We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moevenpick saigon, not bad, must try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   253 Nguyen Van Troi, Ward 10, Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 390 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Moevenpick saigon, not bad, must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed over night at this hotel for one night as it close to the airport (10Mins). This hotel use to be Omni Hotel. Everything inside was renovated to be Moevenpick style. Room is clean, comfortable. Internet in the room is fast. Breakfast is good, there are many selection. Ice-cream selection also available in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    206
    79
    17
    5
See reviews for
50
143
34
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is fine but be aware it is very close to the airport but not close to the areas of the city where all of the action can be found. The service was good and breakfast well above average - much better than Movenpick, Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our tour of Vietnam; we did actually have 2 rooms as the stay was split by a trip to the Mekong Delta.
Both rooms were a good size and well equipped, the breakfast in the hotel probably had the best and largest selection we saw on the whole trip. We didn’t eat in the hotel and whilst we had a couple of drinks in the bar it was equivalent to London prices. The hotel does have restaurants in walking distance but to get into town you will need a taxi ,the restaurant across the road from the hotel does offer good food, although not as cheap as some of the others.
The hotel was more than adequate but it does have the feel of a business hotel. On the web site it does say there is free wifi as there is in most hotels, however in the Movenpick its only offered to people who have paid a high room rate. You can get access in the Bar on the 3rd floor but reception is not great.
We did also stay at the Park Royal in Saigon after our flight was delayed and we felt the Movenpick was a better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile High City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located in a very busy part of HCMC. It's near the airport which is why we stayed here.
We ate dinner at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel--excellent food and service.
The room was nice and appeared clean but it smelled very, very musty. Our family was staying in another room down the hall and it smelled the same. We were only staying one night so we didn't bother complaining.
This is definitely a business person's hotel although the surcharge for Wi-fi was really high!
I will stay somewhere else next trip.

Room Tip: Room layout is small but comfortable. Would've been a better night's rest if the smell hadn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roodepoort
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in December 2012. Friendly welcome, hassle free check in and a great room. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and the service very good. No need to go Breakfast was superb. Overall a great stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the hotel during a business trip. It was conveniently located near the airport. The best thing about the hotel is their Executive Club benefits. The complimentary services in the Executive Club lounge are nice, especially the evening appetizers and drinks. The International Buffet Breakfast at Cafe Saigon was excellent, with every variety of foods you imagine. However, beware of the massages offered at the spa. If you want a relaxing massage, make sure to emphasize "relaxing". Otherwise you might receive a deep tissue massage and not be able to relax for several days. Overall it is a good hotel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at Moevenpick HCMC in early February and was very impressed. Friendly welcome at airport by driver, hassle free check in and a great room with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

Breakfast was great with a generous spread of dishes.

Overall a great stay from start to finish

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

Address: 253 Nguyen Van Troi, Ward 10, Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#7 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A focal point of the bustling Phu Nhuan District, the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon is a 10-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, 20 minutes from city centre. Combining five-star luxury with Vietnamese hospitality, we make it our business to anticipate your every need, whatever the reason for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Ho Chi Minh City
Omni Ho Chi Minh City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.