We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommendable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bouchon de Saigon

Le Bouchon de Saigon
40 Thai Van Lung, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
+84 8 3829 9263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #235 of 1,529 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Highly Recommendable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A Bistro type restaurant in true French style. Full house the night we were there. The complimentary glass of bubbles makes for a good start. Escargots, moules, steak frites - we loved our meal. Great service too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    66
    25
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

As much as we loved the Vietnamese food, after a week we were ready for some new flavors and this was perfect! Escargot was wonderful, perfectly cooked steaks, wine, ambiance, very friendly staff - overall great experience. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmos and yummy french food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We sadly only had one dinner here while in Saigon, but really wanted to go back!
Really fun and bustling atmospshere the friday night we were there. Good service too.
I had a steak, and it was the best beef I had in Saigon. Tasty! And we had some delicious oysters, what a treat.
Great for couples, or groups of friends. Definately try this place. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food with wonderful ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Was there on Christmas Eve with bunch of friends. Liked to food and complimentary champaign. The best thing was the staff i can say. The lovely smile of all the staff attending us was really good to see. Liked the way the dishes were garnished it was worth paying although it was little expensive but all in all gr8 place for couples, Business clients, Family & Friends to hang on.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great French dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of five loved this restaurant. French onion soup was wonderful as was the creme brulee. Nice atmoshere and service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bouchon de Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Le Bouchon de Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bouchon de Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.