We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for seeing the sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 347 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great location for seeing the sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A first rate hotel which will meet all of your requirements. Go to the roof top bar for a stunning view of the City at night. Lovely pool area. Front desk was very helpful and provided early check in. Very good buffet breakfasts and lunches

Room Tip: consider a room at the end with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear kcreek,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel in term of hotel facilities, the food we offered as well as our helpful associates.

We hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    457
    357
    99
    31
    12
See reviews for
145
314
72
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everything is excellent, especially Mr. Hodgetts. VN is a great place to visit, but the as far as hospitality goes, they are far behind from the rest of Asia.
Thank you for making my stays special Mr. Hodgetts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear iwtkll,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay,

We appreciate your comments regarding your experience here in Vietnam and the hospitality you received from our associates.

On behalf of our General Manager, Mr. Scott Hodgetts, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night's, a little luxury. We were lucky enough to score a room on the 6th floorw which had its own balcony + chairs, the rooms themselves were spacious and well appointed, especially liked the 3 shower heads

The staff were very helpful painting us in the right direction. Close enough to walk to the markets, cathedral, and great restaurants but if this isn't your thing then taxis are cheap.

Lastly the breakfast was very good a lot of choice for all palates, my wife had the pho each morning while I stuck with bacon sausages and eggs

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear The_Alloways,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay, location, spacious room as well as our associates at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in the Sheraton on the final night of our 1-month trip round South East Asia, and whilst we paid significantly more to stay there than any other place, it was worth every penny. We booked a Grand Tower Studio through Agoda for $292; however, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival.

The service, cleanliness and rooms are everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and arranged early check in and late check out for us at no extra cost. Rooms in the Grand Tower come with access to the Grand Tower Lounge serving free soft drinks throughout the day and hosting 'Happy Hour' from 5 - 8pm. During 'Happy Hour' free drinks and snacks are advertised; however, in actual fact there is a great cold buffet and a number of hot food items are prepared to order. Drinks available during 'Happy Hour' include sparkling wine and a range of cocktails. After an hour and a half from 6.30 - 8pm we had ruined our dinner plans and were completely full of food and drink. Fantastic.

The view from the 23rd floor bar is brilliant and there is a pleasant lively atmosphere whilst the pool area is nicely secluded and sheltered from the noise of the city. Finally, the breakfast is magnificent. I had high hopes for our stay at the Sheraton, and they exceeded my expectations in almost every respect. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Matthew R,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback,

We are so thrilled to hear that your stay experience at Sheraton Saigon that exceeded your expectations. We are constantly impressed by the way in which our Associates have been prepared to go out of their way to try and meet our guests' expectations. Rest assured, we will pass on your kind words and praise to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

Matthew R, on behalf of the team, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polperro
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really nice hotel. We arrived after a long flight from uk check in was quick and our room which was on the 22nd floor had great views of the river. We just had a standard room but it was great everything we needed. Only wi fi though in reception, we opted for room only, breakfast in our opinion was very over priced for Vietnam but across the road you could get a good breakfast for just a couple of pounds each. The staff without exception were polite, and friendly we loved the girl who opened the door in the lobby she looked so cute in traditional outfit, we booked a taxi to mui ni with another member of staff who again couldn't have been nicer. Glad we stayed. A good start to our Vietnam adventure. Next stop grace hotel mui ni!!!!!

Room Tip: 22nd floor had great views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Deat boattrips,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, including our guest rooms and the service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed there for 6 days and thought the hotel was run in a very efficient and friendly way. Rooms were cleaned very well each day with fresh bottled water always available. The bed was comfortable and the room, whilst not large, was more than adequate for our purposes. The bathroom in the room we had could have been a bit bigger. Good greeting when arriving and leaving the hotel and everything worked as it should. Very well located in the city and close to most of the main sightseeing attractions, which were a few minutes by taxi or around 20 minutes walk. Only minor negative was that once inside the hotel you could have been anywhere in the world. Breakfast again was standard for this type of international hotel. We used the conference facilities and this ran exceptionally well. The waiting staff were excellent during the main conference dinner and the food was well presented for a large number of attendees at the conference. Happy to revisit this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear LordHow,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, our location and our associates service delivery.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City that you will give us the opportunity to once again extend a warm welcome back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent a few nights here while on group tour of SE Asia. Just another Sheraton. Nothing special or remarkable. Clean rooms, huge buffets. Nothing personal about it. Would prefer to spend more and get a better customer-based experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Elizabeth Q,

Thank you for taking your time to share comments with us.

We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion as it is certainly our goal to make each guest feel welcome and special.

We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton
Sheraton Saigon
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Expedia, getaroom.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.