We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual international style hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Sheraton.com
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 347 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Usual international style hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Well located in Saigon with good decor, smartly dressed staff
Could be anywhere in the world a typical international brand hotel.
Reception and concierge staff were pleasant, helpful and happy to help.
Staff in the breakfast area on the other hand were not very helpful and never smiled everything seemed to be a bother to them. They almost made you feel uncomfortable.
No free wifi in the rooms which a lot of other hotels on our journey did offer.
There was one free bottle of water in the room but if you used the wrong bottle ( different brand) then this water was charged at 5$ !
Overall it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear George A,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuabe feedback

We are glad to know that you found the Hotel in great location and good service offer from our reception and conceirge.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable while having breakfast. Please rest assured that your comment about the service has been addressed to our management team and it will be improved through our ongoing quality training.

We do offer the complimentary highspeed internet connection for our staying guest at the Link@Sheraton in our Lobby area and hope you will enjoy it when next time you are back to Sheraton Saigon.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    457
    358
    100
    31
    12
See reviews for
146
314
72
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

That there was a Grand Tower, I'd have opted for that as the room in the older tower smelled musky and old even though we were upgraded to a suite. But the decor of the room is really beautiful and the service we experienced there was impeccable!!

Room Tip: Choose the Grand Tower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear micheleTaipei,

Thank you for taking your time to share comments with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Saigon and appreciate your feedback about our room decoration as well as the service we offered.

We have noted your comment regarding to the musky smell in our suite room and surely it will be addressed by our Housekeeping team.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Best regards,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The best thing about the Sheraton is its location right in the heart of HCMC. All the main attractions are walkable and there are fantastic restaurants and cafes nearby. The hotel itself is however just another large, city business hotel. We had booked over the internet and got a special rate. When we arrived we were offered to add breakfast and wi-fi for JUST another S$100 per night. Which was ridiculous as we had great breakfasts with free wi-fi in the hotel's coffee shop???? We had an ordinary room which was very large and clean. Room service was quick and when we had a problem with a light it was fixed straight away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Catherine G,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment on your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you found the Hotel in great location and great service our associates.

Again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Warm Regards,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

First stay in the city, first impressions are a big flashy, high end hotel, the lobby area was busy, lots of people, staff, a massive Christmas tree, even a BMW car on show, I asked to upgrade to a club floor room and this was done quickly and I was soon checked in.

The club floor rooms are large, the room has everything you could want, the bed was heaven, the shower room great, when I got back in the room at night, the slippers were laid out, the remote laid on the bed with a flower and various little treats were left, sometimes chocolates, little cakes or fruit pieces.

The club lounge was the biggest I had ever used, the food was excellent, it was elegant and the staff were a credit, they were dressed immaculately, so professional and quickly attended to your needs. It also had an open kitchen for the evening 3hr cocktail session and at breakfast.

Take a trip up to the 23rd floor bar, the atmosphere was great, the views incredible. There are also nearby bars and great shopping malls plus other tourist attractions.

I had a Oriental Zen massage in the spa - amazing and not bad value.

My only gripe was the pool was quite small, not particularly busy, so I always got a sun bed, but it also due to the hotel towers became shaded from noon onwards, so no watching the sunset round the pool, but it remained warm and you could lay out until late if you wanted.

Room Tip: upgrade to a club floor room and live the dream
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear AdmiralGant,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your wonderful comments

We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to detail their experience in this way.
You have highlighted so many wonderful benefits of our Club rooms and the Sheraton Club benefits which we sincerely appreciate and are just delighted to hear how much you enjoyed during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Sheraton Saigon again soon.

Best wishes,

Black Corina

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for 6 days. The room was very spacious but it had a musky stale smell. The bathroom was also very spacious with a bath tub and a separate shower area. They had good breakfast spread for the breakfast buffet. But their service at the Saigon cafe was very slow when we had our dinner one of the nights. We ordered ala-carte instead of their buffet dinner and it took ages for them to serve our food. Room service was quite prompt when we ordered for one of the lunch. The dim sum lunch buffet at the hotel's Chinese restaurant was good too.

Our room was cleaned everyday even when we turn on the do not disturb light. We got a fright when the cleaner suddenly came into the room for cleaning even when we put do not disturb. The spa in the hotel was good. Overall, the location of the hotel is good. There are many eating places and shopping malls all within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear jesschia,

Thank you for taking your time to post comments during your stay,

We greatly appreciate the way our guest put their feedback in details and we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel facilities, our room and found the hotel in good location.
Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we am sorry for not meeting your expectations. we have noted your comments regarding the service in Saigon Café and housekeeping service you encountered and rest assured, we have conveyed the issues you experienced to our relevant departments and we will address it through our ongoing quality training.

Again, thank you for choosing us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Warm Regards,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the grand tower. The room included breakfast and club tower access. Our room was on the 23 rd floor with a great view of the river and city. The room was wonderful and amenities at the club lounge were excellent, soft drinks and coffee during the day and appetizers and drinks in the evening. There is a fitness area and pool available to guests. The hotel is centrally located for seeing the sights and shopping. There are several restaurants in the hotel and an outdoor bar on the top floor of the other tower.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful.
We used Starwood points and paid minimal to upgrade to the grand tower.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear lopezbiker,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared it with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers on your next visit to Vietnam.

Sincerely,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Got upgraded to a club room for my last stay and it was much better than the normal room for my last stay. Had a small kitchen and also a comfy sofa. The closet still looks a bit old fashioned but overall it was a great stay! Surrounding area also has lots of food - Pho 24 and also good coffee is within a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear DorisChin,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Club rooms and you found our location convenient.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers when the travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton
Sheraton Saigon
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list