We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bizu Hotel District 1

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bizu Hotel District 1 to your Saves list
Bizu Hotel District 1
183 De Tham, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi De Tham Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“No good!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 601 on our first stay here which seems to be the only decent room in hotel.

On our second stay we booked a superior room. We were first shown to a room with a bricked out window. The booking said we should have a window so we asked to change. We were then given a tiny room with a window. Apparently on our first stay we stayed in a duluxe room. These seeming similar adjectives to describe the rooms are misleading and inaccurate. The next day we asked to be upgraded. Room 201 is very low and only has a small window. Room 501 was ok , albeit dirty and a smelly fridge. Oh and a gaping hole to the outside hid by the dressing table. Really not acceptable. We left!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
6
42
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed for three nights at the Bizu in a twin room on the fifth floor. There was a little bit of noise from the surrounding clubs at night but nothing major or that couldn't be slept through. The room was comfortable, fitting two single beds adequately, but with little room leftover. This wasn't an issue for us. The air con worked, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, the usual omelette/baguette selection ordered from a menu from the reaturant down stairs. The bizu is so close to a host of great places to eat, we only had breakfast at the hotel once.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Take the advise I took, book for 1 night and then go and find another hotel (ask to see the room).

Room wasn't overly clean, but it was clean enough for a night. Bed was rock solid, seriously like sleeping on the floor. Air com was very good. Fair bit of street noise, and room smelt of cigarette smoke at night. No proper shower, was a hand held in the small bathroom, meant the entire floor got wet. Very very small room if you had 2 people.
As before, ok for 1 night and then go around the corner and inspect other hotels, hundreds around!!
Staff were very nice but tours about 200% to local travel agents!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Brilliant staff who were so helpful throughout all of our stay. Spotless rooms with a nice bathroom. In the middle of a busy district but no noise gets to the rooms so you can have a good night's sleep. Really enjoyed three nights, very good value. Great location, walkable to all HCMC attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived at 9am from Europe and the staff pulled out all the stops to get our bedroom ready by 10am. This was typical of how friendly they were through our 3 night stay. Hotel is in the heart of the bustling backpackers area of District 1 but surprisingly was not noisy. It was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better re noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights and really like it. The room was small but comfortable. The staff very very friendly. They make you are always welcoming and always smiling. It near everywhere ( bar, pub, restaurant, market, mall,...)
When i checking out, the desk girl help me load my luggage onto the taxi. Recommend to all my friends and family. Thax the girl( small eyes) and all staffs again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very good value and amazing location.

Room was dirty and there was no shower curtain so bathroom was flooded for our 2 day stay.

Staff very friendly and polite.

A little noisy due to its location but if you want quiet you wouldn't be in HCMC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bizu Hotel District 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bizu Hotel District 1

Address: 183 De Tham, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi De Tham Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, HCMC Central Post Office, Reunification Palace, Municipal Theater Saigon Opera House and The Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral. It’s suitable for either leisure travelers or business travelers who wish to stay in the most convenient location.Located right in the heart of the tourist area - the intersection of the famous De Tham, and Bui Vien street, the hotel offer great convenience for tour booking, shopping, eating, drinking , spa, massages , and nightlife entertainment. Name it, you mostly may have it just out side the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bizu Hotel District 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizu Hotel District 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.