We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Lam Saigon River Private Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added An Lam Saigon River Private Residences to your Saves list
An Lam Saigon River Private Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21/4 Khu Pho Trung | Vinh Phu, Ho Chi Minh City 10000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Part of me wants to share this secret and the other part wants to keep it secret!!!!

Myself, my husband and my parents spent 4 wonderful nights at this property followed by 5 nights at their sister property in Nha Trang.

The room was out of this world, the food was great and the service was beyond expectations......

Do yourself a favour and book a few nights here to get out of the madness which is HCMC

Room Tip: Get a room with a plunge pool.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    38
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
105
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We went to AN LAM after a high recommendation from our friends. We were there earlier in April during a raining day. But our stay was perfect and we really enjoyed!
We went there by a speed boat, it was fun and exciting to have such a great experience on boat, after on 20 minutes we reach there at a very peacful place!
The resort itself is very nice, beautiful decoration and very green with many trees in the garden and around the resort.
We got our villa which had a private pool, i must say it was the best! We felt to great to enjoy our weekend here! And we got a personal butler as well, he was helpful and nice!
Our bed was very big, this was a biggest bed i used to stay at a resort, even a 5*, we felt very comfortable. Ah they got an entertainment TV as well, everything was there all the time.
Overall we were very happy and definitely we will come back soon! This is considered a place i and my husband will go after a long week of working :)

P.s: we have introduced to our friends and i believe this resort will be very famous soon as it is a best place which is just 30 minutes away from center!
Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: Book the villa you will have a great stay with private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Saigon River Private Residences, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for being our guests at An Lam Private Residence Saigon River . This was initially a private residence of a prominent business man in Vietnam and when we first saw this , we had the vision to turn it into Vietnam's best small boutique property . We are still very new and strive to improve this further to realize our goals . Thank you very much for this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at An Lam Saigon River. After a 40 min battle through the traffic to the jetty from the airport, we experienced a pretty impressive 20 minute boat ride along the Saigon River to the resort. Our butler Tuyet and all of the staff were delightful and the food was excellent. The villa was amazing with a private plungepool and views onto the river. We had no sun around our villa so it is worth asking for a sunny villa when booking if sunbathing is on your agenda. Otherwise you can just relax on the beds by the hotel pool which is gorgeous. We spent one afternoon and evening in Ho Chi Minh and Tuyet very kindly escorted us around. Just be aware that the latest you can come back is 9/ 10pm so this is not the right place to stay if you want to be sampling the nightlife.

Thank you to everyone there, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Let hotel know if you want a sunny villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Saigon River Private Residences, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review . An Lam Private Residence Saigon River was developed with a sole purpose of being a hideout and an oasis in Ho Chi Minh City . I am happy to read that we have met that purpose . Due to safety regulations set by the river authorities , the last boat from city center needs to be around 10pm . We provide car transfers for our clients who would love to enjoy the nightlife . The coming months are really focus on quality of service & food and specifically to improve our butler's skills in the city excursions and recommending the secrets of Ho Chi Minh City . We look forward to welcoming you back to An Lam Private Residence Saigon River .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Song villa: river view (you feel like being on a boat), dedicated butler and private swimming pool...The service is excellent yet knows how to remain discrete. The resort is only 20 minutes by speed boat from Bach Dang pier located in front of the Renaissance riverside hotel in district 1.
It was a truly relaxing stay...we will surely come back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Saigon River Private Residences, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Thank you very much for being our guests at An Lam Private Residence Saigon River . We at Epikurean Resorts are very happy that Richard Frot and his team have exceeded your expectations at such an early stage of opening of the resort . We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon .

An Lam Private Residence Saigon River was developed as we felt Ho Chi Minh City needs a " Hideout " within the city . Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to An Lam Saigon River Private Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Lam Saigon River Private Residences

Address: 21/4 Khu Pho Trung | Vinh Phu, Ho Chi Minh City 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — An Lam Saigon River Private Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and pure, An Lam Saigon River Private Residence is a captivating and exquisite luxury lifestyle boutique hotel. Located on the fringe of Ho Chi Minh City - a 15-minute boat ride from the city's center, the property blends utmost privacy with serenity and exclusivity. The property comprises seven luxurious riverside villas set in vibrant tropical gardens, and offering extraordinary views of the Saigon River. The villas host a total of seventeen guestrooms, each exclusively designed and furnished with its own contemporary identity and with elegant Vietnamese touches. Natural exotic wood floors set the tone where simplicity reigns, with elegant touches defining a sense of place and attention to the smallest of the details, adding to the unique charm of the resort. All villas are equipped with modern amenities that redefine a luxury lifestyle. The villas are designed with large terraces open to breathtaking views of the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your An Lam Saigon River Private Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Lam Saigon River Private Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.