We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125-133 Ly Tu Trong Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cash Refund at Check-out
Ranked #29 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was overall my favourite in Vietnam! Great location in the center of town, the staff was super friendly, rooms are nice and big, breakfast is great and most importantly there is a swimming pool! You might not think you need a swimming pool in HCMC but after a few hours of walking in a hot and humid Saigon, the swimming pool was like heaven on earth!

Room Tip: We had a room without a window as it was a cheaper one. It might be weird for some people not to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    338
    86
    12
    6
See reviews for
110
385
48
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice, centrally located hotel approximately five minutes walk from many museums, opera house, shopping areas and business district. The pool was quite small but the pool area was very pleasant with a small pool bar/restaurant and very well positioned so as not to be obscurred by other high buildings so you could always be in the sun. The staff were very friendly with good english and very helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel because the place seemed to me to be a bit dated in style, not dissimilar to provincial soviet, for those that have traveled through that area. However,the staff could hardly be bettered, friendly, warm and above all else, efficient. The food more than average, although, at one point I ordered a tuna baguette, no cheese, no mayo, no salad, but with spicy sauce. It arrived, with mayo, with salad and ketchup, no cheese. No big deal but slightly irritating as I hate Mayo. Breakfast is worth the stay as there is plenty choice. The rooms are minuscule,and we were in the premium deluxe, so I don't know about the lesser rooms. The whole place is spotlessly clean and comfortable but on an International scale I would be hard pushed to give three stars overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Hanuman-Haa,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation in Saigon trip.

I appreciate your kind words on the staff who you found friendly, warm and efficient. However, I am not very happy to hear that you did not receive the food as your order. Thanks for your understanding but this is not acceptable. You should not pay for this. We always think that the guest should only pay for what they really get. I will strongly remind the Manager for their action to avoid such issue in the future.

Thanks for bring to my attention and we look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The rooftop pool has fantastic views of the city and was a great place to relax. Really impressed with the breakfast selection, which was included with the room. The staff were really friendly and helpful. If i came back to Ho Chi Minh i would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear JeseaO,

It is so much proud to read your review. I am pleased to know that our team have made their effort to serve and did achieve a great result.

We very much appreciate and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel, during a business trip. The room was nice, breakfast is also very nice (a large choice of possibilities, asian or european breakfast), the massage is very professionnal, but what struck me most and what I really liked was the staff: always so helpful and friendly. Only (minor)negative point is the swimming pool : although the view is great, it is too small...

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Evandenhaute,

Thank you very much for a positive review. I am pleased to learn that our hotel have met your expectation. The only feedback that is so much valued to us is the staff. They are key to make our hotel difference.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are so many hotels on this street so it's so hard to choose one, I did so because the reviews of the breakfast were good and it is, great choice and variety.
The rooms are good, clean nice big bed. We also stayed down the road at the Sanouva hotel, on the way back for one night, which we also thought was nice, but the breakfast was not as good. So there is always the option of staying somewhere 20$ cheaper and going out for breakfast, there seems to be plenty of choice.

Nevertheless, I do think it's good and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jaspalita,

Thank you for choosing our hotel after reviewing on TripAdvisor and happy o hear that you had a good choice.

I fully agree with you that there are many options with different type of hotel, price... however, guest will see the difference on the quality of product, service and the people (Staff).

I hope that our hotel will still be your choice in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Buffet breakfast varied, tasty, and enjoyable. Staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating to small requests. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and good size ( room with no window). pool was of adequate size, close too all that was on offer in HCMC I will certainly use this hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: no noise in windowless room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Scarletone,

I am very proud to learn that your stay is more than expectation. It is great that you enjoyed the tasty food, comfortable room, grand view pool, location and got a warm and friendly service from the staff.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Address: 125-133 Ly Tu Trong Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
● Belong to Tan Hai Long Hotel Group, Grand Silverland Hotel is a brand new hotel with high class accommodation and international professional service.● Located on ideal position, Grand Silverland Hotel is considered Ho Chi Minh City’s grandest addition to Hospitality Industry. This elegant hotel is less than ten (10) minutes from other famous business buildings of Ho Chi Minh City such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. Just one minute away from Ben Thanh market. ● Grand Silverland Hotel offers 90 rooms combining of Deluxe, Premium Deluxe, Suite, Silver Suite and Family Suite.● To make Grand Silverland Hotel a perfect destination, apart from accommodation, the hotel offers a significant restaurant – Roof Garden Restaurant where guests can enjoy a special evening under the candle light or with friends, enjoying great blending Western and Asian cuisine in an unparalleled ambiance.● Continuing with the Spa tradition at KL Spa, where the guests can find an array of innovative treatments to relax the body.● The conference hall at Grand Silverland Hotel brings the best of facilities and good service to the guests. Suitable for a meetings up to 80 people, Grand Silverland Hotel can provide guests with everything for a perfect performance.● An outstanding entertainment for the golfer. Can not find anywhere in the City's hotel in Ho Chi Minh. It is unique and fun. Try and experience the difference. Available and complimentary for only in house guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.