We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the most authentic experience I had during a month in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innoviet Travel Company Day Tours

Innoviet Travel Company Day Tours
158 Bui Vien Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 7000, Vietnam
+84 8 2216 5303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 209 activities in Ho Chi Minh City
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: InnoViet is a young and ambitious travel company. We organize package tours, tailor-made trips, home-stays, and supply other services throughout Vietnam. We focus on bringing customers an honest look about local life with their friendly and professional style. You do not just travel throughout Vietnam, you also should experience it. Through our tours and business generally, we aim to bring the benefits of tourism to local people of Vietnam, meaning a win-win situation for the locals and the tourists as well as a sustainable development for coming years.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far the most authentic experience I had during a month in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My friend and I booked a 2-day Ben Tre -- Vinh Long Mekong Delta tour with an overnight stay with a Vietnamese family in their home. The trip was absolutely amazing, from start to finish, and gave us an authentic experience traveling in a part of the Mekong Delta that is rarely visited by tourists. Our guide Tuyen spoke excellent English and gave us insights into Vietnamese culture and history. We learned that he had majored in tourism at university, which meant he was able to answer every question we asked him (and we asked a lot!). It was a thrill to be immersed in the daily activities of a small village and to spend the evening and night with a Vietnamese family in their home. We cannot praise this trip too much -- we enjoyed everything, from making dinner with the lady of the house, to riding bicycles as one of our modes of transportation, to walking through the jungle, to observing a funeral, to going to the early morning market, buying breakfast, and eating it in a nearby park. If you want a "non-touristy" experience, this is a top-notch, authentic experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Would recommend the company!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We only did a one night tour with the company, but everything was really well organised. Really enjoyed the homestay we stayed at, very remote with a friendly family, made it so unique to have the opportunity to meet them and stay in their house. The guide was excellent, he spoke English very well, explained soo much about Vietnam and himself, it was a real pleasure to have him with us. After finishing the tour, they even contacted me to tell me I had forgotten my wallet at the homestay, and phoned around for me and organised its return to me safely, this was much appreciated! May be a bit more expensive, but I think you really get what you are paying for!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful guide, great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We took the 1 day Mekong tour and, whilst much of the tour is comparable to every other offering, our guide, Klass, was exceptional. He had superb English, a great willingness to share his experiences and a terrific sense of humour. The tour does follow the usual route but at least you don't have to queue with everyone else. Once away from the village we were much more "alone". The cycling was about 35 minutes - so less than we expected. I'd suggest requesting a more tailored trip with more cycling and less of the fruit eating / singing. We took the tour with our 11 and 14 year olds and they both loved it - after 3 weeks if travelling around they said Klass was the best guide ever!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mekong Delta with Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The 2-day trip to the Mekong Delta was a great experience! We had a private 2-day tour and on the first day, we had a chance to listen to a "private" concert of local Vietnamese music while enjoying delicious fruit, we tasted freshly made coconut candy at a coconut candy factory and on the way to a rice paper making farm, we scared our enthusiastic tour guide, Tam with the conical hat, with a python! At night, we helped our homestay family cook dinner and enjoyed the Vietnamese food. On the second day, we visited a small floating market and were impressed by the variety of vegetables and fruits sold on the local market. Tam introduced us to sweets buns with "honey bee" for breakfast and then we started our biking tour through beautiful bamboo forests. All in all, the tour with Innoviet was an amazing experience for us and we would have missed so much of local Vietnamese life in the Mekong Delta without it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best company tour in Vietnam !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were two girls going to the Mekong Delta for 2 days/1 night staying in a host family. We had a guide just for us and he was really great, he taught us a lot of things about his country and did everything to made us happy with our stay.
It was a really immersive experience, we went to places where we were the only tourists (on the contrary tours with sinh tourist or kim tour are too touristic and you don't feel immersed enough with the local people and the vietnamese culture). We did a cycling tour along the river, stopped many times to see the local people working , visited temples, did a boat trip, went to the floating market, local market... it was a really unforgettable experience and I really recommend it !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Innoviet Travel Company Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Innoviet Travel Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innoviet Travel Company Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Innoviet Travel Company Day Tours to your Saves list