We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scott and Binh's

Scott and Binh's
15-17 Cao Trieu Phat Street, Hung Phuoc 1 | Phu My Hung, District 7, Ho Chi Minh City 00000, Vietnam
+84 94 890 14 65
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,368 restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open Tues-Sunday 4pm-11pm and Western style a la carte Brunch on Saturday and Sunday from 11am-4pm, Scott and Binh's is serving up "Comfort Food With a Twist" in the Heart of Phu My Hung, HCMC. Come try us out!!!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food with a twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have enjoyed several family meals at Scott and Binhs and never fail to come away satisfied, everything is excellent, the ambience, friendliness, quality of food, attention to detail. Scott and Binhs offer a wide variety of meals and drinks. We will continue to make this our first choice for a restaurant in Phu My Hung.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatguy67, Owner at Scott and Binh's, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hi Peter, thanks for your support and taking the time to write us a review here on TA. We will all keep working hard to make your future visits just as enjoyable. Thanks again from all of us at Scott and Binh's. Peace and Happy Eating, Scott and Duc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    181
    53
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just coming back after having fantastic experience at Scott and Binh's and can not keep my hands off from writing the review. Great food, nice ambiance, excellent service, totally enjoyed the evening. Over and above nice & friendly Mr. Scott. He came and explained the menu to me briefly and provided different customized options to my vegetarian wife. One thing to watch for "Large quantity of main course for average Asian person". To Summarize fantastic dinner and excellent service. Scott I will be back ASAP. Strongly recommend to visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatguy67, Owner at Scott and Binh's, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Harindra, it was nice to meet you and M last night. Thanks for coming by and then taking the time to write us a review here on TA. We are all glad you enjoyed all aspects of your evening. My name is on the door, and I take great pride in doing all I can to make all of our guests experience a pleasant one. Our philosophy on the food is that if you come and order just one main course, we don't want you to go away hungry. Sharing or splitting plates is never a problem for us. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon. hanks again from all of us at Scott and Binh's. Peace and Happy Eating, Scott and Duc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food, well trained friendly staff, reasonable prices. What's not to like? I didn't look at the Asian dishes on the menu if there are any, but the selection of western food was extensive. Good "home cooking". Scott, you will see us again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatguy67, Owner at Scott and Binh's, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi laranati, thanks for coming by the restaurant and then taking the time to write us a review here on TA. We actually don't have much Vietnamese food on the menu, as there are so many great Vietnamese restaurants or street vendors for everyone to try. What we like to think of ourselves as is a break for local expats or tourists, and a good place for local Vietnamese people to try some new Western dishes. Thanks for mentioning the staff, they do a great job both front and back of the house. Hope to see you again when you have some time and need a break :) Thanks again from all of us at Scott and Binh's. Peace and Happy Eating, Scott and Duc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to revisit home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Nachos, quesadillas, burgers, and tofu. What else can you ask for to make you feel at home.

Scott was great and very accommodating.

It was crowded on a Friday night but my wife can't stop raving about the nachos and the Mac n cheese.

Yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatguy67, Owner at Scott and Binh's, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Theo, it was nice to meet you and K and help celebrate your honeymoon. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review here on TA in the middle of your big trip. We are all really glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much. I hope he rest of your journey is a fun, safe and exciting time. Thanks again from all of us at Scott and Binh's. Peace and Happy Eating, Scott and Duc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Follow the very good reviews on this page, we came here to discover the food in this area. The food was yummy with friendly service. Everyone was helpful and easy to get closer. We like the dessert here. The price is reasonable, especially for traveller like us. Would recommend to my friends. Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatguy67, Owner at Scott and Binh's, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hi Marlay3, thanks for taking the time to write us a review here on TA. We are all glad that you felt well taken care of, that means we were doing our job well! I hope you all had a great rip, and please stop by again if you are in HCMC anytime soon. Thanks again from all of us at Scott and Binh's. Peace and Happy Eating, Scott and Duc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott and Binh's also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Scott and Binh's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott and Binh's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.