We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 365 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“super awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband love this hotel so very much. We went to HCMC for 4 days and 3 nights. It was like our mini second honeymoon after awhile (7 years). When i reserve our room through starwood i mention this just for fun. Well, anyway, we arrived At Sheraton at night and after check in (we stayed in grand tower) we went to our room right away and to our surprise there is a bottle of champange waiting for us and a card with flowers saying happy2nd honeymoon. It was so cool and thoughtfull. The room is nice and the bed is comfy. we have club lounge priviladge and the lounge is awesome. all the people r very nice and always cater to our needs. Breakfast was awesome...... afternoon snack is even better.... the food r great, dessert awesome and free drinks.... worth every penny.........
The location of the hotel is perfect in the middle of everything. We tried the room services, we ordered pho. it came fast delish.... we went to the rooftop club also.... pretty good...... had fun over there..... we tried the gym, very very good and well equipt... both for weight training and cardion.... the pool also nice.....overall, excellent services and just awesome hotel. Will stay there again for sure..... Thank u Sheraton.......

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    412
    118
    33
    12
See reviews for
169
349
78
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed 5 days (4 nights) and throughout the stay (and had conference for 3 days), I had superb service from the staff from front office to restaurant to cleaning service.
The hotel is in very good location - walking distance to many place of interest. Very easy to get taxi.
The room is very nice : big size, large windows, very comfortable bed and super clean bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was consistently delicious, especially the local food stalls.

Room Tip: I stayed in 20+ floor - which has much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear RezaBulus,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback about our hotel.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best wishes,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is a great place to stay. There is an outside bar, with great views, on the 23rd floor and also a disco with live music. If you are there on a Sunday, don't miss the Sunday brunch. The only downside is the pool area which is in the shade. On the last night we payed the bill before going to bed. I returned to the reception with a question, half an hour later, and the receptionist remember my name.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jetscot,

Thank you for sharing your great comments with us

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a such enjoyable stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers including activities provided from our Food & Beverage venues. We are more than delighted to share your comment and praise to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon when your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here a total of 4 nights in January 2013

Good Points

* Clean spacious modern rooms - the second time we stayed they were smaller - but the same price!
* Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of foods to satisfy all tastes
* Brilliant central location
* Free WiFi - but in the lobby only
* Lovely door staff and very helpful concierge.

Bad points
* WiFi in your room is expensive - what i would expect to pay for it in a first world country!
* The computers in the business center need a serious security and software update.
* The lobby bar/coffee shop charges like a wounded bull $US7.20 for a coffee! and $US51 for a pizza and 2 cocktails
* The cleaning staffs inability to understand what a do not disturb sign means - I have it on the door as i don't want you to go in people!
* Check in was a nightmare - there were 5 of us staying from a tour - so rooms booked and paid for through them. Why does it take the reception staff 45 mins both times we stayed there to check us in! The tour leader (and local manager of the company who was with us the first time) were very unhappy!
* The second time we stayed there there was some Russian convention going on. My problem was with the lack of security staff to make them shut up at 3am! if you have a convention staying there put them on the same floor - don't inflict them on your other guests

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Janet M,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to outline your feedback in such detail and to know that you found the hotel in such a good location and that you encountered such good service from our Concierge team.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the check in service at our Front Desk that you encountered and the condition of computers in our Business Center. We have conveyed the issues you experienced to our relevant departments and we will address it through our ongoing quality training.

Again, thank you for choosing us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love this hotel mostly because of its central location and fantastic swimming pool and gym which serve as an oasis for me when I am visiting congested Saigon. It is a famous property to the locals and it makes for a very stylish spot to stay in as a result. The rooms are getting a bit dated however.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ucantkeep,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you found the Hotel in such a great location and that you enjoyed our wonderful swimming pool.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in the Main hotel complex, not the new Grand Tower, but it was superb nevertheless. The Premier Deluxe rooms are large and spacious with all the amenities. I was travelling as part of a large group (over 100 individuals) and was impressed by the way the hotel staff managed us all. Check-in for the group was hassle fee and organized and luggage delivery to the rooms didn't take too long. Breakfast spread was quite wide offering choices for all taste buds. Hotel also had an in-house casino, however didn't get to try it out. Also as most of our lunches and dinners were organized for the group, didn't get to try any of the restaurants.

