We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 370 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“recent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had an overall good stay at the Sheraton. It was a good choice taking the Club junior suite as it allowed access to the private club dining area, where the service and food was excellent. The general breakfast area however was sub-par, the service was slow and the food was not that good. I compared this to the Sheraton in Hanoi.

The hotel was very conveniently located and would stay at this hotel for that reason.

Room Tip: Try and take a club room so that you have access to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear intuitive99,

Thank you for taking your time to share comments with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our club rooms, service as well as hotel location during your stay with us. We are concerned that we failed to meet your expectations in our breakfast venue, Saigon Cafe. We have noted your feedback regarding to service and food at our buffet restaurant and rest assured that we will be communicating this constructive feedback to our Operational departments and will address it through our ongoing quality and training programs.

We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    425
    119
    35
    12
See reviews for
173
355
80
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent almost 2 weeks here over the New Year holiday. Service was going downhill with extremely shorthanded staff. We waited forever for a cup of tea or queued for a long time for scrambled eggs during breakfast everyday. The whole egg/grill/noodle station had just 1 person manning all the stoves/hotplates. Not just service, food quality was a lot better during our previous stays too. Same thing happened at the Business Lounge on 5th floor during Happy Hour.

We can't recommend this as a 5 star hotel experience. Although Sheraton has all the required facilities, its service is lacking. The great location was the main reason we stayed again but it's time for us to check out other hotels around the city center.

Room Tip: If you are here during festive times, do not take rooms with a view of Nguyen Hue Boulevard as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear travelwithkids2012,

Thank you very much for taking the time to address your concerns with us regarding your stay at the Hotel.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with such a negative impression of our hotel, in particular the service that you received while you were here. Whilst we strive to achieve operational excellence, we acknowledge that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Rest assured we have raised these concerns with our Food and Beverage department who in turn will address them though our ongoing quality and training programs to prevent the same incident from happening again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best regards.

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were great, well fine. Service was solid, rooftop bar ok, location brilliant, breakfast solid, pool not great (had sunlight for 2 hours in the morning only). Look it's fine if a bit tired. Stay here for a good sold experience. I'm not going to gush but yeah it's fine!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear TravelHamster,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, breakfast as well as our hotel location.

We hope to see you again when next your travel brings you to HCMC.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed at several Sheratons and this one sadly is not quite the same standard as the others I've been at. The lobby and common areas are fine, but the Deluxe room i was in was disappointing. From the moment i stepped in, i could tell the room was in need of refurbishment, the carpet felt dusty and old (definitely use the bedroom slippers), the cabinets and storage, drawers were were dated, the working desk was small, the room was considered almost bare for a 5-star hotel. Bathroom was ok but vanity area was small, and shower jets were not working properly (one jet was "Dripping" water instead of spraying despite adjustment of nozzle). For the price I paid which did not even include in-room internet or Breakfast more is to be expected especially when there are so many competing hotels in the vicinity. I found the lobby often to be overcrowded, and noisy as busloads of tourists, airline crew or visitors just loitered there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Wennie W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to address your concerns with us regarding your recent stay at the Hotel.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with such a negative impression of our hotel. Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We have conveyed your comments with our management team regarding the condition of the room and rest assured, we will address it through our maintenance programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers as this will enable us to show you that this isolated incident is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and upgraded to one of the suite's. Lovely room and a great view. The executive lounge was one of the best - with teppanyaki to order. Other in-house dining was a let down though and of poor quality. If we returned to Saigon we'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear edncharl,

Thank you sharing your valuable comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our Suite room and executive lounge.
We were very disappointed to hear that you have left our shores with such a poor impression. We appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of our Food and Beverage venues. Please rest assured that we have noted your comments and the hotel management will address it through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

At Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, we value each and every one of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here redeeming points so I didn't expect much to be honest. To my surprise, we got upgraded to an Executive Suite and Club Floor access. With that said, I might be biased since we got many benefits like free breakfast at the lounge and free wifi.
Regardless of the upgrades, the location of the hotel is unbeatable, near tons of restaurants, shops and even touristy attractions. Dim Sum restaurant in the hotel has the best dumplings in town (you got to try them!) although smoking is allowed in the restaurant, I guess it's a local thing.
I'd definitely come back to this hotel if I ever had to stay in Ho Chi Minh City again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had more time this visit to enjoy the hotel. Rooms still need some updating but this room was better than my last. Nice amenities, reasonably clean though not immaculate. Very nice outdoor rooftop bar and disco inside on the top floor. I was traveling alone but it looked like people were having fun. I'd stay again if with my wife or friends. Good for business. Excellent location. Staff does try to rip you off with absurdly expensive "upgrades" which I quickly turned down. Had to ask for free internet (Starwood Gold benefit).

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear brucegz,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Saigon. We appreciate your great feedback about the hotel facilities, location and our rooftop bar.

We trust you will once again come back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Tower with your wife and friends next time in your return trip to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.