We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in oct -nov 13 ,Its a great place to stay,Miss Y and all her staff are very good and can help you with anything you need and its this service that makes this hotel so special . Its in a queit alley location ,close to markets ,nightlife, food.Very clean rooms ,nice relativey simply breakfast but still good.will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    430
    85
    11
    5
See reviews for
129
607
133
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of the backpacker area, so you have to expect to hear some noise. We booked the Deluxe room, which was at the back of the building, means you hear a nearby night club. The "balcony" is more a fire ladder. So better go for the Superior room, which faces the street (if I got the system). Still there you can have party noises from a club that does not have parties every night.

Positive:
- New hotel
- Lift (which is not common there, even for a 7 story house)
- Staff is friendly and helpful and has good english skills
- Rooms are big, new and clean

Negative:
- Night club noise.
- I found hair in my baguette (even in 2 baguettes at one morning).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights a week ago and was really satisfied. Located in a really good part of Ho Chi Minh City which makes exploring the city on foot convenient. Room 101 came with a balcony (really small though) but we didn't think it was as noisy as some reviews before us have said. The breakfast is incredible and had some of the best pho we had during our time in Viet Nam. The staff is always willing to help. Our airport pick up was right on time and so was our drop off to the airport on our departure. The only thing that we think they could improve was the quality of the AC in the rooms. Don't know if it was the case in other rooms as well but ours was week. Overall, we were very happy with the choice we made.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony worked for us perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I didn't have high expectations for this hotel as it was so cheap, however i was pleasantly surprised by how clean and relatively spacious it is. It was also located near quite a few bars and restaurants. I think what really made this hotel great was the service. As soon as we arrived, a young door boy ran down the stairs to help us carry our (very) heavy bags and to our bedroom. He would always stand by the door to open it when we arrived; something which I don't expect from a hotel that is only about 3-3 and a half stars. A few times he was busy doing things behind the reception but as soon as he realised that we were approaching, he would sprint to the door ahead of us just so he could open it even if we were almost at the door already. There was also a very nice lady at the reception who checked us in and out. She was very pleasant, professional and helpful. Both her and the concierge boy helped us with directions, tours and bookings. It helped, I think because I can speak Vietnamese so there was no language barrier but I'm pretty sure they would try and help you regardless. At checkout, I realised that I hadn't printed my flight itinerary and so the receptionist allowed me to go behind the counter to use her computer to and print it out! I really did enjoy this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Central location. Lots of nearby eateries. Within close walking distance to shopping areas, both designer labels and markets. Staff at the hotel were very respectful, helpful, and friendly. No problems with anything. Comfortable bed and pillows. Room was always spotless and the entire hotel was always clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Transfers to and from airport were stress-free and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I are enjoying our fifth trip to Vietnam in the past two years and have just spent 3 nights at this hotel. We used to stay at the five star Majestic and Lotte Legend but this hotel is 1/3 the price and a more enjoyable place to stay.

The day prior to our arrival we advised the hotel we would be arriving early after a long overnight trip from Perth via Singapore. Although they cannot guarantee an early check-in we were delighted to find our room was ready when we arrived before 11am and early use of the room was efficiently arranged to enable us to catch up on some sleep.

We were in room 603. Quiet, top floor, spotlessly clean, bedding for 3, flat screen TV, Computer with free Wi-fi provided, beautiful bathroom equipped with more toiletries than many 5 star hotels, great shower and well furnished throughout. We wondered why we ever stayed anywhere else.

The area is buzzing. Hundreds of little restaurants and bars and the best place in Saigon to enjoy a beer and a meal whilst people watching from a sidewalk restaurant.

The staff are so lovely, from the receptionists to the doormen, cleaners and breakfast staff. Most speak excellent English and are so helpful in every regard.Standout staff members were Ms Y, a gorgeous, helpful lady who never stops smiling and Ms Bich Loan who booked our ongoing trip to Cambodia for us and was also very helpful.

Breakfast is basic but tasty with fresh fruits, a fair choice of western breakfasts served with delicious and crunchy fresh bread rolls and excellent coffee.

The mini-bar in the room doesn’t offer a lot but where else can you find a mini-bar offering cans of Heineken for US$1, Coke for US$0.75c and big bottles of water for US$50c?

A super reverse cycle air conditioner kept the room cool and comfortable and unlike most hotels, it even stays on when the key is removed from the light control unit near the entrance.

One thing that saddens us is the ignorance of a fellow Australian who gave a recent bad review to this hotel due to being charged $20 for an airport pickup for the 40 minute drive to the hotel. This hotel has a standard charge of US$10 to take people to the airport and US$20 to be picked up. The later is higher due to frequent delayed flights making it necessary for hotel pickup drivers having to wait a long time (sometimes several hours) to pick up prearranged passengers. The hotel taxi services are reliable and take all the hassle out of the trip. First time visitors are ripped off every day in this city by dodgy taxis with dodgy meters. The hotel staff work hard to maintain a top rating on TripAdvisor and don’t deserve to have it blown away by someone who doesn’t understand the economics. By the way, the hotel management even offered this person a refund but she didn’t respond. People like that give us Aussies a bad name!

We will be returning for our fourth stay at this hotel next week and we look forward to returning many more times in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Probably 3 and half stars. This hotel has great location close to lots of busy bars. We had top room as with 3 kids and on Friday/Saturday night there was a club making really a lot of noise that you could hear clearly which was annoying but I think it finished earlier than 12. I think the club was just looking to attract people and when it was full they probably turned the outdoor speakers off.
Staff were nice and room was good enough. I didn't find it very cheap but probably for the level of comfort it was okay value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 383 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.