We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
11 Dong Du Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam, Vietnam
+84 8 3822 3329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,612 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New York Italian. Warm casual eatery
west sussex
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friendly resaurant owned by an Englishman. Lots of nice touches like a glass of prosecto while you look at the menu and a Jasmine bracelet when you leave.
Very good Italian food with a selection of specials.
Reasonable price and very central

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    204
    59
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great food and atmosphere! Best in HCMC! Have wine, it is great value. The staff is very professional and enjoyable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The way the owner treats the staff isn't appropriate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We went there for the valentines special. We could choose between several appetizers, main courses and desserts. The food was average, and for the price we paid definitly overpaid.
The owner is friendly with the guests, but very rude to the employees.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl,m'sia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Italian.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice quaint restaurant with some good Italian food. Loved the complimentary sparkling wine and 7-up for the kids as well as the breads and dips. Would recommend the pizzas and al ragu pasta. Staff were attentive and friendly. All in all 2 great nights in a row!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just from the time we arrived at this restaurant, we were treated special. Food was great and the extra little things like welcome drinks and bread etc just put us all in a great mood for a top night

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.