We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay in the city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 360 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in the city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 5th Wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised to have to occasion noted by flowers and champagne of arrival - nice touch, even at US$400 per night..

We stayed in the Towers so this review relates to that area of the hotel, not the main building, although some features are common.

The room was a nice large suite - not much of a view as we were facing other tall buildings so if you want a view of the river, you would need to ask for it. The room was perfectly fitted and equipped with all amenities one would expect - Wifi was free (not so fast though and limited to three handsets). We really have no problems with the room at all - it was more or less perfact as was the service to the room - both room service and housekeeping. Everything we asked for was promptly delivered. The room standard was par excellence.

The lounge, which we used for breakfast and snacks was also fine and provided everything we wanted.

I have only two problems with this hotel. First (and this is common to Vietnam in general) you do not get a sense of instant friendliness and warmth. Service is fine but not particularly friendly or personal like you would get in an Asian hotel in the Philippines or Thailand for example. Its not agression or anything like that - just a certain coldness of approach.

The second problem is their signature restaurant - 23- or something like that. Food is actually quite good but the room smells dank and service is sadly poor. The attached photo shows the special cake they made for us for our 5th anniversary - a few sweeties on a plate but I suppose its the thought that counts. Great views over the city, though, if you can get a widow seat !

My conclusion - a good but not a great hotel (with the exception of our suite) but please Sheraton Saigon, try to instil a little more friendliness and warmth in your staff.

Room Tip: Stay in the Towers - ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online maketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear CTCtraveller,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when marking this very special occasion of your 5th Wedding anniversary.

We appreciate your extensive feedback and we will certainly pass some of the constructive comments onto our management team to ensure further quality improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best wishes!

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    507
    389
    112
    33
    12
See reviews for
161
340
76
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

On holiday as a family of 4 all adults it suited us perfectly. The rooms were large and comfortable, decor a little dated. But well maintained always spotless. Perfect location as were able to walk everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the pool, spa, rooftop bar and lounge, all excellent. Breakfast was fabulous. Walking in the entrance to the lobby has a very opulent feel, no mistaking that it is a 5 star hotel, and felt like a retreat from the chaos of Saigon. We moved on from here to a 4 star hotel, and there was no comparison. We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Vietnam, thanks to the Sheraton for their part in our holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Chexz,

Thank you for sharing your great comment with us.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a such enjoyable stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are more than delighted to welcome you back to the warmth and hospitality of Sheraton Saigon again soon.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is outstanding. I stayed at both the hotel and towers on different occasion. I've always used the Executive Lounge so haven't had the opportunity to try the breakfast buffet in the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Vanhseng,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

If your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again choose to stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and that you can enjoy the breakfast at an international buffet restaurant with live carving, BBQ stations and variety of comfort food favorites as well as authentic local dishes.

Sincerely,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent service from customer-oriented staff. Rooms and amenities are well-maintained. Offers a great view of the city, and is just a few steps away from some of the landmarks in District 1. For those that want to do a bit of shopping while in town, Saigon Square and Ben Thanh are fairly walkable from Sheraton. There's a convenience store right across the hotel, plus several restaurants worth visiting in the area. I've been going to Saigon on business regularly since 2010 and I've only stayed in Sheraton. Highly-recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear paulaxgianna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared it with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Just to be clear, we stayed in the Grand Tower which is slightly pricier than the main building, but so worth it.
Modern, clean and on par with a Le Meridien or Westin. Beautifully styled rooms and above all, great service. It really is the staff that make this work; they make you feel really welcome and help you out with everything; reservations, directions, maps, printing boarding passes, you name it.

This is also in a great location and the breakfast at the Saigon Cafe is also delicious with Pho, baguette, omelette stations, and an array of western and Asian dishes. Even an ice cream corner.

It is well worth staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear santosdiego,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment,

We were delighted to hear that you had great experience during your stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our staff helpful. The team at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is always committed to providing the highest level of customer service to each and every one of our guests.

If your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and the opportunity to extend our warm hospitality.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a very regular hotel - Good location, reasonable views and food. Was part of a group booking so probably did not find any extra personal touch. They offered me twin bed - when I had a confirmed king size booking - which was ultimately rectified.

Breakfast service seemed poor to me.

Visited the Park Hyatt for a meal and that definitely seemed more upscale.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SANBAT,

Thank you for taking your time to post the comment on TripAdvisor,

We are happy that you found the hotel in such a good location.

We really strive to achieve operational excellence but if we failed in our delivery, please accept our sincere apologies. We have noted your comments regarding the service during your breakfast. This feedback has been brought to our Director of Food and Beverage and we will conduct guest service trainings to our associates.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Sincerely,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Returning to the place of my birth more than three decades later, I couldn't have asked for a better location; this hotel is right in the heart of the financial/main tourist area of the city. Beautiful lobby and well appointed rooms. Bathrooms were quite spacious and modern. Request a room with the view of the river as it's spectacular. Rooms themselves, while spacious, the decor felt a bit dated, but nothing to really complain about. Service was always friendly and with a smile. I plan to travel back to Saigon in 2015 and will most likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for your outstanding comments and for choosing Sheraton Saigon as your hotel of choice in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel, including all the facilities and location.

We would like to recommend you to try our Grand Tower when your next travel back to Ho Chi Minh City as our Grand Tower is situated in a unique and private section of this magnificent hotel which boasts a warm and comfortable contemporary design combined with the wonderful Grand Tower Lounge Club benefits.

Best wishes,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.