We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Cinnamon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cinnamon Hotel Saigon to your Saves list
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Loved the Cinnamon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Sweet, earthy, organic Cinnamon! This hotel was our first introduction to Vietnam and it didnt disappoint. The rooms were large, great aircon, huge king sized bed, warm and helpful staff and the free foot massage was just what we needed! Lovely little touches like a Welcome drink, rose petals on the bed, we even got a 'Welcome Back' on the bed when we returned from the Mekong trip. They also looked after our luggage securely for a night before we returned.
Being a small boutique hotel, the attention to detail and service was fabulous. Cabs were called, bus tickets were booked, directions and advice were all given helpfully. It is well located for the Ben Thanh night markets - a 10 min walk away for shopping and dinner. It is in a small side street which does see a fair bit of scooter traffic, but with the wooden shutters closed, a lot of the noise was blocked out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    77
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
136
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A special thank you to the staff as they introduced our family of 4 adults and 2 grand children (3 and 5 years) to the fast paced city of Ho Chi Minh. We were greeted with a free foot message which I highly recommend. Our grand children loved the sculpted towels and rose petals in their room. Breakfast was fun with "smiling eggs" ringed with carrot slices. After a busy day of sight seeing, our girls were greeted with smiles from the staff and fun music to dance to. Perfect, after a long trip to the Mekong Delta. On another note, my husband had an asthma attack, and the staff at 6:00 AM called the the International Clinic and arranged for a taxi within minutes. It doesn't get much better.

Laurie

Room Tip: Ask for street side. There is a small verandah to enjoy the bustle of people, scooters etc. If walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This wonderful botique hotel is ideally situated to some of the 'must see' sights in Saigon. The location is complemented by the wonderful staff, who made us feel so welcome. From the 'welcome' sign on the bed in rose petals, to the welcoming cool drink on arrival and complementary cocktail we couldn't fault it at all. Clean bedding, incredible breakfasts, hospitable staff with excellent English - would go back and stay in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South Side away from the hustel and bustle of the busy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Highly recommended, lovely room and wonderful staff who cannot do enough for you. Very good location in D1 which means that you can walk to loads of sights. Can be a tad noisy for some, however they provide earplugs and besides you are in a noisy city.

Lovely little touches when we got into the room were much appreciated and the breakfast was also very good (the Pho bo is worth having).

As an additional bonus there is a fantastic Banh Mi store down the road.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper get a room that doesnt face onto road running past the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights - staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice though the bed wasn't very comfortable and the room experiences a lot of noise due to the busy road, but this is HCMC so might be hard to escape that anywhere.

Breakfast was good.

We did our Mekong tour through the hotel as all the top tours had already been booked. They used Kim Tours which was good but don't bother upgrading the extra $5 for the seafood feast lunch - not worth it and you have to ask for the extra you paid for!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

wonderful boutique hotel. Very well designed with incredible taste and amazing details. Extremely well managed by great staff.
Best ever bedsheets, pillows and mattress I ever slept on!!!
fell in love with hall (lobby).
Restaurant well designed but opening times a bit limiting.
Not very central yet quiet and easy to airport as well as to center (enormous town!!). Moved by bus during the day and by taxi at night. Great place to look forward to going back to spoil ourself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Cinnamon hotel is located downtown Ho Chi Minh City within walking distance from many attractions. The staff were very good. We even got welcome drinks when we arrived at the middle of the night due to a delayed flight. The staff arranged a good trip to the Mekong delta. My girlfriend got a free foot massage which she thought was lovely. The service improved even more when I forgot my belongings in the hotel safe when we departed. The hotel sent a staff member to the airport to give us the things. The hotel is quite small. The breakfast area can be crowded and there is not much room there. It is best with 2 persons at each table.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Address: 74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go organic, stay at the Cinnamon Hotel!Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, Vietnam at the corner of Ly Tu Trong, Lelai and Le Thi Rieng str, just a few feet away to Ben Thanh Market and few minutes away to Taodan botanic garden. Situated, as we are, in the heart of Saigon and just off Congly square, the Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is the idea hotel to stay whether you are on leisure or business trip to Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.