We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Saigon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Dong Khoi St., Ben Nghe Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,082 Reviews
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We have just recentley stayed at the grand hotel in siagon, in the luxury wing.

Overall the hotel was nice and clean, and the staff always opens the car doors for you or the lobby doors when they saw you coming, which was very nice..

There was alot of construction going on at the pool, which was not mentioned when we booked, and it was extremely loud, so a little hard to enjoy!

The pedicures at the spa are great and the girls are lovley.

Breakfast was a big dissapointment, for the grand it was shocking, the pastries where horrible and stale and the coffee is the worst thing I have ever tasted, it's like drinking thick grounded coffee. Horrible!


The location is the best part of the hotel.. Close to everything and easy to walk around. All in all it was clean and the staff were great, I would reccomned for no more than a 3 night stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    439
    173
    56
    28
See reviews for
184
453
61
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Within walking distance to night market and Opera House; comfortable beds, spacious bathroom, clean rooms, good - not great - breakfast. The front desk staff were not as helpful as I would have liked, but that is my only complaint. I asked about tours and was handed a brochure and basically dismissed. I didn't see the concierge desk in the corner and the receptionist didn't bother to point me in the right direction. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton Tablelands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Grand Hotel is a great place to stay in Saigon. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious and very clean and the staff very efficient and friendly. The breakfast is fantastic.
Lots of variety and very fresh food every morning. The roof top is great for a drink before going somewhere else for dinner. Nice views overlooking the city. A short walk to cafes and restaurants. Security is also very good in that particular area, so easy to walk the streets.
A nice area to practice crossing the roads also, which anyone who has been to Saigon will understand exactly what I mean by that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for a night and will return. The hotel is beautifully presented. The rooms are quiet and clean. The bed and linen was tops. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a wide variety of tastes catered for. Had a pedicure at the spa with my friend. Wonderful. Pricier than my usual places but pampering was the name of the game!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really nice hotel in district 1 near to the river. Staff really friendly and helpful. We had a suite in the ancient part of the hotel, room was very spacious and very reasonably priced. Bathroom was great and shower had great pressure. The only thing that was disappointing was that the windows haven't been updated and you could hear the traffic and the beeping horns.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay old charm character. Very central to all the highlights. Excellent staff, beautiful rooms, and a great breakfast. Always a nice greeting when you arrive and depart. Worth going up to the roof top for the view and a cocktail

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rooms were pretty updated considering the age of the hotel, very elegant looking, staff was very nice. Only a few blocks from the main shopping drag and some restaurants and coffee shops. Spa services are open pretty late as well. Happy hour on the rooftop every day with a great view of the city

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Saigon

Address: 8 Dong Khoi St., Ben Nghe Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#23 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Grand Ho Chi Minh City
Grand Hotel Vietnam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.