We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Room Window” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125-133 Ly Tu Trong Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cash Refund at Check-out
Ranked #30 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Interesting Room Window”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I read the reviews and decided to stay for several nights at the Grand Silverland. I am definately in agreement that as far as locations go - this is a Great place to book. You are around the corner and a short walk to the market, and the evening time night market.
I had a great expereince with the staff of the hotel - and appreciate the hospitality that everyone provided the entire time I was there. This is just a note saying that such an exceptional care and customer service does get noticed - and it makes for a great experience!
I had one of the rooms that had a mock window - a window frame with a mirrow in it. I thought it was a very cool idea - and as little daylight time as spent in the room - was one of those things that hardly noticed. Very clean rooms. The beds were super soft and comfortable- and perfect after a full day walking all around Saigon. The WIFI in the hotel was great as well.
Lastly - make sure you do take a trip up to the pool for very uniique added expereince and a great view,

Room Tip: The interior rooms without a real window would be great if you are traveling in and dealing with jet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Aieaairborne,

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Silverland for your accommodation in Saigon trip recently.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great different experience. At Grand Silverland, we focus on treating guests with a warm and genuine hospitality.

We appreciate your kind words on the staff performance. For sure I will pass your comments to all to serve as an encouragement.

Again, thanks for a positive review and look forward to welcoming you back in another occasion.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    340
    86
    12
    6
See reviews for
110
385
48
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 4 nights. We asked for an airport pick up late at night and they were very accommodating. The location is very central and next to a large market. The breakfast room with an omelette station was appreciated. Room was very clean. We would however recommend them changing the well used carpet in the lobby to marble or some other material. Otherwise a great hotel

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Lacey,

It is our pleasure to welcome you for a 4 night stay at Grand Silverland hotel & Spa.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location and experienced hotel services.

We also appreciate your feedback on the carpet which will be processed to change.

Thanks again for enjoying the great service and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is absolutely ideal - probably couldn't ask for better - because of this the space it has is limited... I would question the 'hotel and spa' title but once you have become accustomed to the less than luxurious nature of the hotel then it is fine. The beds were comfy - the view we had was a brick wall!!!! but we didn't book the hotel to sit in the room. The bar is virtually none existent and the breakfast was not great - not very good options. On the whole though I would recommend it for a stay in the centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear 43-OTR,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and had a good time. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast which will be looked into.

We thank you for your recommending our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last month we stayed for only 1 night in Grand Silverland Hotel in HCMC, but we enjoyed our stay. We booked on the website of the hotel and asked for airport pickup and drop off too. This was punctual and fast. We had a room without window, but this was not a problem and had the great advantage that these rooms are at the backside of the hotel and so are very quiet. The room was clean and comfy with all you need! Breakfastbuffet is not outstanding, but with sufficient choice. The small pool on the roof is nice, but has only some sunloungers. There is no place for more. Hotel staff is very kindly and helpfull; The location of the hotel is superbe, next to the Ben Thanh Market so good for an evening stroll. You can walk to all the sights of District 1 and there are some resto's near the hotel.Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms without a window are at the backside of the hotel and so, they are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Grand Silverland is a typical tourist hotel. The lobby is busy and unimpressive and although the rooms seem to have been recently renovated they were small and dark. The original room they gave me was extremely small and had a musty odor but the staff was very accommodating and moved me to a higher room which was better, yet not great. Overall, the staff was friendly and very helpful with arranging my tours. Breakfast was included with the room which was very convenient. Good options which included local and western fare. Omelette and pho station were food, the rest of the food was definitely prepackaged. The view at night from the pool is pretty spectacular and the location is very convenient, right behind the Ben Tranh market and night markets!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We only stayed one night this year (we stayed at Silverland Hotel and Spa last year) and the location is fantastic. Only one street back behind the markets. Staff and accommodation was excellent and the massage was great. Breakfast was also excellent. Could not fault this property and would highly recommend. The pool was not that big but thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail beside it. Dale, Andy and Liz.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, Front Office Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Dale, Andy and Liz,

It is great to hear that you are coming back to stay at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

We do hope that you still see the warm welcome and staff maintained his happiness to serve professionally.

We are proud to be your choice of accommodation in Saigon and look forward to welcoming you back Saigon home next visit.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Overall a pleasant 4 night stay. We were greeted with a glass of iced cane juice and the check- in process was very smooth. The room was pleasantly appointed with front street view, this turned out to be a noisy option as they were tearing down the building in front... excavator, jack-hammers, even trucked away debris all night one night (not a good sleep night!) Location seemed very good for walking access to many "Top 10" sights and the staff was very helpful with booking excursions, mostly able to charge everything to the room (and make a few bucks in the process?) We were generally happy with the breakfast, the coffee is GREAT! The Buffet Dinner on the rooftop was NOT their selling feature... if it's a busy weekend, don't bother. Their system doesn't accommodate large numbers and the buffet foods are lukewarm to cold and not replenished. Didn't try the Spa or rooftop pool. Pool looked inviting although small as to be expected and very limited seating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Address: 125-133 Ly Tu Trong Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
● Belong to Tan Hai Long Hotel Group, Grand Silverland Hotel is a brand new hotel with high class accommodation and international professional service.● Located on ideal position, Grand Silverland Hotel is considered Ho Chi Minh City’s grandest addition to Hospitality Industry. This elegant hotel is less than ten (10) minutes from other famous business buildings of Ho Chi Minh City such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. Just one minute away from Ben Thanh market. ● Grand Silverland Hotel offers 90 rooms combining of Deluxe, Premium Deluxe, Suite, Silver Suite and Family Suite.● To make Grand Silverland Hotel a perfect destination, apart from accommodation, the hotel offers a significant restaurant – Roof Garden Restaurant where guests can enjoy a special evening under the candle light or with friends, enjoying great blending Western and Asian cuisine in an unparalleled ambiance.● Continuing with the Spa tradition at KL Spa, where the guests can find an array of innovative treatments to relax the body.● The conference hall at Grand Silverland Hotel brings the best of facilities and good service to the guests. Suitable for a meetings up to 80 people, Grand Silverland Hotel can provide guests with everything for a perfect performance.● An outstanding entertainment for the golfer. Can not find anywhere in the City's hotel in Ho Chi Minh. It is unique and fun. Try and experience the difference. Available and complimentary for only in house guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.