We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with wonderful lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Saigon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added New World Saigon Hotel to your Saves list
New World Saigon Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Online Exclusive 40% Off
Ranked #42 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good hotel with wonderful lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We only stayed at the hotel for one night, but if we had had the time we would have definitely stayed longer. The rooms offer lots of space and have big beds. As you would expect from a hotel of this category facilities are well kept and clean. They have a wonderful lobby with flowers, sofas, a cafe and super clean rest rooms with personal cotton towels. I had some informal meetings in the cafe and it was a perfect place for that. If you want a good hotel in the centre stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Matthew D,

Thank you very much for your feedback

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    446
    126
    40
    17
See reviews for
178
255
74
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here 3 days for a business trip and NWS is one of the best hotels I stayed in. The standard rooms are very spacious, luxurious and very clean.
Staff is welcoming and friendly. The breakfast buffet is worthwhile, plenty of choice and good value for money.
The location is in district one, walking distance of Ben Tanh market. I also recommend a visit to the nearby Chill Skybar (rooftop bar).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear GertDL,

Thank you very much for recommending New World Saigon Hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip to Ho Chi Minh City and hope to have the pleasure of serve you again in near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I really enjoy staying in this hotel. The location is in the center of the city. Accross the hotel is a public park where you can see local people do their activities in the morning.
It's close to Ben Thanh market & Pho for President too.
The breakfast menu are superb!! Love this hotel...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear kyuliani,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback and ranking us five-star on TripAdvisor. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Recently stayed here twice for 2 days at a time. The rooms were spacious with very comfortable large double beds. Good amenities and clean. When I asked for extra towels, housekeeping came through in just a few minutes. The lobby is gorgeous with beautiful flower arrangements. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which had a good choice though I found the European style food somewhat limited. Again very good staff. The lounge / bar had a very pleasant piano player in the evenings. Location is fair and near the market.
All in all I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Normanzy,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVG
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

form the outside it looks very anonymous and the atrium is a pledge to marble and crystal..but the rooms are very nice and spotless clean
people at the reception and at the concierge desk are fantastic and more than willing to help you with suggestions, indications and everything you may need while your stay
the breakfast is a wonder of quality food and also a jouney through different world of flavours
I had a lunch and the buffet was again very good and very tasteful even if a little overpriced

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear bidibodi,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My second visit to this hotel. I've started staying at another hotel but unfortunately that was fully booked so my local staff booked me back into New World.

Was booked into an executive room, arrived around 7pm and was taken upstairs to the 10th floor for checking in, while checking in they told me to go the lounge which is right there and enjoy free cocktails or drinks and snacks which is nice, had a cold local beer.

Was given room 1217 overlooking a park, room was big and had all the amenities, the carpet issue is still there but didnt bother me, ordered room service and the food was good.
Had breakfast at the executive lounge and not much to choose from for my liking but it has the basics, Noodles, omelette or fried eggs. If you want more range then your better off at the ground floor restaurant with lots more to choose from.

The 1st night bed sheets and duvet felt it wasn't dried fully, had this sticky wet feeling to it and I felt itchy which was strange as I travel quite often and this was the 1st time happening to me, maybe allergic to something, anyways the next night the sheets and duvet felt way better and not so itchy.

In the evening they have a turning down service, not sure why people would want this, some person comes in to close the curtains and pull the duvet. If people moan about not getting this service then they must be one hell of a SNOB or Lazy bugger. I just told the lovely housekeeping lady that I didn't need her service.

The TV channels are quite a lot to choose from, the in room WIF-FI and Lan cable internet speed is quite good, I had a lap top, 2 mobile phones and a Tablet PC hooked up and all worked fine :)

Check out also fast. Overall a good hotel.

The night buffet at the GF restaurant is not bad either, quite a variety to choose from, had a nice lovely lamb curry but no rice or Indian breads to choose from, the only rice they had was Risotto but when I asked if they had any other rice, they quickly brought out a bowl of steamed rice for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Wangtshuk B,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

New World Saigon exceeded my expectations, my friends and I had a fantastic time! The rooms were well kept and modern, and we particularly enjoyed the nightly entertainment. The cocktails in the bar downstairs were so AMAZING I ordered a passionfuit cocktail every night we were there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive floor for free nightly cocktails, high tea and laundry if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear KFletcher88,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New World Saigon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.