We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at anfordable price for this level of luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Saigon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Saigon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Saigon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Deals up to 35% off
Ranked #3 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel at anfordable price for this level of luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the rooms were well equipped and spacious and throughout the hotel you have a feeling of luxury. The evening buffet offers a great election of western and Vietnamese food and this includes.lobster and this is included in buffet price. The outside swimming pool is great but go in the morning as its in the shade in the afternoon yet still very warm. Hotel offers a FOC shuttle to various points in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave these encouraging comments. The feeling of luxury you highlighted is truly rewarding for us. In addition, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed our dinner buffet with a great variety of cuisines.

Our complimentary shuttle is always recommended by our stayed guests because of its convenience.

Thank you for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    231
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
185
449
53
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were here for 5 Nights, the rooms were very chic, modern and clean. Location was close to district 6 and the staffs were super!

HA HA security stopped me from bring durian up to my room and security thought my dad was a local motorist -- almost didn't allow him back to his room! lol

good times, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon. It’s great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us by highlighting our chic, modern and clean rooms.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip for three days two nights and found the hotel to be great for a business stay. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is a decent size. I didn't like the fact that the lavaratory was in a separate room far off from the main bath tub, shower and wash basin. This was inconvenient and slightly odd.

The staff were polite and I was well impressed with their level of English. They spoke beautiful
English. Plenty of Japanese tourists stayed here. The breakfast buffet is great- nice big spread but a fair bit of walking to do as the food is very spread out. The pool is simple but very serene and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Nikko Saigon and it our pleasure accommodating you.

We are encouraged to know you had enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. The contents of your positive feedback regarding our efficient staff and breakfast have been all conveyed to the concerned departments. We have also acknowledged your concern about the bathroom design that was elevated to our higher Management .

Thank you for your support and would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in May 2013. We stayed on the 23 floor which offered wonderful views over the city.

Our booking allowed entry to the nikko club and on arrival took advantage of the complimentary afternoon tea. We also enjoyed the complimentary vending buffet.

Check in/ out took place on this floor,which was a relaxing experience.

The general pool area is spacious and the spa facilities cater for every need.

The hotel has easy access to a shopping mall in fact you don't need to leave the hotel to enter the mall. We enjoyed the evening listening to a pianist in the bar.
The hotel is modern and spacious,you do not experience the colonial aspects other Saigon hotels offer. That said I could not fault the hotel in anyway .The breakfast,service and our stay at this hotel was excellent and we took advantage of late check out.
I would highly recommend this hotel,it was a great way to conclude our holiday in Vietnam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for your words of appreciation on our facilities and services.

It’s great to know that you love our Nikko Club room which offered wonderful views of Saigon. In addition, the shopping mall attached to our hotel with direct access is always recommended ny our stayed guests because of its convenience.

We encourage our guests to avail of our complimentary shuttle bus service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center with 06 trips daily for convenience.

Thank you once again for supporting Hotel Nikko Saigon by your recommendation to your family and friends. We certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for one night in May 2013. We stayed on the 23 floor allowing entry to the Nikko club lounge where we were served afternoon tea on arrival and enjoyed an evening buffet. The service we received was excellent in all aspects of check in/out.

The hotel has easy access to a shopping mall and the pool area is large with wonderful views over the city. The spa facilities are also first class.

Breakfast offers a great deal of choice and the food is excellent.

This stay came at the end of our holiday in Vietnam, the evening listening to the pianist in the bar and the fact we were able to take advantage of a late check out was a fantastic way to end our holiday and prepare for the journey home.

I would not hesitate in recommending this modern hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for your confidence in our services. Your positive comments regarding excellent service at Nikko Club Lounge and breakfast were shared to our Team members. The development we have gained over the year is because of supportive guests like you.

Thank you once more for patronizing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Nikko Saigon for start of our holidays in Vietnam. We loved it!!

Massive room over viewing the city, best breakfast ever seen in a hotel, great service. The hotel has a pool with views of the city, the spa had offers for the hotel clients.

We will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for your confidence in our services. We were delighted to learn that you loved our room with the view over the city as well as the breakfast and the pool. It has been our pleasure serving you during your stay with us.

Thank you once more for your patronage which is a vital part of our development and we do look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very new, very modern hotel and this is the problem. Lots of marble and steel but no soul. Check-in was very efficient and our room, on the 19th floor, was quite spacious with nice furniture and a superb bathroom, complete with a very nice bath tub. There was a separate toilet with a menu of options ranging from a heated seat to a Rear Comfort Wash plus Blow Dry a bit different from the UK options of flush or flush. Lots of English language TV stations too. The room was very clean but whoever chose the carpet made a big mistake - it is very light coloured. Although the hotel has only been opened a short time there were already several stains on the bedroom carpet and it was the same story in the corridor and lift areas. This just did not look good.
It was a little noisey at night and I could hear the guests in the next room - my wife is a heavier sleeper and didn't hear a thing.
All hotel staff we very nice and helpful.
Very surprisingly, but also mentioned in other reviews, the air conditioning wasn't very efficient. You could never get the temperature down to what I would call "European comfort levels".
Compared with our hotel in Danang prices were also reasonable for this standard of hotel.
We ate in the brasserie at night and the food was nice but the restaurant lacked any atmosphere. We were the only westerners in the restaurant but it seemed very popular with the Vietnamese middle-class who were attacking the seafood buffet with a vengeance.
We didn't feel that the hotel was located in the best part of District 1 - we went for a walk a couple of times and the surrounding streets are rather dirty. The city is manic 24/7 but we never felt threatened or intimidated - even though crossing the road was an adventure - walk slow and all the mopeds drive around you, try to rush and you'll end up as road kill. Luckily the hotel runs a shuttle bus throughout the day that drops you off near the tourist attraction such the Reunification Palace, Notre Damme Cathedral, etc. You can get off and have a wander around and then catch the next bus back later. In theory you could walk to these attractions but we found that it very easy to get lost.
All in all a very nice hotel but, as I said at the beginning, it has no soul. I can imagine it being used for conferences by multi-national companies rather than tourists.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you took time to share your experience during your stay with us by highlighting efficient check-in process, spacious room with nice furniture and superb bathroom.

We are concerned about your unlikely experience of having a little noise at night as well as the atmosphere at La Brasserie restaurant. Our Management Team acknowledged and we have conveyed this to our operation team members for improvement.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

For and on behalf of the Management
Executive Office
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Nikko Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Saigon

Address: 235 Nguyen Van Cu, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 351 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Saigon 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikko Saigon is a 5 star luxury hotel with 388 rooms, suites and apartments. The guestrooms are spaciously appointed and specifically designed to enable guests to both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation in the comfort of their own room - an oasis of calm in this busy city. Spa with treatment rooms. Outdoor swimming pool, modern gymnasium, Japanese restaurant, Chinese restaurant, Lobby lounge, International Buffet restaurant with all day dining and 24 hours room service. Nikko Club Lounge is located on 23rd floor, the highest level lounge where you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city. Complimentary shuttle service to and from Ho Chi Minh City center is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nikko Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.