We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, Great & Adventurous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ao Dai Tours

Ao Dai Tours
703 Hung Phu, Ds 8, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
084-946-585-525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 293 Activities in Ho Chi Minh City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Saigon by motorbike. Have an overview of the typical Vietnam with the lowest fee.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool, Great & Adventurous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Me and friends had took the noon sight tour at 25th Jan 2013. Was greeted by a group of young lady. The had took us around the district of HCM and visited a few famous place with Bike. It's was a great by experience this busy city with motorbike. Yet adventurous~!
We had ended our tour with having a coffee, the place is not at the cafe, but its was located at a park and below the tree. We were siting on the ground like the local youth teen with having our coffee and chit chat.

It's is really a great and fun experiences after all.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were there in Sept. 2012 and I must say that this was one of the highlights of our visit to HCM City. I found this agency thru trip advisor and made a booking with them for a Saturday night. They arrived on time and the adventure began. I was a bit apprehensive because I'm a pretty big guy - and the bikes and Ngan were pretty tiny. But no worries! Both girls were nice, friendly, honest and spoke good English. We zipped around the city with ease and saw sights we would never have seen on our own. Both were cautious drivers and after a few minutes on the bike, my wife and I both felt comfortable. We made a few stops along the way for light snacks, zipped into China town (it was extremely crowded due to the Mid Autumn Festival). They were really good about taking lots of pictures along the way and emailed them to us within a few days of our tour. We spent a little over 3 hours on the bikes - for us that was enough. They left us at the Crazy Buffalo Bar (Pham Ngu Lao) as we wanted to stop for drinks before heading back to the hotel. We highly recommend this company for a motorbike tour. And if you want to see the inner city in an exciting and safe way, you've gotta try this!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommended for Adventurous Types”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Many thanks to Tien, Thuy, and Di for a wonderful evening! A ride on a motorbike on the streets of HCM is a must-do for those who are adventurous but not suicidal enough to drive one on their own. The girls were excellent drivers even though we did go against head-on traffic a couple of times. We were a little apprehensive about the tour before-hand but by the end of the night we loved it. As posted previously we saw many other districts that the average tourist won't see. We took the night tour but beware that you will stop several times for street food and drinks. Unfortunately we were not aware of this and ate dinner before the trip so we weren't that hungry. Overall a very memorable tour.?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great way to see HCM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I did the night tour with two lovely Vietnamese girls as our tour guides. Like most of the other reviewers my wife was a little apprehensive about the idea as we saw how many bikes were zipping around the city! We booked online on their site around 10:30pm for a tour the next day and we had a response within hour and had a confirmed tour the next night! Very efficient and by booking online they had a special only $18USD per person. They picked us up at the exact time from our hotel that the tour was going to start!

We had Ngan and her friend Le show us around, they took us around HCM by night to various spots around the city and we got to sample a little bit of street food and desert! It was a fair amount of food actually so I can only imagine how much food would be involved if you booked the foodie tour!

I highly recommend the experience, it was fun and the girls spoke good English and seemed genuinely interested in showing us a good time and explaining everything as we went. For those who may get a bit nauseated from exhaust fumes I would recommend wearing a mask like every other rider in HCM. Overall it was great fun and gives you a great look around the city at night!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coolest way to experience the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The weather may be hot outside but this is the coolest way to experience HCMC by day and night. While the tourists are slowly filing into their staid tour bus, you are strapping on your helmet, mounting a bike, and zipping off to the next HCMC experience! For you really adventurous foodies, you can have your own A. Zimmern experience as you fly across the bridge, go down a side street, pull into a lane and park in an alley to safely sample the best ;-) parts of cattle and swine at a true neighborhood food stand. Of course, you can have more standard fare such as a durian dessert too. Ngan and the girls are great ambassadors for their city and very capable navigators on their motorbikes. The best and most exhilarating way to experience a city that I have ever had.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ao Dai Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ao Dai Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ao Dai Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.