We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location,facilities and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location,facilities and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

On holiday as a family of 4 all adults it suited us perfectly. The rooms were large and comfortable, decor a little dated. But well maintained always spotless. Perfect location as were able to walk everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the pool, spa, rooftop bar and lounge, all excellent. Breakfast was fabulous. Walking in the entrance to the lobby has a very opulent feel, no mistaking that it is a 5 star hotel, and felt like a retreat from the chaos of Saigon. We moved on from here to a 4 star hotel, and there was no comparison. We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Vietnam, thanks to the Sheraton for their part in our holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Chexz,

Thank you for sharing your great comment with us.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a such enjoyable stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are more than delighted to welcome you back to the warmth and hospitality of Sheraton Saigon again soon.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    481
    129
    37
    15
See reviews for
187
412
89
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is outstanding. I stayed at both the hotel and towers on different occasion. I've always used the Executive Lounge so haven't had the opportunity to try the breakfast buffet in the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Vanhseng,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

If your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again choose to stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and that you can enjoy the breakfast at an international buffet restaurant with live carving, BBQ stations and variety of comfort food favorites as well as authentic local dishes.

Sincerely,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent service from customer-oriented staff. Rooms and amenities are well-maintained. Offers a great view of the city, and is just a few steps away from some of the landmarks in District 1. For those that want to do a bit of shopping while in town, Saigon Square and Ben Thanh are fairly walkable from Sheraton. There's a convenience store right across the hotel, plus several restaurants worth visiting in the area. I've been going to Saigon on business regularly since 2010 and I've only stayed in Sheraton. Highly-recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear paulaxgianna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared it with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Just to be clear, we stayed in the Grand Tower which is slightly pricier than the main building, but so worth it.
Modern, clean and on par with a Le Meridien or Westin. Beautifully styled rooms and above all, great service. It really is the staff that make this work; they make you feel really welcome and help you out with everything; reservations, directions, maps, printing boarding passes, you name it.

This is also in a great location and the breakfast at the Saigon Cafe is also delicious with Pho, baguette, omelette stations, and an array of western and Asian dishes. Even an ice cream corner.

It is well worth staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear santosdiego,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment,

We were delighted to hear that you had great experience during your stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our staff helpful. The team at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is always committed to providing the highest level of customer service to each and every one of our guests.

If your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and the opportunity to extend our warm hospitality.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a very regular hotel - Good location, reasonable views and food. Was part of a group booking so probably did not find any extra personal touch. They offered me twin bed - when I had a confirmed king size booking - which was ultimately rectified.

Breakfast service seemed poor to me.

Visited the Park Hyatt for a meal and that definitely seemed more upscale.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SANBAT,

Thank you for taking your time to post the comment on TripAdvisor,

We are happy that you found the hotel in such a good location.

We really strive to achieve operational excellence but if we failed in our delivery, please accept our sincere apologies. We have noted your comments regarding the service during your breakfast. This feedback has been brought to our Director of Food and Beverage and we will conduct guest service trainings to our associates.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Sincerely,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Returning to the place of my birth more than three decades later, I couldn't have asked for a better location; this hotel is right in the heart of the financial/main tourist area of the city. Beautiful lobby and well appointed rooms. Bathrooms were quite spacious and modern. Request a room with the view of the river as it's spectacular. Rooms themselves, while spacious, the decor felt a bit dated, but nothing to really complain about. Service was always friendly and with a smile. I plan to travel back to Saigon in 2015 and will most likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for your outstanding comments and for choosing Sheraton Saigon as your hotel of choice in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel, including all the facilities and location.

We would like to recommend you to try our Grand Tower when your next travel back to Ho Chi Minh City as our Grand Tower is situated in a unique and private section of this magnificent hotel which boasts a warm and comfortable contemporary design combined with the wonderful Grand Tower Lounge Club benefits.

Best wishes,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The beautifully appointed hotel provided superb service and attention to detail. Nothing was a bother and it was centrally located. A buffet was provided each evening and was superb plus at a cost of $35 per person plus an additional discount was offered for Sheraton SPG members, in addition to a free gift as a thankyou for staying with them.
The service surpassed a number of other Sheraton Hotel stays both in Thailand and the US. It is worthwhile joining the Sheraton SPG as this enabled the family to be upgraded to a suite with complimentatry clothes pressing and use of a club/business centre facility which was available 24 hours per day. This hotel re location and service is very hard to beat!

Room Tip: I believe most rooms would be acceptable as it is not in a noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Nanette T,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive from dining in the restaurants to the rooms, as well as our high level of service at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City..

Best wishes.

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#8 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.