotel may looked a little tired but still provide the basic needs that one is looking for in a hotel, comfort, all thanks to the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Tried the Chinese restaurant Li Bai which happened to offer buffet dinner. The spread was good and the food is as expected as it should be since the one in Singapore was quite popular.

Overall a great stay despite the crowded lobby at times due to tour groups.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, Manager at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear nivla83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers, especially in our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and at Li Bai Chinese Restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we trust you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best regards,


Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a recent business trip to Ho Chi Minh and very impressed by the hotel. This is one of the best Sheraton hotel that I have visited so far. Service at the counter was good and efficient. Room is spacious and clean. Great buffet spread for breakfast and it is very ideally suited for both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Kristie-wong,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your great feedback and we have shared this with our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our Guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Have enjoyed quite a few stays here and while the rooms are showing some age in their decor, the rooms are clean and efficient. Good gym and pool, great breakfast buffet and lobby lounge. This is my go to hotel for HCM.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Steven S,

Thank you for sharing your great comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to know that you continue to enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel looked old from the outside but very classic and elegant inside. Hotel concierge checking how they look in front of the mirror next to their concierge desk all the time and never bothered to help their customers. They look at their customers' appearance from the top to the bottom, probably comparing to their outfit or whatever. That pissed me off.
The reception and housekeepers were all nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Shin B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the service provided from our Concierge team. Rest assure, I have raised this issue with our Concierge team and we will continue to address it our ongoing quality training and improvement programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers as this will enable us to show you that this isolated incident is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

Yours sincerely

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Typical western style hotel you would expect with any of the major brands. Stayed in a Grand Tower room, which was of a good size, until the roll-away was added which left access a little cramped around the bed. The lounge was great, plenty of food and drink selections and made-to-order hot snack station. Had breakfast in the main restaurant, which as very busy and of average quality. We loved the central location, and it was easy walking distance to major sights in town and a selection of nice eating options. The added bonus was at the airport. As it was Tet - eve, the airport was very busy, but we had a Sheraton staff member waiting for us at the departure area to assist us navigating the crowds.

A pleasant stay, and I would revisit.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooked the mosque, so we were awakened by the call-to-prayer before sunrise. This d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear winsome_wanderers,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and our associate at the airport was able to assist you. Your kind comments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 6 years in a row and I've always been treated like a frequent guest. I have always stayed in the regular towers and I honestly had no idea that the grand tower was so much nicer. I just thought it was another wing of the hotel Most of my friends booked at the grand tower. Although, I did not, I was upgraded to a large suite near the club floor. The staff at the club level were very friendly. I also found the room to be just fine. I was, however, able to see the suite rooms in the grand tower and they are much nicer than what I had. The club floor in the grand tower is also a lot nicer but unfortunately, not very friendly to platinum members booked in the regular tower. I asked if I could join my friends in the grand tower lounge and was refused to eat even though I have platinum status. They stated the reason is that the lounge offers more food. They did let me drink there for free. In addition, I was not allowed to bring a guest. I found this policy absolutely ridiculous and asked to speak to a manager. Luckily, the manager allowed me to eat and drink with the rest of the group. I heard a lot of complaints from other platinum members about discrimination based on where their rooms were booked. Several of them complained. Frankly, the lounge is a lot nicer but I don't see why they wouldn't honor platinum guest to choose which lounge they would like to use. The food is better but I don't think the fact that there is a noodle bar deserves the right not to allow Platinum members full entry. The club lounge there is no different than say the Beijing Dongcheng Hotel or even the Le Meridien in Jakarta. In fact, I've never even heard of two lounges in the same hotel chain let alone with different entry requirements for their guest. I think this policy needs to be changed. I was appreciative that the club manager was understanding but her employee Anna was just not understanding and kept watching me in the lounge to make sure that I didn't eat before I decided to speak to the manger. It was a horrible feeling and one that I have never experienced at a club lounge.

Room Tip: Great breakfast buffet. Ask to be booked in the grand tower. If you are using your suite night awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear whslc,

Thank you for your continuous support and for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your previous stay.

I am delighted to know that your experience at the Sheraton Club has always been pleasant. I am however disappointed to know about your experience at the Grand Tower Lounge. Based on the terms and condition of SPG, it is actually not part of the Upgrade Program. However, if our associates were not able to explain this clearly or were less than professional in their delivery, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you and when next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope that you will stay with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.