We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 390 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Smallish hotel but rooms spacious enough - our double room also had a single bed. In-room PC, wifi, in-room safe, breakfast, bottled water - all good quality and included in room rate.

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, shower pressure great (a luxury after our experiences pre-HCMC! Day trip to Cu Chi Tunnels was seamlessly organised by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble - a good example was leaving the room late after big sleep-in and asking the staff for the room to be cleaned - having been gone only 15 mins we had to return to get something we forgot - and the room was already done.

Location ok - backpacker district. Not far from central market or really anywhere in District 1.

Would definitely recommend to others and would have no hesitation staying here again myself if we came back.

Thanks BSIII!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter too much - we essentially didn't have a view - window faced into laneway / bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    448
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
133
623
141
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, check in very easy topped off with hotel staff meeting us in small alley out front to carry our bags upstairs. Staff speak very good English. Rooms good size, probably the best shower and bed we have experienced so far in SEAsia. Fruit platter in room on arrival, good air con. We had a room at the rear of hotel so no view (did have window) and some construction going on back not enough to annoy. Breakfast plentiful and delicious, although it is not a buffet, you can order as much as you like! Location about 10min walk to Ben Thanh market, plenty if food options very close by. The Hotel organised a trip to Tunnels - half day for $7! Well worth doing. The trip is 8am-2pm including 1.5hr bus trip one way.
Overall would recommend hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

great location, great value for money, great staff! we stayed for 4 nights and booked directly with the hotel, very prompt efficient email service. We took up the offer of the airport transfer which was welcome after an overnight flight,it was great not thinking about trying then to find transport. The rooms are of a high standard for the tariff you are paying. Very clean and fresh rooms. All of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly, courteous and couldn't do enough for you. The location is great just off the main strip so the ho chi minh noise is minimal. Easy walking distance to a lot of attractions. I would have to say the best feature they offer is the computer in the room with free internet access for those of us who left out technology at home to get a real holiday away. We logged on to trip advisor each day to find things to do and then map our where we were going to walk for the day. Definately would stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for great value hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although found in the backpacker district area of district 1, Beautiful Saigon 3 hotel is a clean, attractive and well appointed small hotel. The location actually is a fantastic area of Saigon with cafe's, restaurants, hotels, small bakeries and easy walking distance to the Central Market.
Our hotel room had a window but no view, but I think the location helped keep out the noise of the city in the evening. The breakfast was well prepared with plenty of western style coffee. All in all an excellent starting off point to visiting Vietnam and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable boutique style hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here for 3 nights. Hotel is fairly small but don't let that put you off. Our room was clean, tidy and nicely decorated, bed was comfy and it had all the amenities you would require, including safe. The Hotels location is great, plenty of restaurants and bars around the area and about a 10 min walk to the main market. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is a big thumbs down unfortunately, we tried it once then passed the remaining days. We booked Cu Chi tunnels tour through the hotel which was great, the guide was brilliant and gave a great account of the history surrounding the tunnels. Overall a clean, centrally located hotel which will provide a pleasant base for the brilliance which is Ho Chi Minh.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great stay on 2 occasions in this hotel, both in the new wing. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly staff in this hotel- a special mention to Ms Linh at reception and Ms Thao Le the manager. As another reviewer said, the hotel is one block away from the centre of backpackersville and all of interest there. We paid the extra for the deluxe room on both occasions and asked for quiet rooms so we were on the upper floors and experienced no noise issues. From this location, you can step right out into a busy alleyway with lots of good eating and drinking opportunities and also a reasonably easy walk to the market and other areas of HCM. Room spacious and clean and good wifi reception. Laundry handed in and returned all in good order. No hesitation in recommending this hotel - excellent value for city centre hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything about this place was just right. It was in a very convenient situation for us and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Special mention for Loan. Our room did not have a view but was probably quieter as a result.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel

Address: 40/27 Bui Vien st. | Pham Ngu Lao ward District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 390 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel is located in the Saigon back packers head-quarters area (Pham Ngu Lao – De Tham – Bui Vien – Do Quang Dau Streets). We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators. Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel has 24 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities which provide for a comfortable stay. Under the management of Beautiful Saigon Hotels Group, our team at the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel offer international standard rooms and friendly service with a smile to make you feel at home on your holiday in Ho Chi Minh city – Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.