We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, excellent service, quiet stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City to your Saves list
Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Le Loi Boulevard, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prime location, excellent service, quiet stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this accommodation for about 2.5 months. The staff there are really nice and helpful. They even remember and know what i have for breakfast every day and would prepare it for me once i get myself a seat. Very clean and tidy place. Located near most of the markets and centre, and all are within walking distance. It is above Saigon Centre in District 1, so you can simply tell the taxi driver as most of them do not know about Sedona Suites. Cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets are just beneath you too. There are also gyms and spas services provided which are pretty good.

As transport in HCM is not a problem at all, there is just a taxi stand outside the hotel, makes it even more convenient for you.

Room Tip: Let them know you want a room with the view of the city. There is another side of the rooms that hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear tansytan

My team & I thank you very much for writing us this encouraging and positive review. We will continue with our efforts in ensuring our guest experiences are as comfortable and memorable as we can.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back at our property the next time you visit Ho Chi Minh.

Regards
Philip Low (Mr)
General Manager, Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family stayed at this property for a month. The sales manager, Ms Rose was most helpful in her arrangement of the room and demonstrate flexibility.
Location is good and convenient for light food as the property is adjoining Saigon center which house cafes.
Bfast at hotel is simple. The swimming pool under repair so not in service.
Property is quite old but location within walking distance to amenities .. Saigon square, Ben than market.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear SShirleyG

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced warm hospitality from our colleague.

Thank you for choosing Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Regards
Philip Low (Mr)
General Manager, Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed with my friends at Sedona Suites and it was a clean and comfortable stay.

Locating in Saigon Centre (District 1), Saigon Square, Ben Thanh market and many other tourist attractions are within walking distance.

My stay at HCM would have been great if not for the pair of snatch thieves who snatched my camera off from me while I was taking photos. Just a caution to all: be extremely alert and careful with your belongings.. if possible.. drop the idea of taking photos on the street unless your surroundings are really clear.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear shermianz

Thank you for your encouraging feedback.

Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City’s favoured location is always well received by our guests; and we will continue to upkeep our levels of cleanliness, comfort and hospitality throughout the property.

We are truly sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience and urge visitors to be mindful of their belongings and surroundings, especially in crowded public areas.

We hope you had an overall enjoyable stay in our city, and look forward to welcoming you at our property again in the near future.

Regards
Philip Low (Mr)
General Manager, Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We booked a one bedroom apt for 8 nights and when we checked in, they upgraded us to a two-bedroom apt since they had the space and knew we had a 7mos old baby with us. The apt was absolutely perfect. We were on the 23rd floor with a great view of the city and the river. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, the living space was large, had a bath in our bathroom and the kitchen was totally functional with a swivel door to separate the space from the dining area. There was also free wi-fi. The shower head in our bathroom was like a tropical shower with good pressure.

The breakfast buffet provided was totally average but their room service food was excellent so we could care less that we didn't make it down to the breakfast. The building is connected to the Saigon Center which is a shopping mall and has a Highlands Coffee, Paris Deli and Cafe Terrace on the ground floor so it was easy to get our quick fix of a Vietnamese coffee (ca phe sua da - iced Viet coffee with condensed milk or a ca phe sua nuong - hot Viet coffee with condensed milk) or a fresh juice or snacks.

The location is perfectly within walking distance to plenty of tourist sites, food and shopping in District 1 including the Ben Thanh Markets. The location is in the more modern area of district 1 which was more convenient for us because we had our baby with a stroller to think about when walking the streets. Not all sidewalks are in one piece in HCMC and some times when they are, there's loads of people sitting right smack in the middle of them for coffee or food or people watching. There's also a super market in the Thuong Truc (I think that's the name) Tax building which is one block away on Le Loi and Nguyen Hue.

There's no pool here but reception will give you passes to use the rooftop pool at the Rex Hotel diagonally across the street.

This was our second time in HCMC and the first time we did it budget and stayed in the Pham Ngu Lao area in a small family-run hotel. That area is more rural and more "Vietnamese" I guess you can say. But with a baby, sticking to the area with more street lights for crossing the road and more paved roads was the way to go for us.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I lived in HCMC for three and a half years, and apart from the first six months of my living there, I stayed at Sedona Suites the whole time. That was six years ago. I came back for a very short visit this year and to my pleasant surprise, most of the staff are still around and they remember me! From the reception staff, dining staff and housekeeping, they all made me feel warmly welcomed back.

The gym has good machines and spacious enough for gym freaks like me. It has a sauna and jacuzzi as well. At the time of writing, the swimming pool, tennis courts and park area is being closed for renovation.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

It could be better for solo traveler, not for a big group of people. The staffs seemed not to be used to deal with many customers.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed with a family of four (two adults and two children under 10) and it was very good on all counts. The actual rooms were of a good standard, with great kitchen facilities and a large pool and multiple tennis courts and garden area. So, if you were feeling a bit worn out, it was possible to just take the kids to the pool and let them cool down.

The location is right in the middle of all the HCM City activity and close to the big markets and to a large number of great places to eat. At the bottom of the building there are three good quality cafe/restaurants where you can get western or viet food at great prices. Try the lime juice with ice!

If you get the right room you will probably have great views out over HCM City which is pretty awesome in its own right. I would definitely stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City

Address: 65 Le Loi Boulevard, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the best hotels in Ho Chi Minh City, District 1, is spacious Sedona Suites, housed within Saigon Centre and close to all key amenities, such as banks, airline offices, shops, markets and a host of entertainment and recreational options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.