The location is excellent, many shopping areas and malls in the vicinity. The City hall, Notre Dame Cathedral, Historic post office building, Municipal Theatre, Ben Thanh market are all within walking distance.

I would stay here again if ever go to Ho Chi Min city in future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We (Mrs Haggis, myself and our two kids aged 12 and 10) stayed here twice for three days in total in the space of a week in mid January. We chose the Sheraton based on TA reviews and were delighted we did.

We opted for rooms in the Towers side of the hotel, again based on TA reviews and it proved to be a great choice. The hotel is based on Dong Khoi street which is supposed to be the "best" street. Plenty of upmarket, western and varied shops with many impressive buildings along it or visible from it (Post Office, Notre Dam Cathedral, the Opera House, Rex Hotel etc), five star hotels, art galleries and also the Cho Ben Thanh Market (certainly worth a wander, especially during the day to see the food section). Plenty to see and experience all within minutes of the hotel and about a 45 minute journey from the airport.

The hotel itself was superb. With our reservation we had two rooms next to each other and by staying in the Grand Tower we were able to access the "VIP" lounge area on the 5th floor. This has a separate reception, a number of computers/printer and an area for an excellent buffet style breakfast and free food/drinks between 5pm and 8pm. After having local Vietnamese food during our day trips the kids were delighted to be able to choose western style food at night, along with drinks and cakes ! There was also free wi-fi in this area (the only free wi-fi in the hotel).

On the 5th floor is an excellent gym and sauna, a large pool (a tad on the chilly side), a table tennis table and the spa facilities.

Staying in the Grand Tower also had further benefits - free light pressing of clothes, airport transfers, shopping assistant for 2 hours, one free private car transfer and a free gift (scarf, lacquer gift box, chopsticks, wine or teddy bear) - nice touch.

The rooms were also superb - on the large side and exceptionally clean and modern. Ipod docking station, large plasma screen tv which allows you to pause/rewind etc live tv, bose surround sound, office desk/equipment and exceptionally comfortable beds and pillows ! Usual amenities - razor, toothbrush & toothpaste, soaps, etc etc.

Breakfast was excellent. Many many options, both Western and Asian. Freshly made and well presented. A chef is present for those who want something cooked.

Service throughout the hotel was good, efficient and polite.

Minor Issues:
Just a couple of very minor issues. Wi-fi is only free at the 5th floor reception area. You have to pay for it in your room. For the cost of the rooms this really should be free. During our 16 days in Vietnam this was the only place where wi-fi was not free. Even a three star hotel in the central highlands provided free wi-fi !

Noise - Saigon (indeed Vietnam !) is a noisy place. Expect early morning traffic and some late night noise. We were also woken twice early by a mosque that is next door. We are very light sleepers though so it may not bother everyone. Perhaps ask for a higher floor or to be on the other side.

All in all a fabulous hotel and paying extra for the Grand Tower was certainly worth it. We returned hot and exhausted each night so it was just bliss to step into the hotel to relax and indulge. We can highly recommend it.

A final word for the Manager, or at least we think he was the Manager. We had a minor issue on our first two mornings with some noise from the mosque. We simply mentioned this (not as a complaint but to let them know) as we checked out. On our return two days later the Manager came to see us as we arrived, apologised for the inconvenience and provided us with a room in a different and quieter part of the hotel. First class service and attention, we were most impressed and grateful.

Room Tip: Higher up is likely to be quieter. Ask for a room away from the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Haggis_supper,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay,

We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to detail their experience in this way.

You have highlighted so many wonderful benefits of Grand Tower which we are just delighted to hear how much you enjoyed during your stay.

We have noted your comment regards to the internet condition. We hope you will enjoy our complimentary internet that offering to all guests at the Link@Sheraton when your next travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.