We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

In a great location, just 30-40 minutes from the airport, this is a first class hotel all the way. The spacious rooms are immaculately clean and well appointed from the large work area to the marble bathrooms, to the incredibly comfortable beds. The staff are very welcoming and you'd be hard pressed to find many flaws. A really well run and maintained hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    436
    121
    35
    13
See reviews for
176
363
80
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights as part of a two-month trip around Asia, and compared to the many great Starwood properties we stayed in this Sheraton was underwhelming. The strong smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby was an issue (for me), but the bigger con was the mixed-bag service.

Everyone at reception was extremely friendly, but the breakfast and club lounge staff were quite rude, even seating us at the same table as an older couple who, like us, were not too happy about the unnecessary close quarters. The concierge was very unhelpful when we asked for day trip advice, as well.

Our Executive Suite was comfortable and very spacious, and the breakfast spread included plenty of good Asian and Western options. Not a bad hotel, just not the most welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear sarahanne19,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We were very disappointed to hear that you have left our shores with such a poor impression. We appreciate your feedback regarding the smell of smoke in our lobby and the service that you encountered at Club Lounge. Please rest assured that we do offer non smoking sections in all of our Food and Beverage venues to ensure your ultimate comfort. The hotel management staff have undergone extensive training on customer service and our apologies if you felt that you did not feel that you experienced the warm hospitality that we extend to all our guests.

At Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, we value each and every one of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent one week there, the staff it is great they supported me and follow up any request.
The position of the hotel it is very convenient in downtown, all the places are on walk distance.
Room are ok not so new but very spacious and clean. Fitness center great all equipment by technogym last generation.
I never eat in the hotel so I cannot comment the restaurants . The 23level bar this is nice with open view on the city.
The hotel it is not cheap however very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Claudio S,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments.

We are glad that you had such an enjoyable time at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in term of hotel facilities, guest rooms and service quality. We will share your wonderful feedback with all of our associates who look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent two nights here.....excellent location for shopping ... easy access for walking to many of the markets as well as the sights. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast had a largae variety of choices. Was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here as part of a package booked with APT touring Vietnam & Cambodia.
The hotel was excellent is all aspects.
Food was varied and so much choice either buffet or freshly cooked.
The room was large with all the facilities you would expect from a 5* Uk hotel.

Room Tip: if you want a view of the city book higher and at the front-right
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel first in 2006 when it was very impressive. I booked there again based on the previous experience but was really disappointed. on check-in the sole objective appeared to be to sell upgrades and add-ons which was just irritating.

The room was similar to the one previous and ok but I would say no more than that. the lobby bar was noisy and full of smoke.

Overall I was really disappointed and not what I had anticipated so I will not be stating there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Traveller1824,

Thank you very much for taking the time to address your concerns with us regarding your stay at the Hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty in choosing to stay with us. It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with such a negative impression of our hotel, in particular the type and condition of the room we assigned you and the noise from the lobby. Whilst we strive to achieve operational excellence, we acknowledge that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Rest assured I have raised these issues with both our Front Office Manager and Executive Housekeeper who in turn will address them though our ongoing quality and training programs to prevent the same incident from happening again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best regards.

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a five star hotel in a relatively poor city, but the hotel is surrounded by upscale local and foreign stores and restaurants. The Chinese restaurant was good and they were able to take care of us despite our arrival near their closing time. Went back the next day.

Although we're members of the frequent users group, we did not get the benefits, due to our travel agent failing to notify the hotel and we had already checked into our room before we realized the situation, but the room that we had was perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: I would skip the buffet, but found the multipurpose restaurant (outside entrance fine with excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.