We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the grand tower. The room included breakfast and club tower access. Our room was on the 23 rd floor with a great view of the river and city. The room was wonderful and amenities at the club lounge were excellent, soft drinks and coffee during the day and appetizers and drinks in the evening. There is a fitness area and pool available to guests. The hotel is centrally located for seeing the sights and shopping. There are several restaurants in the hotel and an outdoor bar on the top floor of the other tower.
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful.
We used Starwood points and paid minimal to upgrade to the grand tower.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear lopezbiker,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared it with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers on your next visit to Vietnam.

Sincerely,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    433
    121
    35
    13
See reviews for
176
361
80
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Got upgraded to a club room for my last stay and it was much better than the normal room for my last stay. Had a small kitchen and also a comfy sofa. The closet still looks a bit old fashioned but overall it was a great stay! Surrounding area also has lots of food - Pho 24 and also good coffee is within a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear DorisChin,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Club rooms and you found our location convenient.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers when the travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Sheraton Saigon hotel is very centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, it is in a business district which is in a good shopping district. It is located in the central part of town which is close to all kinds of pubs,discs and eataries. The opera is just a 5min walk from the hotel. High end shopping malls like PARKSON, WINCON and DIAMOND PLAZA are all in a matter of 15 mns walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and the bath room is also quite spacious with separate shower area. The breakfast spread was quite huge the only problem was there was hardly anything for pure vegeratarian people except this everything else is very good.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the higher floors which has an excellent view of the road which looks very nice in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear ARUN63512,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel but I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding vegetarian dishes. On your return, please let us know and we will certainly try and assist you with other vegetarian options.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here on our final night visiting Vietnam before flying home. It was a reasonable hotel with friendly and helpful staff, however, there was some building work going on that produced a reasonable amount of noise. We asked to swap rooms to escape the noise but it made very little difference.

Apart from the noise, the rest of the stay was very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and the room service was nice enough. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic - there was a vast choice and all very tasty.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Would have given it 5/5 had it not been for the noise, although this wasn't necessarily their fault so perhaps I am being overly harsh with the rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Harry P,

Thank you for your valuable comment and we are pleased to know that our associates were able to provide you with friendly and efficient service.

We have noted your comments regarding the noise in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A first rate hotel which will meet all of your requirements. Go to the roof top bar for a stunning view of the City at night. Lovely pool area. Front desk was very helpful and provided early check in. Very good buffet breakfasts and lunches

Room Tip: consider a room at the end with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear kcreek,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel in term of hotel facilities, the food we offered as well as our helpful associates.

We hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everything is excellent, especially Mr. Hodgetts. VN is a great place to visit, but the as far as hospitality goes, they are far behind from the rest of Asia.
Thank you for making my stays special Mr. Hodgetts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear iwtkll,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay,

We appreciate your comments regarding your experience here in Vietnam and the hospitality you received from our associates.

On behalf of our General Manager, Mr. Scott Hodgetts, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night's, a little luxury. We were lucky enough to score a room on the 6th floorw which had its own balcony + chairs, the rooms themselves were spacious and well appointed, especially liked the 3 shower heads

The staff were very helpful painting us in the right direction. Close enough to walk to the markets, cathedral, and great restaurants but if this isn't your thing then taxis are cheap.

Lastly the breakfast was very good a lot of choice for all palates, my wife had the pho each morning while I stuck with bacon sausages and eggs

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear The_Alloways,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay, location, spacious room as well as our associates at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.