We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, service and accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed in the new wing or building of Beautiful Saigon 3 in March 2013 for two nights. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and spoke English adequately. Unfortunately, our airport transfer didn't show so we made our own way there but I had only requested the transfer 18 hours before arriving. They were very apologetic and later said they would provide our transfer free of charge on departure. It is down a small lane, so it is quiet and away from the noisy clubs, but central to everything. There was a pesky rooster somewhere outside which crowed regularly from about 2 am, but welcome to Vietnam!

I booked a twin room via Agoda but they initially put us in a double instead, a problem they rectified immediately. The room was clean, spacious and modern with a double bed and single bed, a computer in the room, safe, good wifi, and everything else we needed. The building has a lift which is helpful. Breakfast included a few options and was substantial enough to keep us going for a couple of hours. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Although our room technically had a large window, it opened out onto a fire escape with the wall of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    343
    70
    8
    3
See reviews for
103
490
109
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal for the area.The staff were very helpful throughout the hotel.The rooms(we stayed twice in 3 weeks during March) and hotel in general were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a reasonable choice but of a good standard.If you are a newcomer to Saigon. I do suggest using their pickup service from the airport which worked fine for us.Overall a good value choice hotel. I will be returning in July to Saigon and staying again at BS3.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money and situated in a lovely little back street in the very lively backpacking district of Saigon. A walk away from the main attractions. Great staff-very helpful and friendly. Room was small but had everything I needed -wifi, en suite bathroom, minibar, TV. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

was here in Apr 2012...this hotel is located in one of those small lanes, but oh boy the rooms are absolutely spoteless and very nice...its small but more than enough as you just need a night sleep before you dissappear in the morning. I liked the breakfast too, nice and simple. Free internet access with a desktop in the room. Couldnt have asked for aything better. As usual very nice people in Vietnam :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A family group of six of us stayed here in three rooms.
When we arrived from Hoi An we immediately went to the dining room and some of us had a coffee shake which would have to be one of the best in Vietnam.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and could not do enough to make our stay great.
The rooms were all clean and roomy with good facilities including a computer with unlimited internet access, great shower and effective air conditioning.
Most of the rooms have little or no view but this doesn’t really detract from the hotel and is very common in high density areas.
Early in the morning a rooster usually starts ‘cock-a doodling-doing’ but is really no bother and adds to the Vietnam experience.
The location is also perfect and is located in a vibrant little alleyway with many restaurants, souvenir shops and travel agents. Many of the District 1 attractions are only a short walk away from the hotel.
The included breakfasts were very good as was other food from the restaurant.
All of us really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner, Middlesex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel in the new wing could not do enough for us. Excellent value, brilliant rooms and internet in the room. We used this hotel as a base whilst in Vietnam and they were great about picking us up and droping us off. The showers were fab and there was always hot water. They was a reasonable choice at breakfast. It is off Pham Ngo Lao so it is a good location and easy to manovuer from. Very, very good value.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are noise free but we got upgraded and although we got a street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Me and a friend recently stayed for five nights here, and let me just say this hotel is absolutely awesome. The hotel is in a ideal location to explore the city, and is in a side street that does not have the busy traffic running down it.

The hotel has very high standards, and is ultra clean and modern in all areas. The rooms are of a nice size and have very powerful aircon , very comfortable beds, telephone, fridge, computer and flat screen tv.

The cost to stay at such a jewel of a hotel is great value for money, we paid just $36 / £23 per night inc breakfast which was very nice also.

But the best thing about the hotel is the Awesome staff, who are very friendly indeed, and they bend over backwards to look after you. They also arranged some great excursions for us to go on during our stay.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again, if I was was back in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.