We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good little hotel in great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little Saigon Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Saving: 50% off
Ranked #23 of 701 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good little hotel in great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for three nights whilst exploring HCMC, made all the easier by the great central location, basically within walking distance of many sights and eateries.
Our room was very clean, not all that big but adequate, with a balcony looking out over the front of the hotel with a decent view of parts of the skyline. Our balcony (and most of the others) also have the air-con outside units on, so a bit of noise comes in from those overnight, though not too loud.
The breakfast at the hotel was lovely, served on the ground floor partly outside in a space that later in the day seems to be used for storing bikes. Nonetheless, the breakfast is tasty with a good choice available.
The hotel is down an alley which is a real slice of HCMC life - containing some shops, a couple of cafes, street stalls, motorbike shops, etc. One downside to this is that most days the cafe immediately opposite the hotel starts music playing out pretty loud from 6am-ish. One morning we had techno music, another morning cheesy 80's euro-pop. Still, it's all authentic I suppose!
The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful.
One thing that did seem expensive was the pre-paid airport transfer - basically you have the choice of pre-paying or not. Even if you pre-pay, the hotel porter walks outside with you and flags down a passing Mai Linh taxi and puts the journey on the hotel account. Our taxi driver left the meter running by chance and a quick calculation shows the pre-paid rate is quite a lot more than just taking the price on the meter.
PS. I can highly recommend the bakery a few doors down on Le Loi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your very thoughtful review us as the “Very good little hotel in great central location" and your completed enjoyment in both hardware & software drives us the very BIG encouragement & motivation to continuously improve our service day by day in order to make our valued guests more enjoyable & memorable while in HCMC.

Normally, if our guests arranged the see-off arrangement from our hotel to Airport by cab, the charge will be from US$ 12-15 depending on timing as we had an agreement with the Cab company, if by private car the charge will be at US$ 25 net. If you simple just waved and caught the cab, the meter price would be around US$ 10-12 if you know the road to go, if not, the price could be much...much higher as they may drive tourists around...around and around.

Thank you very much for your GREAT and constructive comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    125
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
19
159
65
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were supposed to stay 1 night only, ended up staying 4, with a trip in the delta mekong in the middle.
The first two nights were great. The hotel is in a great location, in a pocket street off Le Loi boulevard, near all the attractions.

We had a standard room on the 4th floor. While tiny, the rooms are really comfy and clean. We were proposed to change to a deluxe but decided to stay in our room with a tiny little window.

The breakfast is very good, the staff is really friendly and caring.
We came back from the Mekong Delta because I fell sick. I just wanted to get back to the cosiness of our room. I was happy I was able to rest and get better in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Writer,

Your comment us as: Great hotel in a great location of Saigon” is the real reflection of our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel with the most comfy bed and central & convenient location in this bustling city as we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and your completed enjoyment while staying with us is the real experiences. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Little SG in the end of Feb, found this hotel exterior was small but the room was large. Greatly equipped room accompanying with wooden floor, Mr Manager who spoke fluent in English that helped private car for us to Cu Chi, floating village and local garden. At night, it was so busy and amazing on streets nearby but once we accessed our room, it was definitely quiet. On the final day, manager helped us private car to the airport($15) for one day. it was really worthy for value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Writer,

Yes, you are definitely right. We may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and your completed enjoyment while staying with us is the real experiences and we believe that other travelers would find our reviews as the valuable & helpful advices for those who look for the centralized location where they can access to all key tourist attraction of Saigon by foot and a good night's rest.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

While the entrance down a small alley might be a little off putting on first glance, the friendly service, room cleanliness and great location make this hotel great value for money (and you realise the alleyway just adds character!). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Double beds only so suitable for couples rather than families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Writer,

Yes, you are definitely right while the entrance down a small alley at 36 Bis Le Loi Boulevard might be a little off putting on first glance, but the friendly service, room cleanliness and great location make this hotel great value for money .

We may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality and your completed enjoyment while staying with us is the real experiences. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We got our room via Booking.com. Deluxe room was brilliant, great decoration accompanying with big window. Mr John La and his team work perfectly and professionally. He helped us shuttle service and great city trip with excellent value. Also, hotel location was exceptionally perfect in area of foreigners. Just a thrown stone, we could see the Church, BenThanh Market and shopping centers. Great hotel to stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe room worth for value and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Writer,

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT reviews us as: “ “Cozy room, friendly staffs, closed to Market and Church” and your completely enjoyed stay with us in both hardware & software drove us a big spirit in the belief that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Little Hoi An Boutique and loved it. Little Saigon's room was very tiny....but found a humungous cockroach in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was ok...not great. What I didn't like was being charged $23.00 for an airport pickup.

Bottom line...great location, great staff...everything else was mediocre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our Little hotel chain in both Hoian & Saigon for your recent stay and we are pleased to know that you appreciated our GREAT location, friendly & attentive staff and most comfortable bed.

Little Saigon is just a "little" boutique one located in the hub of this bustling city offering most comfortable bed & continental breakfast and optional tours at a very affordable prices, meanwhile, our Big Brother - Little Hoian boutique hotel & Spa is the full services hotel & spa with outdoor pool, gym, massage & beauty salon, 2 bars and restaurant and of course the price is also different.

For the Airport pick up, normally the charge is at US$ 18 net with the 7 seater Innova Car before mid-night, and the surcharge of US$ 5 more for any pick up after midnight time as we have to provide meal for our driver.

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and constructive comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the future time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Frirst trip to Vietnam and HochiMinh city, first time staying in this hotel thru the good reviews from Tripadvisor, and I must say that this hotel has left me a good lasting impression, a great headstart to consider staying in a boutique hotel in the future.


It's packed with amenities of a big hotel, toiletries towels and all included, what's more there's free wi-fi, and great friendly staff! Breakfast is provided too, simple but delicious with egg station and hot coffee & tea. If you're looking for something budget and acceptable, best of all homely, this hotel would be the one. Upon reaching the hotel, we were immediately served with cold drinks, and went ahead with providing us a map of the city, going a further mile to highlight (literally) the route to the places of attractions, and making notes on our maps on other places to visit that were not listed.

All the staff were friendly and approachable, and gave us honest information best to their knowledge. They would even run after us out of the hotel just as to give us gentle reminders to take note of our belongings. The charges for extra services were also honest, we had actually booked a taxi transfer with them prior to the visit, but as the taxi was late, we went ahead to take a taxi on our own. The hotel had in fact offered a cheaper rate than the taxi we called. Also, we had ordered an extra plate of noodles for breakfast, which was kindly waived off when we check out. Went with my girl friend and her parents, and we all gave the thumbs up for it. Overall, a good and cheap hotel with great service in the hub of Saigon.

 

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT reviews us as: “ The recommended hotel in this bustling city” and your completely enjoyed stay with us drove us a big spirit in the belief that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & other travelers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 701 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building, located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon, ideally located for those who want to experience the City’s bustling shopping, nightlife, from cheap & cheer street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan clubs & lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.