We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New World, New Comfortable Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Saigon Hotel

Save Saved
You added New World Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Dasmariñas, Cavite, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New World, New Comfortable Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just my first experience to be in Saigon, and a great way to spend the evening sleep is in the bed of New World Saigon Hotel. The first night my back lay on the bed was like in heaven. Very comfortable big bed. The room is big enough and the air conditioned is nice. The comfort room is clean and have the whole stuff you can use. It also have an WI-FI access in the room.
The lobby is so big and the staff are so friendly and they do speak english well.
The hotel, also have a SPA with sauna and steam room that the guess can use and also a gym.
A good view of the city if you go to the 10th floor, where we also have our dinner for two nights of stay. And at the ground floor where we have our breakfast. They have lots of food to choose from on breakfast and also for dinner. I am lucky enough to have our room come with breakfast and dinner. So no need to go out after a tiring walk and tour.
The hotel is also near some tourist spots, the Ben Than Market was just across the hotel and the Cathedral is just a few minutes walk and also the reunification building. So it so nice to stay in this hotel. It is worth what you have paid for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    267
    88
    28
    11
See reviews for
116
168
53
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Big luxury hotel with a beautiful entrance and always a concierge opening the door for you. The king size bed was sooooo comfortable! The room was very spacious, not far from the markets.
The only negative was that the wifi was not free. It was something like $17 for a day! very expensive (But free wifi is widely available in cafes and restaurants). Breakfast and restaurant is quite pricy compared to the local restaurants.
Overall it was a comfortable stay and I would go back.

Room Tip: Our room was called "Room Size 30sqm. Beautiful room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with our king size bed and please to know that you will come back to New World Saigon Hotel in the near future. We sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterworth, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ideally located at the city center of HCMC this is surely a 5 star rated. Opposite the hotel are the public park where people gather to dance, taichi, hang around, eat or just gathering. Across the streets takes you to shops, restaurant, massage parlors and also a night market within a few block away. The reception and staff are very helpful and fluently English speaking.

The room is very nicely furnished matching the 5 star statuses that they bare. Cleanliness is rather acceptable with well-maintained furnishing plus hotel standard beds with feather pillows.
The hotel also houses Japanese and Chinese restaurant with presentable dining. However, the taste at Chinese restaurant can be rather improved comparing to other Chinese restaurant that I have known. Vast varieties of breakfast are served from western, Chinese, local Vietnamese and more. The hotel also facilitate with a huge pool, spa, sauna, air-conditioned gym, saloon and etc.

Highly recommended hotel to stay if you do not mind the rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear CK T,

Thank you very much for recommendation about New World Saigon Hotel here on Trip Advisor, and sharing your good experiences about hotel services and facilities during your recent stay.

We hope that we could once again be of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Been couple of times before in Saigon, but this hotel is the best so far.
It's classified as a 5 star hotel and indeed it deserves all stars.
I booked a standard room through the hotel website, however after receiving the booking confirmation we got asked if we would like to upgrade for US$31/night to the Resident Club Floor which includes a Deluxe King Room, Complimentary airport pick-up and transfer to the airport, breakfast at the Resident Club Floor and free Internet, 2 free items for laundry per day, many other things.
It's quite a good deal so why not go for this deal. I haven't regretted one single minute staying in this hotel. The Service is outstanding and staff very helpful.
The room is well appointed and comes with a Kingsize bed. There are some shops and restaurants/coffee shops at the lobby area. The lobby area is huge and comes with a high ceiling. The location is very convenient and just a throw stone away to many restaurants, shops, the Ben Than Market and the buzzing Le Loi Boulevard with it many shops.
If come to Saigon the next time, this hotel will be on top of my consideration list for choosing an accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Resident Floor Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear tsri,

Thank you very much for ranking us five-star here on Trip Advisor and sharing your positive comments about our Residence Club privileges.

I look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I thought this hotel was, from the outside at least the best from a bad bunch and is why I'd recommend it.

For a truthful and to the point review, Id say this is a typical 'lovely' hotel from reception area and greeting point of view, and also representing 4.5-5 star with the standard of dining/reception but once you get to the rooms, it's nothing more than a 1990's Holiday Inn standard.

Slightly disappointing with that aspect.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe twin. Upgrade if there's an option and you plan to use the room more than a crash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A largish hotel in a good location, not far from shops and markets. The style is a bit dated and dowdy, but good quality and very comfortable. The rooms have everything you need - the internet is fast and easy to access, the bathrooms work well, there's a safe, ironing facilities, well-stocked mini-bar, tea and coffee-making, etc. And the beds are extremely comfortable with, what I like, a duvet under the bottom sheet too! The staff are very helpful but their English, though fluent and confidently delivered, is quiet often unintelligible. Never mind. The deal I had was the "Residents' floor", where the breakfast and cocktails and internet are included in the supplement, making the stay cheaper than you'd pay in other rooms (where breakfast is $27! and internet $17 a day!). All day snacks and access to a roof garden too.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 10th floor for the Residents' option. Cocktails and snacks after work are as g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear George T,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our Residence Club privileges and other good services and facilities at New World Saigon Hotel.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel, for the fourth time. I work in Ho Chi Minh and this place really starts feel like home. I am very very satisfied with the service and rooms. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast is absolutely amazing. If you can't find anything you like here, you probably find it nowhere... The pool area is a good escape from the city heat. I recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Adhy_van_der_Heijden,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments and recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambience for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel’s private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Executive Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Executive Club Lounge.Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails.If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest’s needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.