We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Saigon to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Deals up to 35% off
Ranked #4 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good choice for both events n stays. Stayed there for 3 nights and nothing can complaint. My daughter enjoyed a lot. Bathtub is fun. Next to shopping mall so you can make few steps to enjoy local food in the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to read you had the best service experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Most of our stayed guests find our bath tub huge and it was great that your daughter had fun using it. Our guests also said that our location is peaceful and truly relaxing.

We hope you can stay with us again when your travel plans leads you to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    295
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
231
560
68
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is truly 5 star!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly I would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

The location is abit far from malls and shopping centers but this does not matter as taxis are so cheap and the hotel has them readily available as you walk out the lobby doors.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. A high standard of service is what our team strive all the time and we were delighted to see learn that you found truly 5 star service.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I are enjoying a 3 night stay in the club rooms at the nikko hotel. We've been here just over 24 hrs. I can't speak more highly of the service and quality in this hotel. We felt like royalty from the moment we arrived with special executive check in for club room guests. The complimentary drinks and canopies are so good we've struggled to get the motivation to leave the hotel for dinner. We've stated elsewhere in HCM but will struggle to look passed this hotel in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your high appraisals on our service and quality are most appreciated by our team. It is wonderful to read you were treated like royalty and totally engrossed at our Nikko Club lounge evening cocktails and drinks.

We hope you can stay with Hotel Nikko Saigon again in the future. See you soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Recommended by a friend of mind , my group stayed at hotel Nikko Saigon three nights in April for Saigon firstly visited and we were not regretted with our choice .Fantastic hotel is situated in the heart of city .Our rooms were very luxurious ,comfy beds with soft sheets and enjoyed staying so much .Buffet breakfast was great with very delicious Vietnamese chicken noodle is a best dish.
We got extremely cares by all staff here , they were very friendly ,helpful and good English speaking and some of them could speak Japanese well that made our staying very easy here.
I would stay at this hotel only if return Saigon !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to read how much you had enjoyed your recent stay. T\it is always encouraging for our team to know that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay for our guests. We appreciate your comments pertaining to our location, rooms and breakfast buffet. Our dedicated and well trained associates are one of the many reasons we pride ourselves and we are delighted that you were able to benefit from their services.

Thank you for your recommendation to fellow tripadvisor users.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming once again on your future visits to Hotel Nikko Saigon

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked here after checking out other reviews on trip advisor. We arrived tired from the long flight and they let us check in quite a few hours early which we were really grateful for! The staff are really fantastic, everyone is so smiley and friendly and helpful, but not over bearing at all. We had a standard room but it was really big, a lovely big bath and shower also, and lots of different toiletries to use. Everything was also very clean, spotless in fact, and every time we came back to the room after being out it was so tidy! (And a little chocolate left on each pillow which was nice)!
The only negative thing I would say is that we wanted to use the Internet in the hotel, (we didn't take our phones on holiday with us) and they have 2 computers where you can do this, but although we only used it for 30 mins I remember thinking it was quite pricey. Especially as there is free wifi in hotel anyway. But that was the only thing and everything else was really nice.
There's a nice pool area which doesn't look huge on photos but is definitely big enough, there was barely anyone in it when we were there! Also there's a spa which looks nice but we didn't use as we didn't get round to it.
It's a taxi ride away from the centre of the city but they do run a free shuttle bus to all the main places of interest. Being a bit out also means no noise at night. I would also recommend a visit to the department store place, just a few buildings away from the hotel - there's a food court which we thought was great!
The hotel staff also waved us off when we left which I thought was so cute! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We were very inspired to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to say that we have the largest standard room size among the 5 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. We are delighted that you found our room big and enriched with toiletries. Thank you for mentioning your concern about the limitations of our free internet access at our business center desk top computers. Our Management is reviewing this area to better serve our guests.

Many of our stayed guests prefer our peaceful location due to its quietness where relaxation in the room after a long day is guaranteed.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again at Hotel Nikko Saigon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Friendly staffs with professional service and good communications. The facilities were superb. Location is strategic. Shuttle bus is also available to several venues. Too bad the shuttle bus to the airport is not yet provided. The spa... oh wow.. I had never felt THAT good in spa my whole life.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Chanbrothershotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review about Hotel Nikko Saigon.

It was rewarding to hear from you highlighting our SPA, friendly staff, 5 star services and strategic location. We will share your wonderful comments with our team members.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

In terms of the level of comfort, this is second to none. The Hotel Nikko Saigon was the last stop of a three week long work trip recently, and my two nights' stay at this hotel put a big smile on my face, leading up to my trip home. The check-in process was so smooth. All requests for the room (subject to availability of course) were met - lucky me! I had a fantastic king bed room, in a quiet corner, though not too far away from the elevator. The front desk staff was most professional and so pleasant. The well-lit room and light coloured furniture deco was fantastic. There are also pillow choices available - a quick call to Housekeeping, and minutes later, I got my 'firm' pillow. I was so pleased. There were lots of other hotels I'd stayed in before, and a firm pillow is well, never 'firm enough'.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, and the spa and fitness centre was fabulous. There is a turn-down service for guests in the rooms each evening - unless you have your Do Not Disturb switch flicked on. A little box with a piece of choc placed on the bed after the turn-down service was a nice gesture. Check-out process was equally as smooth. Location wise, I think it's pretty good. There is a small mall connected to the hotel, and there are food choices available on the top floor. It is easy to get cabs from the hotel - the concierge staff are most helpful.
What I liked most, was that you're given a slip by a staff from the hotel concierge each time you hop into a taxi, and that slip contains the taxi's registration number. So if passengers accidentally leave behind their belongings in the cab, it is easy to trace back the cab.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City. I'm looking forward to my next stay here already!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Hotel Nikko Saigon. We are glad that you find our hotel your “home away from home”and that we left a good impression on your trip.

It gives us great pleasure to read your review and to see that you had a marvellous stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the helpful and friendly service you experienced, we will be sure to pass on your appreciation to our team especially those at Front Office, Housekeeping and Concierge who contributed in making your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your comments on our breakfast buffet, spa and gym.

We appreciate your time taken to share this with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.