We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brown. this place is brown and boring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Brown. this place is brown and boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we booked a Club room. honestly we have been to better places. i was expecting something modern and with spotless service. this is a touristic hotel with outdated decor, tired facilities and staff too used to people coming once and leaving. I was expecting something at par with the Shangrila Makati but this place is far away from it. Honestly i would have stayed at Caravelle and saved the difference or upgraded to the Hyatt if we had not booked already. We asked to remove the topper in the bed and they said they could not. so sleeping quality was also so so

Room Tip: seems you better stay in the new tower. 50usd extra but rooms are a bit bigger and free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Greenmario,

Thank you for your valuable comment and we are concerned that we failed to meet your expectation this time.

We have noted your comments regarding the condition of your room as well as the service that you received while you were here and as such we have raised this issue with our management team and we will address it through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we would like to recommend you to enjoy our Grand Tower which is completely separate from the main hotel and offers many additional benefits and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    433
    120
    35
    13
See reviews for
176
361
80
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of HCMC and a short ride to the airport. The rooms are a good size and clean with modern facilities.A truly unbelievable buffet for breakfast and lunch. The location is close to shopping and many good restaurants. Would recommend this property for your stay in HCMC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear marlew76205,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your great review on TripAdvisor!

We are glad you enjoyed our location, hotel room, lunch as well as breakfast.

We look forward to having you back at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Warm regards,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel was great for us westerners who need a little taste of home when visiting other countries. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and really helpful, and breakfast was phenomenal. We booked just about all our travel for a long weekend through the concierge... we did a dinner cruise and the cu chi tunnel tour. Concierge also helped book taxis for us, give us cultural guidelines (like tipping), etc. Breakfast was a huge buffet with all the delicious food you could ever want. It was $25/pc so on the second morning we went for a cheaper option outside the hotel, but it was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear kelbel51,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comment.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We greatly appreciate your comment and as such it has been shared with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers on your next visit to Vietnam.

Sincerely,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband love this hotel so very much. We went to HCMC for 4 days and 3 nights. It was like our mini second honeymoon after awhile (7 years). When i reserve our room through starwood i mention this just for fun. Well, anyway, we arrived At Sheraton at night and after check in (we stayed in grand tower) we went to our room right away and to our surprise there is a bottle of champange waiting for us and a card with flowers saying happy2nd honeymoon. It was so cool and thoughtfull. The room is nice and the bed is comfy. we have club lounge priviladge and the lounge is awesome. all the people r very nice and always cater to our needs. Breakfast was awesome...... afternoon snack is even better.... the food r great, dessert awesome and free drinks.... worth every penny.........
The location of the hotel is perfect in the middle of everything. We tried the room services, we ordered pho. it came fast delish.... we went to the rooftop club also.... pretty good...... had fun over there..... we tried the gym, very very good and well equipt... both for weight training and cardion.... the pool also nice.....overall, excellent services and just awesome hotel. Will stay there again for sure..... Thank u Sheraton.......

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed 5 days (4 nights) and throughout the stay (and had conference for 3 days), I had superb service from the staff from front office to restaurant to cleaning service.
The hotel is in very good location - walking distance to many place of interest. Very easy to get taxi.
The room is very nice : big size, large windows, very comfortable bed and super clean bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was consistently delicious, especially the local food stalls.

Room Tip: I stayed in 20+ floor - which has much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear RezaBulus,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback about our hotel.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best wishes,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is a great place to stay. There is an outside bar, with great views, on the 23rd floor and also a disco with live music. If you are there on a Sunday, don't miss the Sunday brunch. The only downside is the pool area which is in the shade. On the last night we payed the bill before going to bed. I returned to the reception with a question, half an hour later, and the receptionist remember my name.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jetscot,

Thank you for sharing your great comments with us

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a such enjoyable stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers including activities provided from our Food & Beverage venues. We are more than delighted to share your comment and praise to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon when your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here a total of 4 nights in January 2013

Good Points

* Clean spacious modern rooms - the second time we stayed they were smaller - but the same price!
* Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of foods to satisfy all tastes
* Brilliant central location
* Free WiFi - but in the lobby only
* Lovely door staff and very helpful concierge.

Bad points
* WiFi in your room is expensive - what i would expect to pay for it in a first world country!
* The computers in the business center need a serious security and software update.
* The lobby bar/coffee shop charges like a wounded bull $US7.20 for a coffee! and $US51 for a pizza and 2 cocktails
* The cleaning staffs inability to understand what a do not disturb sign means - I have it on the door as i don't want you to go in people!
* Check in was a nightmare - there were 5 of us staying from a tour - so rooms booked and paid for through them. Why does it take the reception staff 45 mins both times we stayed there to check us in! The tour leader (and local manager of the company who was with us the first time) were very unhappy!
* The second time we stayed there there was some Russian convention going on. My problem was with the lack of security staff to make them shut up at 3am! if you have a convention staying there put them on the same floor - don't inflict them on your other guests

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Janet M,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to outline your feedback in such detail and to know that you found the hotel in such a good location and that you encountered such good service from our Concierge team.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the check in service at our Front Desk that you encountered and the condition of computers in our Business Center. We have conveyed the issues you experienced to our relevant departments and we will address it through our ongoing quality training.

Again, thank you for choosing us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.