We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unnecessary Splurge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
235 Dong Khoi Street . Dist 1 Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 1,571 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Pasig, Rizal, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Unnecessary Splurge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went to the Le Than Thon branch to escape the heat in the streets. Same place as any other country's. Coffee's expensive by vietnamese standards when you can enjoy a delicious cup on any roadside for vnd10,000. I'm not bashing TCBTL though, I'm just saying you can go cheaper if you want. Place is nice. airconditioned, has free wifi. Cheers Coffee Bean! :) and yes, there are no Starbucks in Ho Chi Minh :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hcmc
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good, western style coffe place with western prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you like coffe drinks with ice or frappchinos so to speak then this is your place! Also has a nice breakfast and lunch menu with usually decent service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tea time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

There are many of these shops around Saigon seving great tea and inexpensive food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“For 'Western" coffee, the best place in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Each day in Saigon I visit some new street food vendor or hidden little restaurant gem of authentic Vietnamese cooking so I can share my favorites on www.eatingsaigon.com Then, I head to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (often at Kumho Plaza, but sometimes their other Saigon locations) to relax in air-conditioned comfort, log on to their excellent wifi and post my blog! All while enjoying the #1 "western" coffee (cappucino w/ low fat milk) available in Vietnam. And, yes, the expresso biscotti is amazing!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good coffee, great biscotti, and light meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Label says it all. The place is a nice haven of good coffee and wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.