We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little hotel in district 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best little hotel in district 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Love this boutique hotel. Stayed here many times and will again. Great location and quiet. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and nice. Great value. Definitely recommend. Breakfast is included and is pretty-much all you can eat though it's not a buffet. Lots going on on the street and nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    372
    78
    9
    5
See reviews for
110
538
119
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the beautiful Saigon 3 for 3 nights and it was in a great location! walking distance to most major attractions, great restaurants nearby (suggest looking at trip advisor recommendations for this) also there are a number of tour agents outside where you can do bus tours for much cheaper than that offered at hotels or prebooked.

Would high recommend except for our bed, did not have the best sleeps because the bed was very noisy, we aren't one to complain so we dealt with it, but I'm sure if we had of raised the issue with staff they would have assisted!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Writing this review while sitting in the lobby enjoying the air con. The hotel staff kindly stored my bags for the day as I am catching an overnight bus to nha trang at 8 and are letting me sit here in the cool even though I've already checked out and paid. The room exceeded all my expectations, not a huge room but a big comfy bed and huge shower with great water pressure. I had a room without a window which I actually liked as it was quiet and a good cool escape from the dusty city.Lots of options for breakfast and the location was great. In an alley behind the main backpacker strip so it was a bit calmer and more relaxing than it would be staying at hotel on the main road. Would definitely stay again and reccomend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2013 for just 1 night when on a 1 day stopover in Saigon. The hotel staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It is centrally located but still very quiet and very good value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a good stay at beautiful Saigon 3. Firstly, the staff were very friendly and always up for a chat. My boyfriend enjoyed learning about the Saigon way of life from the staff, who were all very nice. We loved the breakfast and ate there every day, the pho Bo is yummy. Location is ideal for the area, away from the busy streets, near enough sites, places to eat and drink and tour offices. My boyfriend and I had the biggest room and my friends had the family room. All were spacious enough to fit comfortably. We stayed in the smaller double room one night, which had no window. I would not suggest this room for more than one night, it's nice and clean but disconcerting.
We stayed over the New Years period an the hotel put on a small party, which was very generous.
Side note... If you're in town for nye make sure you check the prices of what you're buying before you order, we ended up paying about $200 AUD all up for drinks in the big bars around the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Beautiful Saigon 3. Several more buildings in the same street and around the corner. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and the hotel had nice rooms. Small though, but that's the case everywhere in this price range in Vietnam. On our first night the Airco was leaking. Within 10 minutes someone came to fix this (note: this was at 23:00!) and everything was OK again. Recommend this hotel if you want to be in the Centre of Saigon, very near the Backpacker district, but don't care for all the noise on the main street.

Extra:
- hotel wil keep luggage safe during overnight trips
- standard Vietnamese breakfast menu: your choice of eggs, Pho, etc
- bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper: street life starts early.

Room Tip: Backside rooms are more quiet, e.g. 402, 502 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbarumba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in a family room for four nights.the room was comfortable ,clean and quiet the staff were very helpful.Everything worked well,the breakfasts great,good value all around,good location,I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 371 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.