We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
11 Dong Du Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam, Vietnam
+84 8 3822 3329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,775 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New York Italian. Warm casual eatery
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friendly resaurant owned by an Englishman. Lots of nice touches like a glass of prosecto while you look at the menu and a Jasmine bracelet when you leave.
Very good Italian food with a selection of specials.
Reasonable price and very central

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    253
    72
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great food and atmosphere! Best in HCMC! Have wine, it is great value. The staff is very professional and enjoyable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The way the owner treats the staff isn't appropriate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went there for the valentines special. We could choose between several appetizers, main courses and desserts. The food was average, and for the price we paid definitly overpaid.
The owner is friendly with the guests, but very rude to the employees.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl,m'sia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Italian.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice quaint restaurant with some good Italian food. Loved the complimentary sparkling wine and 7-up for the kids as well as the breads and dips. Would recommend the pizzas and al ragu pasta. Staff were attentive and friendly. All in all 2 great nights in a row!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just from the time we arrived at this restaurant, we were treated special. Food was great and the extra little things like welcome drinks and bread etc just put us all in a great mood for a top night

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.