We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely hidden from the city rush” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little Saigon Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Saving: 50% off
Ranked #22 of 701 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nicely hidden from the city rush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in district 1. It can be a little hard to find given that it is down a small alley from the main road. This small alley is occupied by local Vietnamese, and is a very safe place. Also because of this alley, the hotel room is very quiet. Just a short 20m from the road is the hotel.

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room itself, though small, was very clean and the furniture brand new. The bed was extremely comfortable and the toilet shower consistently delivered hot water at a good pressure. Wifi was fast. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your positive comments on our "little Saigon" and we are pleased to learn that you were completely satisfied your stay with us and highly recommend our hotel to anyone who are looking for a safe, convenient & comfortable accommodation in Saigon.

Since we are just open since Feb. 12, therefore, all of our facilities & amenities are brand new and function very well.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us either for business or leisure in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    125
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
19
159
65
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Arrived at the hotel after an evening flight to be met by a wonderful Supervisor Receptionist, Catherine.

Check in was very quick and professional and I was made to feel very welcome.

The hotel reception and room were both spotlessly clean - always very important for me. I had an excellent 3 nights quiet and peaceful sleep, and no problems whatsoever.

If you'd like a peaceful hotel situated in an excellent location, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your GREAT comments on our "little" and we feel very encouraged with your compliments & reviews.

We are committed that any single guests staying at our hotel will have the most enjoyable & memorable stay with us as we may be "little" in sizes, but not in hospitality from our local.

We look forward with pleasure to have a chance to welcome you back with us in November 12 since you come here for business trip.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights in this very charming hotel. When we arrived in Ho Chi Minh, it was raining cats and dogs, but after all our tiring tours and trips within the city, sleeping in a comfortable bed and taking a bath in a clean bathroom was all we needed. It has very good value for money, staffs are very easy going and helpful from the reception desk to the breakfast area, to the cleaner of our immaculate room. Since it's tucked in the heart of the city, you can just roam around easily from markets to malls to some tourist destination. Highly recommended if you're in a budget but wants comfort. Will surely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Writer,

It was indeed our pleasure to learn that you are completely satisfied with our both Hardware & Software, particularly the comfortable bed and the hygience of our hotel.

Your compliments have driven us a big encouragement with the way what are doing now and we commit that we will keep up with that and want to make any single guests who select our "little" as home away from home the most comfortable and memorable stay with us.

Thank you very much for your positive thoughts on our "little" and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here 5 nights - 1 night in a claustrofobic standard room due to overbooking (we had booked 1 Deluxe room).The standard rooms are noisy due to noise from the hallways and it's next to the stairs where all have to pass. Next two nights we stayed at a deluxe room - what a night mare. It's opposite a construction site where they work 24-7, and we specifically requested for quiet rooms. We were then moved to another deluxe room, which was less noisy.
The room rates are ok, since they have a grand opening offer - 50% off the room rate - paying full rate is way to much for this hotel.
The rooms are ok, but already a bit work out. Some windows can not close properly, toiletseats are faling off etc.
The service from the staff is ok - find it very odd that we were requested to pay for the 5 nights, just right after entering the hotel on our first day - they had our credt card details to hold the booking! The staff managed to misplace the room keys several times and seemed very confused ( woke us up one early morning, that our driver was here to pick us up, but it was not for us).

Dont book any tours with the hotel. The prices are far more expensive than what you can get elsewhere and the tour operators they are using are not good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for selecting our "little Saigon" as your home away from home during your recent trip in Saigon and we felt so embarrassed when your stay with us was not completely satisfied. Taking this opportunity, I just would like to share with you some of our points:-

- First of all, we apologies for the noise caused to you due to the 3 block away construction and we reported this case to the Local Authority and the good news now is they already completed the piping process where caused a lot of noise and from now onward, they limit the work from 8:00 a.m. till 17:00 p.m.

- We are the official Agent of the reliable travel agent and the price we sell to our in-house guests is the same as you go to the Agent to book & go. However, if you book with us, the Agent will send their car to the hotel to pick you up and you don't need to waste of time & money to go to the designated tour place to board. Probably, our staff don't properly explain to you clearly, then you misunderstood the surcharge that we apply for.

In anyrates, since you are not completely satisfied your stay with us and we apologies for these outside factors and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us when the work is almost finished.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at little Saigon very much. The room was small but beautiful and classy decorated, and the bathroom was very clean and seamed newly renovated. The bed was excellent.
The hotel is located in an alley just off the main street next to the marked and close to restaurants and bars, and its only10 min walk to the remnants museum and the reunification palace. There are plenty of shoping centres within a few blocks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your Great feedback on our Little Saigon and we are happy to learn that your stay was completely satisfied with both hardware & software.

Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is the newly built one, not renovated and all of our facilities & amenities are all new & modern and function very well. Plus we are in the hub of the center of Saigon, therefore to access any key tourist attractions are just a walking distance and you can save up a lot of taxi fares.

Again, thank you very much for your positive thoughts of our hotel and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Here is why I strongly recommend this little gem:
1. Excellent location: 3 minutes walk to the market.
2. Incredible service: from all the hotel staff, receptionist, cleaning staff, and even the manager. Can you believe it, I met the manager of the hotel on the street, he even treated me for lunch, a very authentic Vietnamese lunch, wow!
3.Super Clean: since the hotel is a brand new. Everything inside is super clean. The AC works really well. The bathroom is not big but spotless. The shower works perfectly. The best thing of this hotel is the bathrobe. It is so comfortable, feels like silk.

Anyway, it is a hotel I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your GREAT comments and we all feel very encouraged with the way we are delivering to our valued guests. We will keep track with that and want to prove that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

Wish to have a chance to welcome you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is located down a little street just off the main drag of Le Loi so could be a little hard to find however the taxi driver knew of it and there is a clear red sign above the entrance to the alleyway. Please dont be alarmed at walking down this seemingly 'back street' filled with bikes - this is Asia and is normal and very safe! It is close to everything so location great.
The hotel itself was very modern although the room a little small with no window. Apparently some rooms do have windows depending on where you are located within the property. I really only needed the room for a good nights sleep so was more than adequate for me. Rooms were fully airconditioned, shower was hot, amenities were good and coffee provided plus good sized tv for the odd movie before bed!
Staff were truely amazing. Was greated by a young male who spoke good english and was very friendly and helpful and everyone seemed to know my name by the second day! A female receptionist was also brilliant advising me on the tours offered and booked me taxis etc.
I didnt have breakfast there as chose to use the local restaurants but looked ok from what i could see!
Overall this was a lovely gem of a hotel, close to everything but tucked away with good standards and truely amazing customer service. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window if at all possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT review and the very detailed introductory on our "little" that drove us a very encouragement with what we are servicing our guests now.

We will keep track with that and we only grow up and prosper because we have found some great friends like yours.

Thank you very much for your positive posts on the Tripadvisor and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the future.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 701 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building, located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon, ideally located for those who want to experience the City’s bustling shopping, nightlife, from cheap & cheer street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan clubs & lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.