We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but make sure you get a non smoking room if you don't smoke” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location, but make sure you get a non smoking room if you don't smoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel is located in the more elegant and expensive part of Sai Gon, just hidden behind the Caravelle hotel. If you are into backpacking and want to spend most of your time in the Phạm Ngũ Lão street, you will have walk a couple of kilometers. But the Sheraton is well located for your visits to museums and some of the better restaurants.

The gym was average but fine. The cardio equipment was of the Matrix brand which I am familiar with. I did not use the outdoor pool, but it looked nice and inviting and about the same size as the on in Sheraton, Nha Trang.

The room was fine, but this hotel is apparently all about tobacco smoking. As a former smoker I may be particularly easy to annoy, but one should think that a Sheraton would be more modern.

The person who checked us in failed to ask if we wanted a smoking or not smoking room. Being European we never thought to ask, since non smoking should be the default. So he assigned us a smoking room. Admittedly, they do a good job of airing the rooms but it still reeked. Since we were only there for one night and pretty tired, we did not take them up on their offer to move us.

Contrary to the Sheraton in Nha Trang, the whole lobby area is a wifi zone, accessible to the guests. That is very nice and in my book in full accordance with the the way the Internet ought to be available for free everywhere you pay to stay; after all, this is 2011. Additionally, the Internet speed is FAST. I just spent two weeks in the Nha Trang area and the speed was a crawl with long periods of no speed at all in all three places i stayed, including two five star accommodations, so getting back to speed was a relief.

Unfortunately, two thirds of the wifi area is also a smoking zone. I would not recommend this five star hotel to a non smoker. So sorry, because the hotel is nice in every other respect. They just have to wake up and smell the (smokeless) future. Perhaps I am being unjust (having 100 guests lining up outside the hotel for a smoke would not look good).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Thanh_Truc, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear OnAndoffR…

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay.

I am please to hear that you found the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in a good location, however it is with regret to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectations. I would like to assure you that I have addressed your concerns with my team and we will by all means try and accommodate requests for a non-smoking room should one be available.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your constructive feedback and your comments.

Kind regards

Scott H

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    435
    121
    35
    13
See reviews for
176
362
80
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here for business in June 2011. I recommend a "Tower" room as you get fantastic canapes and free drinks (inc alcoholic) from 5pm to 8pm each day. Only gotcha with a Sheraton is that there is a mosque next door and I have been woken at 4:15am each day with praying, soothing, just not welcome at that hour, otherwise it's great. Room service food has been fantastic (biz traveller so important) and the location is great for a cheap massage next door ($10 for 1 hr) and lots of shopping nearby. Friendly attentive staff. Oh, and there is a little Casino in the hotel! Never seen that before (except Vegas!).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

A good Sheraton Hotel in the heart of the city with good rooms and service. Food options are good but limited for vegetarians ! Overall a pleasant stay ! Slightly expensive for the City ! Professional and courteous staff . Good room service. My experience with Concierge was very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed in Sheraton Towers Saigon (Ho Chi Minh) in May 2011. The room was very clean, neat and spacious. My mom was very satisfied with the service. The staff were wonderful, anticipated our needs and responded quickly. Very accessible to everything. We will definitely come back again to this hotel. When you go to Behn Tam market, cut the bargaining price to at least 60% right away but they know we are tourists. Or go to another market near Chinatown which is cheaper but usually a wholesaler.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed at the Sheraton Saigon in November, and was very impressed with the comfort and general facilities in the hotel. Location is perfect. Close to the Ben Thahn market, and lots of good tourist spots.
The rooms are spacious and thankfully fully aircon. Amazing restaurant with every kind of food you would want, and the Chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor is also a very good meal.

The rooftop bar is well worth a visit, and also the nightclub.
Probably the only downsides is the price you pay for such comforts in Vietnam. It's certainly not cheap. On the day we checked out, we were charged over 2 USD for a coke in the bar.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

I think it’s one of the best choices to stay in Saigon.
Our room was great! We enjoyed a lot going to the night club and listen to life music. The view from the bar on 23d floor is perfect! There are many good stores on the first floor. Service is great………
Don’t hesitate to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

It's a perfect hotel in HCM city, right in the centre of everything, very well kept, perfect service. I stayed at the Grand tower and it was really good. The room, actually a suite, was comfortable and immaculate. Good decoration. Breakfast, lounge and restaurants are the best I had in Saigon. The pool could be better

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.