We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ending of Mekong Delta tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Little Saigon Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER SAVING: 50% off
Ranked #34 of 678 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Wellseind
2 reviews
“Great ending of Mekong Delta tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is relatively new, wel equipped, clean and right in the middle of District 1 it is cosy, charming and very friendly. We came here via vietnamtourpro.vn, a tour operator that organised a fantastic 4 day trip from chau doc to hoi chi minh, with MB-van with driver and english speaking guide. 2nd night was at himestay in can tho,unknown, but abolutely wonderfull including cooking class. Reanobly priced best way to travel the mekong delta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Writer,

It was indeed our great pleasure to add on the PLUS point on your Mekong Delta Tour as the Great Ending and thank for your positive comments our hotel on the Trip.

Either your purpose to stay at our hotel for business or leisure, our most hospitality & utmost attention to any single guests is our commitment and we will keep track with what we are doing now.

Thank you again for your positive thoughts of our "little" and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the future.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    116
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
17
143
59
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The wife and I stayed for three nights in the deluxe room which has a balcony out front. Unfortunately, as mentioned in a previous review, about 50 meters from the front if the hotel there is a construction site that operates 24/7. The first night it may have woken us up and it definitely made it harder to fall back asleep, but the other two nights it didn't bother us. So definitely avoid the front rooms of the hotel for a while if you are a light sleeper.

Great location being down delightful alley at 38 Le Loi, helpful staff, nice bathrooms. We skipped breakfast and really enjoyed the Tout Les Jours bakery just down Le Loi.

I'd stay here again and pay more than the promotion price that was offered from hotels.com.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive with our hotel'services & central and convenient location as your positive comments on the Tripadvisor.

In order to not confuse other readers on the Trip, I would like to amend the correct address of our Little as follows:- 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Boulevard and our hotel's location is tucked away from the noisy street of the alley 36 Bis Le Loi street and other good news is that the piping process of the 3 block away house is completely finished and our guests now can have a good & sound sleep as usual.

Again, thank you very much for your kind thoughts of our "little" and we look forward to welcoming you & your friends back with us even thought you are willing to pay a bit higher.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in this Hotel for two nights. We were very lucky to get upgraded to the Grand Deluxe, which was beautiful, spacious, clean and very comfy. However, it is very noisy, as there is a building site next door, which carries on all night, disturbing you at three in the morning. Being on the top floor has a stunning view, but a very noisy water pump, which constantly makes a noise throughout the night. The Girl's on the front desk are delightful and very helpful. Breakfast is ok, nothing special and is served in the car park.......so not that great! Another negative is there is no in room safe, which is a huge inconvience. Besides all of that, it was worth the money and the grand deluxe was lovely. I recommend you don't stay there for at least 6 months, while construction is going on!!!

Room Tip: For a couple of dollars more you can get the Grand Deluxe, which is spacious and has a great balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your choosing our "little" hotel as your home away from home during your recent visit in Saigon and we are pleased to learn that you loved our room & our services.

Taking this opportunity, I would like to clarify with some points as your mentioned:-
- Since we are the boutique size hotel located in the hub of the center, therefore, our daily breakfast is served with the continental style and the location is on the ground floor, not car park.
- Yes, there is a construction site carried on 3 blocks away from our hotel and the noise caused during your stay with us came from the piping progress that would like about 1 week to complete as they built the house. However, we reported this case to the Authority and now their work is only carried on from 8:00 a.m. till 19:00 p.m. and the good news is they already completed the piping now.
- No, we do not provide the individual in-room safe, but we have a master safe at the Front Desk where our guests can keep valuables in the safe manner that our guests are well awared upon check-in time.

Anyway, since you are not completely satisfied your stay with us due to outside factors, we apologize for this unconvenience and we wish that we have a chance to welcome your family back with us and we want to prove that we can be the top-notch hospitality provider in Saigon.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We (myself, husband & two teenage children) all loved staying at the Little Saigon Boutique Hotel. The staff were amazing. Couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and had all of the conveniences that we needed. Even our own computer which was great for catching up with friends on Facebook and researching different places to go. We loved the position of the hotel. Very close to restaurants, shopping and everything else that you would like to do. We loved that it was situated in a little lane (even though the Taxi driver had little trouble locating it) as we always try to stay in authentic places where we can mix with the locals and do what the locals do. We would definitely stay here again. Loved everything !!!! xo

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your great comments and we are pleased to learn that you are completely satisfied with both hardware & software.

Realizing that the taxi driver found our hotel a bit difficulty, therefore, we just changed the outside Sign to be bigger and using our Corporate color "RED" that is now very easily being located when you pass by the Le Loi Boulevard.

Once again, thank you for putting the positive thoughts of our "little" on the trip and we look forward with pleasure to being of your services in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed one night here after visiting the hotel previously with a colleague. The standard rooms are very small but modern, so if you only need a bed without any frills then it will be fine. I chose to stay in one of the deluxe rooms which was on the top floor. The room was spacious, had its own balcony and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The view from the balcony across HCM City was great.

I did have a problem with the light not turning off when I went to bed, probably due to the substandard electrical wiring that is common throughout Asia. However, the staff were wonderful and very apologetic and fixed it within an hour.

The location is great just off Le Loi which is the main thoroughfare in HCM City. Plenty of shopping and cafes close by and the Ben Thanh market is only 5 minutes walk away. There is no in-room safe which I like to have in my rooms, but overall, this is a fine boutique hotel managed by friendly people in a great location. I would not hesitate to stay in one of the deluxe rooms on my future visits to Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel'services, location and convenient access to all key tourist places in Saigon and taking this opportunity, I also would like to apologize for a "little" unconeniences with the lighting caused to your during your stay with us.

However, you finally satisfied with what we have handled the case and leaving us with a good memory with our Little.

Again, thank you for choosing our "little" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have to say that this is one of the best little hotels I have stayed at. The rooms are more than comfortabe (especially for the price you are paying!) the people are very friendly and more than accommodating, and the location is so close to the centre of town. I would not stay anywhere else next time I visit Saigon. It is located close to the Bin Tanh markets, the Rex Hotel and all central ameneties.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms at the front of the hotel - you get a balcony and a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Writer,

On behalf of the "Little" hotel's TEAM, I would like to thank you for kindly putting the very positive comments on tripadvisor and we are pleased to learn that you are completely satisfied with our hotel services, location and facilities.

We are looking forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed at the Little Saigon Boutique Hotel from July 6 to July 9. Staff and owner are excellent. Friendly, helpful and always greeting you with a warm smile. Room was very efficient, clean with a great bed and very vivid TV. Great location within walking distances of markets, musems and night life. Staff is very helpful and attentive to every need. WIll stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your good & positive comments on our "little" and we are on the way to prove that we may be "little" in sizes, but not "little" in the hospitality, especially we are now getting more and more worthy trust for those who wants to discover about Saigon with good & convenient location and good services rendered from the truly Vietnamese local people.

Again, thank you very much for your completed satisfactory stay with us recently and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 678 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building, located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon, ideally located for those who want to experience the City’s bustling shopping, nightlife, from cheap & cheer street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan clubs & lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.